Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Results!

• 14-09-2005 11:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭

8 A's 2 B's here. :D:D:D How about you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

OMG smart ass and how did u do 10 subjects??? i only did 7 out of 9 and got

2 A's,4 B's and a C

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

10 subjects is standard in my school.

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭Alvis

Four A's :D
    Three B's
    And Four C's.

All higher level (except CSPE)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

3A's
    5B's
    2C's
    and 1D
    all higher except CSPE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭Cronus333

He He. 6 A's, 2 B's and 2 C's!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Well done everyone! Have a great time with whatever you're doing tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,935 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭jennyq

9 As & a B! (with the B in Irish) 10 subjects standard here too. I believe some schools have 11, with Religion & all. Exactly what I wanted, pure delighted! Is it just my school or did everyone do really well in English this year?! I was expecting a B but got an A...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

I didn't get mine yet :mad:

Not getting them till 2 o clock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

I did horribly. 1 A (C.S.P.E.), 6 Bs (Irish, Maths, Geography, Business, Science and Religion) and 4 Cs (English, History, Greek and French). I'm gonna get 5 or 6 of them re-marked cos' a good few seem lower than what I expected, especially English and Science.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

im sending back my German coz i think i deserved an A in it

And what had they marked it as?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭newgrange

Unless you are leaving school after your Junior Cert., or your access to Leaving Cert. subjects you want to do is restricted as a result of your failure to get an A, I wouldn't bother spending money on a Junior Cert. recheck.

Your teachers will know what you are capable of - you do not need a piece of paper to 'prove' it. Well done on your results. I know one child did just four subjects, two at Foundation Level, two at Ordinary, and was walking tall today with his 2 Cs and 2 Ds.

It's all relative. He could not read or write 3 years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭spiderlegs

I'm soooo happy!!
    I got me an A in Science CSPE and History and I didn't fail maths .I got a nice C....considering I thought I'd failed Maths I'm absolutely happy!!! B's in the rest oh happy days....

newgrange wrote:
    Unless you are leaving school after your Junior Cert., or your access to Leaving Cert. subjects you want to do is restricted as a result of your failure to get an A, I wouldn't bother spending money on a Junior Cert. recheck.

Your teachers will know what you are capable of - you do not need a piece of paper to 'prove' it.
    Well I very well might be leaving school after this year so.....

I got 6 A's (Maths, Geography, Business, Woodwork, CSPE and Religion)
    4 B's (Irish, History, Frence and Science)
    and a C (English)

I'm thrilled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭Strokesa

I got 2As, 7Bs and 2Cs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Irish - B
    English - A
    Maths - A
    French - A
    Geography - A
    Art - A
    Business - A
    History - A
    Science - A
    CSPE - B

So 8 As, 2 Bs. W00t.
    The CSPE is a bit annoying. Nobody in the class got an A 'cause we did such an awful action project. Irish was pretty much expected. I got an A in the mocks but I knew I didn't deserve it.

Hurray for French though! That was such an evil paper...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭jennyq

For certain things it's worth getting a recheck though, just for your own peace of mind. My friend got a B in Maths & was expecting an A, but our teacher actually told her that her result was so on the verge between an A & a B that they had to go down several decimal places to decide which to give her. She's going to appeal, because even one or two marks could get her the A, & she has nothing to lose (well, other than €30)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

I got:

Irish_Ordinary-C(I'm appealing this, I did really well on this exam)
    English-Higher-B
    Maths-Ordinary-A :eek:
    Geography-Higher-C
    French-Higher-C(I'm apealling this as well)
    Business Studies-Higher-B :D
    Science-Ordinary-B
    Technical Graphics-Ordinary-B
    Metalwaork-Higher-C
    CSPE-A

So, no D's here at all because I got 2 A's, 4 B's and 4 C's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

3 As (Irish, Science and CSPE)
    1 C (French)
    and 6 Bs (everything else)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,044 ✭✭✭kirving

Irish - D
    Maths - D
    French - D
    English - C
    Science - B
    History - B
    Geography - A
    Tech Graphics - A
    Metalwork - A
    CSPE - A

All honours, im happy enuf but i was disapointed with Maths nd French

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭Fenny

Everyone did so well! Congrats all of ye. I did grand, though I'm a little disappointed with some grades, I got:
    3 A's, 5 B's and 3 C's.
    Got a B in History and Maths which I was disappointed about, but it's only the Junior Cert so I'm not TOO upset about it.
    Again, congratulations to everyone! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭Alqua

Well done everyone, ye're all geniuses! I'm really delighted, got 4 A's and 7 B's. I got an A in music, I got an A in music, I got an A in music!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 byatch

8 A's, 2b's and a C! i started crying cause i was sooooo stunned and i was soo worried bfore i got my results but im so happy now! Well done every1! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

Well done everyone!! All the results are brill!!
    How come you didn't have to do Religion??
    I'm doing 12 subjects for my JC this year! Religion is compulsory (sp, how DO you spell that!?) and I'm doing outside school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭TalkISCheap

A's in English, Irish, French, Business Studies, Geography, History

B's in CSPE, Art and Maths.

Don't understand the CSPE grade though. I did so well, I thought.

And that maths paper was slightly... well, totally evil!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

congrats all...u did so well!!! I'm surprised with the numbers of B's in CSPE tho...i did the JC in 2003 and nearly everyone i know got A's! Mayb it woz marked harder this year!! For those of you who are dissappointed in your results..just remember, its the Leaving Cert that counts...not the JC!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭J Campion

10 A's and a B (all higher)
    It was in Religion. I blame the teacher, for not being able to control the class, which was for the most part my fault. so in short, I blame myself.
    Might get it rechecked just for the craic, then again I don't want to give him the satisfaction of being able to say his class got a whole TWO A's in the JC.
    I'm happy. :D

J Campion wrote:
    10 A's and a B (all higher)
    :eek: Wow, Congrats.