Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Yarmouth Sunday 4.10

• 27-08-2005 5:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭

Just got a call from fade who is stuck in the sticks and asked me to post this here on his behalf. Polar Force should win this race, he came eight in his last race which was very similar to this one (3yo+,0-70) where he was Heavily backed as the 4/1 favourite, but he could not get through, he kept getting blocked off and in the end the jockey just gave up. It was really unlucky. He is forecasted here at 14/1 but there are no prices available yet. It will be a big price in the morning, and whether it stays a big price all depends on whether everyone else cops this as well. So get on it and get on early, and for gods sake do it each way just incase!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭MrBigglesworth

Alright, I'm on this at twelves. We'll see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭digiman

Have a E5 e/w on it, lets hope he can get a place at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭thetrickykid

I'm on her too. Fingers crossed, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

im on down to 9s

LOL it won

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Fandango

Legend!

Great tip lads, thats a nice E85 for me. :D:D
    Hopefully there was a few of us on it!

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭Sneaky6

GOT IT AT 12's .... GREAT CALL!

THANKS LADS :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Cha Ching, cheers Fade and Jonesy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭thetrickykid

Get in there!!!!!!!!

Only sorry I didn't put more money on him. Got him at 12-1 though so delighted with that. Having a crappy day, so I needed that.

Cheers SJ and Fade. Came up trumps again lads. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

blahblah06 wrote:
    im on down to 9s
    fair play boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

well done fade - €10 e/w at 14/1 = a nice few scoops !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭moshpit77

scargill wrote:
    well done fade - €10 e/w at 14/1 = a nice few scoops !

NICE ONE FOLKS!

€10 e/w at 12/1

I'm a happy camper!! :D

Get in there!!!!!!!!

Only sorry I didn't put more money on him. Got him at 12-1 though so delighted with that. Having a crappy day, so I needed that.

Cheers SJ and Fade. Came up trumps again lads. Well done.

Always the way, but sure im happy enough now, if man utd can do it now I will have a very tidy profit for the weekend.

what score is the match?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭testicle

Yey! up €300 :-)

Nice one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

great tipping fade, 'only' got the 9's though!

Fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭zenith

Thanks also!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

No worries boys, I'm glad alot of yee were on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,338 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

fade sjones legends

had 10 on at 14/1 and 5 at 3.6 to place :D

Im a happy man

tip my hat to ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

Good stuff lads, only just seen the thread now so didn't back it.

masterK wrote:
    Good stuff lads, only just seen the thread now so didn't back it.

Sorry to hear that man. It's typical, I've missed alot of your big priced winners too. Next time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭MrBigglesworth

Excellent stuff man had 10 down on him to win at 12s. Thanks a lot! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Looks like a few of us made some money then. I had this one on my horses to follow list and as soon as I saw the price I thought he was at least worth a bet for the value alone. I'm away most weekends in a place that only barely has running water, nevermind the internet, so thanks to Sjones again for passing it on.

*bump*

Polar force races again today at 5.10 in Redcar. Currently trading at 6/1, it has great each way value and may even win today. It races tomorrow, however tomorrow's race is a class 3. I would be more confident today, than tomorrow, although it still has each way value tomorrow also.

Beware though, it is carrying extra weight and taking on an extra furlong.

Get in there you beauty, 13/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,338 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

too right saved my day, broke even thanks to this :D:D

Good man, had a good bit on it myself :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭akindoc

I've been on it both times and it has to be said that it's won quite handily on both occasions. I'll see what price it is in the class 3 race and if there is each way value I'll take it. Looks like a decent place bet, but we'll see who it's up against.

Got to love this horse.

I have to agree with you akindoc, however I do think it won more comfortably today than it did the last time out(where it won by a neck). This is a good thing IMO, and I will need to study the race tomorrow before deciding to bet on it. If it's anything less than 6/1 I don't think i'll be having a gamble, but we'll see what happens. I will let you lads know what I think in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭akindoc

doesn't seem to be listed on any of the racecards as yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Polar Force was entered in advance for both races. He's won the race that they went for so he won't be running again tomorrow.

Ah ok then.

Polar Force races in Wolverhampton on the 28th of November in a very competitive 5f race at 4.50. Will have to do alot to overcome He's A Rocket, however, I will be on it.

sjones wrote:
    Polar Force races in Wolverhampton on the 28th of November in a very competitive 5f race at 4.50. Will have to do alot to overcome He's A Rocket, however, I will be on it.

Race abandoned due to snow.