Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Things you hate in a guy

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

rb_ie wrote:
    Except the "grow a nice beard" part...its just plain "keep it clean"!or head off and join the circus you sasquatch(sp)!
    hahaha well yeah that part would go without saying, though a few months ago I saw an old woman in the supermarket doing a good wizard impression. So, so, so disturbing :(
    Riight so girls,there has to be more stuff you hate about guys.
    What about bringing you to the pub with his friends and pretty much ignoring you the whole time?I used to work in a pub and saw this happen the whole time!I felt so sorry for them, they could of been out with their friends finding a nice guy, but no, they had to sit and watch the match and be left out of virtually every conversation...
    To be honest, that's just tactless behaviour that people do to all sorts - not just a guy bringing a girl out and then blanking her, bringing out a mate with an unfamiliar group and blanking him etc. Very bad form, and it happens on both sides of the fence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

^^^there's some seriously jilted females out there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

11) Bringing you to the pub and then ignoring you half the time, if you want a boys night out, go out with the boys....

Scraggs wrote:
    Golly where do i start, the things i hate bout buachaillí are...

-They chase you for months, then lose interest once they know you have become even the teensiest bit interested.
    -Assume there's something wrong with you, when you aren't interested.
    -Act like idiots when theyre around their friends and ignore you and say things like i dont like being 'emotional' in public or some other bullshít! wtf i jus want a quick hello!
    -Can't take "No" for an answer then call you a bitch to their mates
    -Talk to your breasts instead of your face...yes its ok to oogle sometimes but ffs my face is up here!!
    -Pretends to be Mr. Prince Charming...reel you in...play on your emotions...takes advantage of you...then turns out to be a total psycho and wreak havoc on my life!!
    -When theyre either a Daddy's or Mammmy's boy ffs grow some balls!
    -Go on about how girls gossip and bitch and think we don't notice that they do it too [ok to a lesser extent but still!]
    -Talk during your favorite show but bitch insessantly if you talk during theirs!
    -Think they are better looking than they really are.
    -Possesive/jealous an accuse you of cheating when you just want to talk to a friend who happens to be male.

i'm sure there is more i'll add to this later...

you can add all of these to my list too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

11) Bringing you to the pub and then ignoring you half the time..

........then get in a bitch of a humour if it looks like ur havin more fun with one of his mates than him!! [well whyTF are ya ignorin me then..]

god this thread is makin me bitter...i love boys i really do!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

i was reading through this thread the last three pages all valid and very funny points from everyone but whta struck me the most was Lady J coment i love that honesty if only you meant it to be honest , how would you feel if a complete stranger said that to you ? i could honestly see myself saying that , i have started off with small talk then come out and said something to that effect but never straight off

spot on Lady J thumbs up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,494 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Nightwish wrote:
    guys who are full of themselves and are too focused on labels-Himbo's.
    Then there's the opposite end of the scale:skangers.

oh yeah-clones
    thats about it really
    You complain about labels, then use three labels, "himbos", "skangers" & "clones". :rolleyes:
    LadyJ wrote:
    Well no one's into trains I hope.......... Yuck,train porn! :eek:
    The term is locosexuals, similar to aerosexuals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Sarge wrote:
    how would you feel if a complete stranger said that to you ?
    I was wondering that myself...
    The bars not gonna be the only thing with a queue at the next beers!

fyi i only meant a queue to ask..nothing else :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

pssst... lads, spot the pair of angry fishmongers!

... kidding, don't get your panties in a bunch!

(heheheh)

Victor wrote:
    You complain about labels, then use three labels, "himbos", "skangers" & "clones". :rolleyes:

i meant clothing labels. As in guys who only wear Ralph Lauren t shirts, or Lacoste tops :rolleyes:

tbh i havnt had *that many bad experiences wit ye lads and normally i dont take part in this kind of down wit men malarky... but after somethin that happened today i would gladly exterminate the lot of ye.

no wait i take that back..
    cant live wit ye cant live w/o yis!

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭bang_bang_rosie

Tattoos, piercings, bad teeth are all things that would put me straight off a guy.
    Oh and posers but everyone hates them.

posers pullin shapes thinkin theyre gods gift to the world
    when really theyre fat fugly knobheads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 jellybabyjane

LadyJ wrote:
    Men who are just utterly incapable of making a definite plan.

Skinny guys

Massive muscles

Guys who talk about their cock too much

Men who assume you're a b!tch if you're good-looking

Men who come up to you in a bar with the obvious intention of trying to lay you and then they make some lame attempt to talk to you,ie.pretending to actually be interested in you. JUST ASK ME DO I WANT TO **** YOU AND MAKE LIFE A BIT EASIER!

ha! a guy i knew was always talking bout his big cock, turns out it wasnt so big at all after all. those guys are just all talk

Tattoos, piercings, bad teeth are all things that would put me straight off a guy.
    Oh and posers but everyone hates them.
    oh ya.. teeth are a big thing with me too... add that to my list aswell...
    I don't mind tatoos though...

the tatts have to be tasteful no ''scumbag'' ones if ya get me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Farls

I'm a guy but heres what annoys the women i know!

1) Bad memory
    2) Spend too much time with the lads
    3) Football (some don't mind this)
    4) Cars (some don't mind this either)
    5) Lookin at other women
    6) Dirty chat (when its not about them :) )
    7) Not enough affection (holding hands, kissing etc)
    8) Drinking too much
    9) Acting the tough man infront of the lads
    10) Being a stupid boy

etc....

Ah its all good though!

10) Being a stupid boy

whaddya mean as in intelligence or what?
    maybe i just need more sleep...

hehe...its what my old g/f used to say about lads who were bein lads and not doin what she wanted etc. :eek:

Scraggs wrote:
    whaddya mean as in intelligence or what?
    maybe i just need more sleep...
    just take a look at my sig... just being stupid in general I think!

Everytime i see you post Dizzy i see your sig and it brings back memories! Good ones though! ;)

just take a look at my sig... just being stupid in general I think!

in reference to your sig.take a read of this
    http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/story.jsp?story=658536

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Oh yeah!on average a whole 5 points higher!
    Girls have cooties!

Farls wrote:
    Everytime i see you post Dizzy i see your sig and it brings back memories! Good ones though! ;)
    I'm glad that I bring a little happiness into your life! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ania

1. On a guy I hate long hair. Only very few guys look acceptable with long hair - but they need to have fair hair then.
    2. I also detest the (almost) every man's jealousy.
    3. Personally, I find the stereotypical heavy metal- look, the 'darker'- look or the anarchist- look awful. But it's a matter of taste.
    4. It disgusts me that most men don't wash their hands after using the toilette.
    5. Ah- and I don't like shorts! I don't want to see a man's knees on the street, only under my hand. ;)
    6. I can't stand beer bellies.
    7. Tatoos are ok (it depends on which ones), but piercings not!

There's a lot of more things I hate about men, but the other things I would tell might be too insulting for the guys here, that's why I stop there.

I don't mind long hair, as long as it's kept well, it's greasy hair on men that is gross!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

To whoever said about the guy's boasting about their c*cks, theres one way to sort that out (and bring amusement and humiliation to the right people in the right amounts).

Was in the pub with a few friends and these guys were next to us all night - the obnoxious leering commenting kind of guys, one in particular kept making "c*ck comments" to one of the girls, so she told him to present it -

Of course he was delighted and whipped it out - big grin on his face.

She started pissing her ass laughing and told him "seen bigger on the front of a trocaire box", his face was priceless as was his struggle to get it back in as fast as possible..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

:eek: the first page of this was kind of angry and hurtful, the rest was just usual girl ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭nadir

Ania wrote:
    1. On a guy I hate long hair. Only very few guys look acceptable with long hair - but they need to have fair hair then.
    2. I also detest the (almost) every man's jealousy.
    3. Personally, I find the stereotypical heavy metal- look, the 'darker'- look or the anarchist- look awful. But it's a matter of taste.
    4. It disgusts me that most men don't wash their hands after using the toilette.
    5. Ah- and I don't like shorts! I don't want to see a man's knees on the street, only under my hand. ;)
    6. I can't stand beer bellies.
    7. Tatoos are ok (it depends on which ones), but piercings not!

There's a lot of more things I hate about men, but the other things I would tell might be too insulting for the guys here, that's why I stop there.

I hate women like you you, added to Things I hate in a Woman :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭BogOak

Ania wrote:

i usually do but i don't see the point. i never piss on my hands. i'm just touching skin. skin like anywhere else on my body. and even if i did piss on my hands its sterile. an unpleasant thought to most girls, harmless science to men. there's more bacteria in your mouth or your kitchen than there is in your bathroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

BogOak wrote:
    i usually do but i don't see the point. i never piss on my hands. i'm just touching skin. skin like anywhere else on my body. and even if i did piss on my hands its sterile. an unpleasant thought to most girls, harmless science to men. there's more bacteria in your mouth or your kitchen than there is in your bathroom.
    so what you are saying is that you would sooner lick a toilet bowl than a kitchen table?

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭annR

Guys who presume that because you get on well with them that you're a man's woman and you don't mind smutty jokes . . .gggggggrrrrrrrrrrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭BogOak

i'd never lick a toilet bowl. it would get covered in my disgusting mouth bacteria.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ania

nadir wrote:
    I hate women like you you, added to Things I hate in a Woman :p
    As you feel annoyed, I guess you have long (and dark) hair, you are jealous person, have a bad taste in styling yourself, don't wash your hands after pissing and ****ting, wear shorts (and probably have fat legs), have a beer belly and decorate yourself with piercings.
    Wow, it's as if I picked you as an example for men I hate. Excellent! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

actually Ania, nadir happens to be a fine young specimen, tis a shame you have such a picky and narrow-minded view of others

:o
    Why thank you Sera XD ;)

although I guess I was asking for trouble with a post like that :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Ania wrote:

Most men? I'd like you to post some statistics on this, or recant that comment.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

i wash my hands,does this shock you Ania?-btw how would you know what guys do in our bathroom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

I always wash my hands and in my experience in public toilets I would say most do.

Besides its not like people wee all over their hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭kawaii

Are boys allowed post here?

I'd have to say boastfulness... I HATE guys who go on and on about how their mother has this or they won that or i can do this... Shut teh funk up!

kawaii wrote:
    Are boys allowed post here?

I'd have to say boastfulness... I HATE guys who go on and on about how their mother has this or they won that or i can do this... Shut teh funk up!

anata ga kawaii ???
    honto ni desu ka ??
    kawaii onna totemo suki desu XD :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭the smiley one

What really REALLY pisses me off (and I think someone said it already...not sure though..) is when guys complain about how "bitchy" girls are and then bitch themselves and give it another name -WTF??!! Get down off your high horse and cop the fup on!! *anger* :mad:

Oh and I hate whiney and insecure guys - ones who expect you to take the lead; I like being looked after :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭kawaii

nadir wrote:
    anata ga kawaii ???
    honto ni desu ka ??
    kawaii onna totemo suki desu XD :o

Are you being smart with me or are you just being friendly?

[the hand looms: buddy or ignore...?]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

A quick question, are the women posting on here single??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

i wash my hands,does this shock you Ania?-btw how would you know what guys do in our bathroom!

She used to be one? (this is pure speculation and not meant to offend)

A N I A

N A D I A

??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

i always wash my hands after ... sometimes even before if i've been doing dirty work!

oh and i say 3 Hail Marys after i masturbate ....... honestly!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

c - 13 wrote:
    To whoever said about the guy's boasting about their c*cks, theres one way to sort that out (and bring amusement and humiliation to the right people in the right amounts).

Was in the pub with a few friends and these guys were next to us all night - the obnoxious leering commenting kind of guys, one in particular kept making "c*ck comments" to one of the girls, so she told him to present it -

Of course he was delighted and whipped it out - big grin on his face.

She started pissing her ass laughing and told him "seen bigger on the front of a trocaire box", his face was priceless as was his struggle to get it back in as fast as possible..
    Haha, that's a good idea! But why a Trocaire box? I don't quite get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Fishie wrote:
    Haha, that's a good idea! But why a Trocaire box? I don't quite get it

The front of Trocaire boxes generally has poor children/babies who can't afford clothes, I'm sure you can figure the rest out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Eve e

Agree with you completely Ania on points 1,3 and 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,429 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Socks and sandals nuff said