Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lingerie

• 17-08-2005 12:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭

I want to buy some new stuff for myself. Like bra & thong/hotpants sets.
    What I wanna ask is:

Girls - best places to find good stuff?

Guys - what do you prefer? thong/hotpants? lace/silk/what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

french knickers mmmhh mmmh mmmh :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sarge wrote:
    french knickers mmmhh mmmh mmmh :)

Hell yeah. Was about say that myself!

(I'm talking about what looks good on girls, NOT myself :p )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

Any particular colours? Materials?

Hell yeah. Was about say that myself!

(I'm talking about what looks good on girls, NOT myself :p )

obviously eh think every guy lieks them :D but girl has to have the figure to pull them off :) saying that id be pulling them off myself with my teet :D

Any particular colours? Materials?

depend how your body color is ?

I'm pretty fair skinned..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Hotpants are very very hot. Then again, most lingerie is. If I could choose, then soemthing the doesn't reveal too much, that way you can tease. As for colour, it would depend on ur skin/hair etc...

I'm pretty fair skinned..

then black all the way , lucky guy whoever he is :D

oh ok, ur fair skined. Then like nice rich colours, like deep red or black with pink inlay. If you wanted something a little less obvious, then maybe lavander. < HAHA, I'm gettin carried away. :p

Sarge wrote:
    then black all the way , lucky guy whoever he is :D

There's no guy unfortunately.. :(

Nah, all of your views/comments are helpful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Trouble

Just dont wear any.

There's no guy unfortunately.. :(

Nah, all of your views/comments are helpful.

well with gear liek that on itll not be long before there is :D hell im getting carried away just thinking about it atm :D /joking

Woah boyo calm down :p

Do guys not like thongs or G-strings? Oh yeah, what about boxers for women? Some guys love them.

thongs / gstrings are expected these days to be honest french knickers are a luxury , eh boxers only time i seen them on girls is some chavs wereing low tracksuit bottoms with calvins sticking out its a no no for me .. i like a touch of class

Sarge wrote:
    thongs / gstrings are expected these days to be honest french knickers are a luxury , eh boxers only time i seen them on girls is some chavs wereing low tracksuit bottoms with calvins sticking out its a no no for me .. i like a touch of class

Very helpful post! Yeah, you're right that thongs are expected. I love wearing hotpants so I'm gonna have a good search for some nice french knickers and hotpants! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

actually boxers on a chick really does it for me, also the suspenders and french lingerie (I hate the word knickers) gigidy gigidy gigidy gigidy

oh no we do. It's just like hotpants leave a bit more to the imaginaition, and they like hug the ass.. I say it'a baout time we get pics in here.

you defo cant go wrong with stocking and suspenders if your going the whole way in treating "yourself" you sure your single :P

^^ Nah, not stockings and suspenders.. There'd be no point anyway, there's no guy like I said! :rolleyes:
    Just wanna feel pretty and sexy!

^^ Nah, not stockings and suspenders.. There'd be no point anyway, there's no guy like I said! :rolleyes:
    Just wanna feel pretty and sexy!

im sure you can feel thatway without spending a fortune anyway :D just look for it inside of you :)

ok, if u wanna feel sexy, get some sort of Wonder-Bra.. that'll immprove ur look.. if that makes u feel good.

get some hotpants they are sav.. look..

http://www.cs.trinity.edu/~nwong1/images/britney2.jpg

eeny-meeny-miney-moe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

wow! the pic on the left is teh best

I know aint it.. it's off the rolling stone cover.. ****ing amazing.. just imagine havin her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

Suspenders are very hot, but since you don't have a guy I suppose your not after that sort of thing.
    pm_jez-40574.jpg
    We really need a drool smiley. How about this?
    8624_Pic.gif
    !!!!!! Can't go wrong with this!
    R5000_Pic.gif
    Yum.
    pm_chr-1-15-009-010-011.jpg
    School Uniform Lingerie!!!!!!!!! Oh so HOT
    15563.jpg
    I love shopping for Lingerie. I love Lingerie. :D What was this thread about again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

You don't need the whole stockings / suspenders to be sexy you know! Guys - those two items are not very practical for everyday wear, sorry to disappoint :p

Anyhoo! marshmallow, may I direct you this way Victoria's Secret Their stuff is fab hot fab hot! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

For me, I have gone off thongs, every knacker and her granny is wearing them, I love to see nice lingerie (the hot pant and variations of that) that is suggestive, provocotive and sexy but not slutty. Dont get me wrong a thong can be a nice thing but they have been ruined for me by (I mean no offence) knackers walking around with the thong halfway up there backs doing a pigeon walk or girls with love handles hiding the perpendicular part of the thong leaving you look at a builders spilt and a thong that wishes it was born a hankerchief or a gym sock anything but the torture it must endure on a day to day basis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

There's nothing worse than someone who is wearing trousers too tight with their knickers showing and love handles spilling over the top of the trousers, uugh. These people should be told to buy a trousers that fits!

or be forced to wear duffle coats no matter what the weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

May I recommend anything by Aubade (FR) here for some inspiration :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

thong, thong thong thong thong

I really like the hotpants Britney's wearing on Shrimp's link!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 yousowould

so basically, roysh,

This thing right here
    Is lettin all the ladies know
    What goys talk about
    You know
    The finer things in life
    Hahaha
    Check it out

Ooh dat dress so scandalous
    And ya know another Skobie couldn't handle it
    See ya shakin that thang like who's da ish
    With a look in ya eye so devilish

Uh
    Ya like to dance at all the D2/Club of Love spots
    And ya cruise to the crews like connect da dots
    Not just Southside she likes the pop
    Cuz she was livin la vida loca

She had dumps like a truck truck truck
    Thighs like what what what
    Baby move your butt butt butt
    Uh
    I think to sing it again
    She had dumps like a truck truck truck
    Thighs like what what what
    All night long
    Let me see that thong

I like it when the beat goes da na da na
    Baby make your booty go da na da na
    Girl I know you wanna show da na da na
    That thong th thong thong thong
    I like it when the beat goes da na da na
    Baby make your booty go da na da na
    Girl I know you wanna show da na da na
    That thong th thong thong thong

Whoa
    Uh alright
    Uh whoa yeah
    Ooh
    Whoa
    (Like it when the beat goes da na da na)
    (Baby make your booty go da na da na)
    (Girl I know you wanna show da na da na)
    Baby
    (That thong th thong thong thong)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭Bri

I'd agree with the others - don't go for a thong unless you prefer it and can pull it off (excuse the pun).

French lingerie all the way!

I really like the hotpants Britney's wearing on Shrimp's link!
    yes, yes you do. I do have a good taste aright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

32115101.jpg only in red.

Mike.

ps the amount of soft porn I had to wade through to find that pic was...enjoyable!

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭MazStar

Check out La Senza -has some really nice stuff and not too expensive.

mike65 wrote:
    32115101.jpg only in red.

Mike.

ps the amount of soft porn I had to wade through to find that pic was...enjoyable!

Did you draw those on? that looks like one of those "Fruit that looks like things" photo's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Dubdude

MarshMallow i have to say fair play to you, you really are getting all the lads going with this one.

PM me and i could give you my own private opinion ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

what knickers look good is definatly about the bum on the girl in question...ripe round bums look better in french knickers...kinda ripe but not too round=thong and skinny little bums should just stick witht the hotpants thing imo...what sort of figure would u have marshmellow (don't say anything if u don't want to it just makes picking something easier)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭b3t4

And for some practicalities....

Make sure you get measured before you purchase a new bra. There is nothing worse than a girl who is wearing the incorrect bra size. Also, an incorrect bra size will not give the support that a bra is meant to give.

Marks and Spencers measure for free.

A.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

If you don't find them too uncomfortable, go for a string thong. The girl I'm seeing at the moment favours them, and they're damn sexy. Much sexier than those regular thong that every girl wears these days..

Apart from that, french knickers or hotpants. Yum.

K.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭McGinty

I'm a bit of a lingerie lover myself, however I believe you have to get what suits you first. If your slim you can just about wear anything, I also believe you can be comfy and sexy at the same time. French knickers don't suit me, but I like hot pants (didn't know there name until here) and thongs, but if you wear a thong, wear it down low, it can look very feminine. Also bodies can be really nice and sexy at times too. I love black underwear with hints of colour, can look very french looking which is all in fashion now.

I find that Pennys have a fab range of stuff (Okay I can't afford the dearer stuff and I don't mind admitting it), but their underwear is great. Instead of stockings and suspenders, how about stay ups, you get to feel sexy but without the hassle of fiddly suspender clips, and they are incredibly comfy.

McGinty wrote:
    I'm a bit of a lingerie lover myself, however I believe you have to get what suits you first. If your slim you can just about wear anything, I also believe you can be comfy and sexy at the same time. French knickers don't suit me, but I like hot pants (didn't know there name until here) and thongs, but if you wear a thong, wear it down low, it can look very feminine. Also bodies can be really nice and sexy at times too. I love black underwear with hints of colour, can look very french looking which is all in fashion now.

I find that Pennys have a fab range of stuff (Okay I can't afford the dearer stuff and I don't mind admitting it), but their underwear is great. Instead of stockings and suspenders, how about stay ups, you get to feel sexy but without the hassle of fiddly suspender clips, and they are incredibly comfy.

you single :P

look, if u got an ass like britney then go for the hotpants.. ohhh yeahhh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,580 ✭✭✭uberwolf

seeing as you intend wearing this for yourself and not to surprise someone under a trench coat carrying beer, I reckon comfort has to be the key here. Comfort, then sexy. Cos you won't wear it more than once otherwise (for more than 5 mins - and judging by some of the responses here so far, you'd get through 6 of them in that time!)

As for whats comfortable thats really individual. Some girls I know swear by thongs for comfort, you've seen here that other love different things. Regardless of the type you'll find something sexy in that genre, and work from there. Rather than saying 'thongs or boxers boys?' cos thats pointless.

@ MazStar - Yeah, I love La Senza's stuff, I'm gonna try pop into it this week.

@Dubdude - Thanx! :D;)

@jcoote - I'm not 100% sure what shape I'd call my ass.. More rounded than skinny though..

@b3t4 - Thanks for that. I went to Marks and Spencer's a few weeks ago to get measured so I'm sorted there.

@McGinty - Don't be ashamed to buy in Penneys! I had a quick look in there today and found a lovely black set! They have some nice stuff.

@ Shrimp - I don't think I have an ass like Britney unfortunately!

@uberwolf - You make a good point. I find most things comfortable to be honest.. When wearing thongs, it feels like nothing's there.. When wearing hotpants, I find them quite comfy.

Thanks for posts so far!

@jcoote - I'm not 100% sure what shape I'd call my ass.. More rounded than skinny though..

well see thats great cos u could probably wear anything...get yourself a nice pair of french knickers and a thong wear one or the other and if u ever need to do a striptease wear both together...i love stripteases :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

pm_chr-1-15-009-010-011.jpg
    School Uniform Lingerie!!!!!!!!! Oh so HOT
    15563.jpg

What school did you go to? :eek: :confused:

school of cock i'd say (thats a pornno btw)...they only thing really sexy bout them outfits is how short the skirt is and the fact that its pink