Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who do u FANCY!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Anyone else notice tha the thread title shold read 'Whom Do u Fancy?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Piste wrote:

The pedant makes a mistake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

It's a typo, it doesn't count :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭electric69

Rachel Bilson and Raquel Gibson....almost 2 perfect!!!correct me if im wrong but no man cud possibly turn either of these 2 down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Christina Ricci for aaages now! She's mine lads she just doesn't know it yet. Oh, and Jessica Alba comes in 2nd but she couldn't hold a stick to Christina! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭Boberto

TCamen wrote:
    *shudder*

Paul Walker mmmm :p

There ya go stealing my man! :P
    Told ya you can have him when i'm done with him :D

Would also say Justin Timberlake tho... or David Hasselhoff.. PHWOARRRRR!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

Jessica Alba
    Rachel Leigh Cook
    Hayley from Home & Away

Mischa Barton is cute, but she needs to be fed intravenously for a month by the looks of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Pippy

Anybody else adore Wayne fom the Flaming Lips?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

LadyJ wrote:
    *sniffle sniffle* :(
    you know by amy lee i eh meant you so quit that sniffling :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭Mysteryfish

Piste wrote:

Two mistakes actually. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

Kelly Jones, Steve Jones, Ashton Kutcher, Robbie Williams, Brandon Flowers from the Killers......ahhhh....the prettiness.....drool....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭adonis

eh, monica belluci, a girl i know called sarah, some of me mates burds..and stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Prundic

Juliette Lewis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Prundic wrote:
    Juliette Lewis
    she has no boobies :(

anyway for me its also Amy Lee, Angie Harmon, Angelina Jolie, Shakira and Jenna Jameson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 741 ✭✭✭michaelanthony

Jonathan Rhys Meyers

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Its gotta be Angelina Jolie.

Oh and my girlfriend i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

ooh, I've taken quite a liking to David McWilliams :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

chewbacca

that growl

*pitches tent*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 741 ✭✭✭michaelanthony

Oy yeahsteve jones

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

that one who presents prime time....

aparently she has 7 kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Catsmokinpot

Elisha Cuthbert , shes the Shiznit :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭NotInventedHere

Kate Moss and a big bag of columbian marching powder......... the possibilities

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Natalie Portman
    Kirsten Dunst
    Kiera Knightly
    Elisha Cuthbert
    and Angelina Jolie (though I don't think she'd live up to the fantasy, she's destroyed herself with tattoos).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Grom

My bird’s mother :D

Ah no in all honesty, I think people crave what they can't have, just human nature, I know for a fact in my home town there are loads and loads of hotties who hit the night clubs that could rival the likes of some of the girls here, it's just the fact that the media don't propel them to stardom so it doesn't make them as appealing as the so called "hotties of fhm".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

well all the usual ones but i really like geri halliwell and sarah chalke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭holly_johnson

Rob Lowe... massive
    Harrison Ford when he washes himself up
    Hugh Jackman
    Pierce Brosnan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Ann Elk

Harrison Ford when he washes himself up

Honey, he was washed up years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭Sarunas

jennifer hewitt is so sexy....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 davidtaylor

Does anyone know that Irish auburn haired weather girl from sky news? She really turns me into a foaming mess...

don't know her name, but damn good choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭TCamen

Boberto wrote:
    There ya go stealing my man! :P
    Told ya you can have him when i'm done with him :D

Paper Rock Scissors?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Sleepy wrote:
    Natalie Portman
    Kirsten Dunst
    Kiera Knightly
    Elisha Cuthbert
    and Angelina Jolie (though I don't think she'd live up to the fantasy, she's destroyed herself with tattoos).

Woah, possibly the sexiest list yet! Good taste my friend :) Best night ever : those five and me! Woah. Just Woah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Jessica Alba
    Jessica Simpson
    enough said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭lazylad

I dont like anyone off telly. I think they are made up f*cks. I really really like someone who lives a mile from me..I really really do and I dont know what to do about it.
    Any advice? We meet most saturdays and we are just so much alike its unreal!
    I dont give a sh*t about telly or any1 else to be honest with yiz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭junkyard

Let them know lazylad, remember "We're here for a good time not for a long time" :)

junkyard wrote:
    Let them know lazylad, remember "We're here for a good time not for a long time" :)

Totally agree with ya :) Lettin em know is the worst part.

Can you visit him in prison? :)

visit who in prison?

I think someone erased a message before my last posting lazylad :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Jessica Alba (those lips!!!! :D )

Elisha Cuthbert (see Girl Next Door)

Angelina Jolie (no comment needed!!!)

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

Unfortunately for me, I've taken a shine to at least two people I work with...

As for celebrity land, I'd have to say Natalie Imbruglia, Katie Holmes and Angelina Jolie...

I'm a brunette fan myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Freaky Angelo

RopeDrink wrote:
    Unfortunately for me, I've taken a shine to at least two people I work with...

As for celebrity land, I'd have to say Natalie Imbruglia, Katie Holmes and Angelina Jolie...

I'm a brunette fan myself.
    2 people you work with? That's not good it can cause all kinds of tension around the watercooler (the proverbial water cooler at least). Try zoom in on one and work from there.

Well that's if you really like them

I have a crush on about 5 people right now. It passes I get bored and move on.

I dispute your Island People...well not Natalie Imbruglia but a Scientologist and a Knife-y-Wife-y??? Bit mad

....okay so I have a thing for blondes usually.

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

Try zoom in on one and work from there.
    1. I have minus marks in self-confidence
    2. I have never 'zoomed in' on anyone in my life, thanks to the point number 1.
    While I already understand the whole thing regarding work & relationships, I'm well capable of keeping to myself and 'forgetting' crushes / fancying people thanks to the fact that my general outlook is that nobody would ever go near me, anyway (This is a thought that I have lived with all my life thanks to the above points) so I wouldn't worry about my current interest in previously mentioned work colleagues.

I've never 'zoomed in' on anyone in my life, funnily enough, and have only dated people who have 'zoomed in' on me, after they realised that any form of flirting goes over my head and effectively had to throw it in my face before I believed them.

It's a terrible way to look at things, but that's who I am.

I've noticed myself ranting a damn lot in regards to my confidence, both on Boards and mIRC (And, in the real world, my close friends and some family members) and I hate doing it because I'm sure that doing this excessively will annoy people, yet it's a problem that has actually kept me in check and prevented me from acting an asshole in quite a lot of situations, so it's not all out negative I guess.

Anyhow, back on topic, while I am very limited in my 'preferences', I do tend to take a leaning to brunettes. Also, don't remember if I mentioned it here, but I also like 'cuteness' over 'beauty', if you can understand that. I have a very odd taste, admittedly :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

RopeDrink wrote:
    1. I have minus marks in self-confidence
    2. I have never 'zoomed in' on anyone in my life, thanks to the point number
    Ah Ropey,you're a foolish boy. With confidence comes attractiveness and,in your case,all you need is to work on your confidence and you'll be fine. Perfect even. You have a good face! :D

A good face, if you're somewhat attracted to the sight of a lemon hitting a brick wall at high velocity...

Well I've been this way for a decade now, so it'll take something drastic to change me. It's just been the view drilled into my brain over the years, and when it's drilled into you so much that you believe it, tis hard to uproot the problem.

Thanks for the compliment however (I was told today that if I didn't start accepting compliments, I was going to recieve trout slappage) but as I said, despite my ranting, I also acknowledge that this lack of confidence has prevented me from becoming one of the 'typical blokes' which I'm proud of.

I have a great circle of friends, have no problem meeting new people, and am 'sometimes' quite happy, so it's not all doom and gloom :)

RopeDrink wrote:
    A good face, if you're somewhat attracted to the sight of a lemon hitting a brick wall at high velocity...
    And what of it?! :mad:
    Well I've been this way for a decade now, so it'll take something drastic to change me. It's just been the view drilled into my brain over the years, and when it's drilled into you so much that you believe it, tis hard to uproot the problem.
    Hard but not impossible.
    Thanks for the compliment however (I was told today that if I didn't start accepting compliments, I was going to recieve trout slappage)
    Yeah I used to hate compliments and be mortified whenever I received one but I've learned to do it and now I quite enjoy it thank you very much! :D
    I have a great circle of friends, have no problem meeting new people, and am 'sometimes' quite happy, so it's not all doom and gloom :)
    Well if you have good friends then there's obviously something of genuine quality in you too. Think of that. ;)

Well I'll keep that all in mind :)
    Thank you.

I feel it's time to quit my soul searching and, if I get my blog going, keep it there instead.

Thanks for your analysis.

EDIT: Trying very very VERY hard not to make a critical comment, argh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Yeah i always go for people a bit different too-like that gardener from desperate houswives does nothing for me. My two fantasy men though would have to be russel crowe(in gladiator) and alex james the bass guitarist from blur.
    Whats wrong with us blondes!All the guys are saying brunnettes!there must b some cute blondes in celebworld?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭53846

brad pitt?

RopeDrink wrote:
    EDIT: Trying very very VERY hard not to make a critical comment, argh!
    Try harder,that statement was one in itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭eoinf

One of the girls that works in lowkey in the georges st arcade.