Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Miss Kitten - Dont ever book her

• 17-09-2005 2:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,584 ✭✭✭✭

Statement from the Celtronic lads in Derry

We would rather be sitting at this stage reminiscing about a great
    night but
    instead we feel compelled to set the record straight about the
    actions of Miss
    Kittin at our event on Friday night past. After years of
    negotiations, we
    finally secured a date for Miss Kittin to play at our clubnight. It
    was a night
    we were really looking forward to enjoying ourselves but due to the
    actions of
    Miss Kittin, we found this impossible. In all our time of promoting
    parties, we
    feel we have never been treated so badly by a visiting artist.

The venue we had chosen to put Miss Kittin on was The Nerve Centre
    where we have
    put on a variety of DJ's and live acts including Laurent Garnier,
    Dave Clarke,
    X-Press 2, Mylo, 2020 Soundsystem, Jon Carter, Layo & Bushwacka,
    Justin
    Robertson, Slam, Paul Daley, Tom Middleton, Erol Alkan, Andrew
    Weatherall, Lee
    Burridge, Mr C, David Holmes, DJ Format & MC Abdominal, Radioactive
    Man,
    Fingathing, Silicone Soul, Umek, Craig Richards, James Zabiela,
    Billy Nasty,
    Jazzanova, James Lavelle, Scratch Perverts, DJ Craze, The
    Psychonauts, Si Begg.
    The Nerve Centre has also hosted some of the biggest names in rock
    music
    including The Thrills, The Undertones, Ian Brown, The Zutons,
    Embrace, Gomez,
    David Gray, Sinead O'Connor, The Doves.

Miss Kittin was picked up at Belfast Airport by taxi which
    transported her to
    The Tower Hotel in Derry where we had booked her the most expensive
    suite as
    well as an additional room for her manager. On meeting Miss Kittin
    and her
    manager outside the hotel and welcoming them to our city, we were
    greeted by
    Miss Kittin with `It's ****ing freezing' - no hello, nothing.

On returning to the hotel to bring Miss Kittin and her manager to
    the club, we
    advised Miss Kittin that the club was next door to the hotel so we
    would walk to
    the club. After walking no more than 15 metres, Miss Kittin stopped
    dead in her
    tracks and said `This is next door… where is the ****ing club?' We
    told Miss
    Kittin that the club was just another 30 metres away round the
    corner.

We then took Miss Kittin to the boardroom of The Nerve Centre where
    we had a
    large range of drinks, fruit and various snacks prepared for her.
    Initially
    refusing a drink, Caroline then said `How am I meant to enjoy myself
    tonight.
    It took me six ****ing hours to get here and I'm ****ing freezing. I
    could have
    been in New York'. Prior to booking her extremely expensive flights,
    we had
    suggested several alternative travel options to Miss Kittin that
    would have got
    her to Derry quicker. We also warned her of the regular delays that
    take place
    at Heathrow on Friday evenings. However there was no flexibility
    with Miss
    Kittin regarding flights.

Miss Kittin eventually decided to have a bottle of water but
    complained that she
    did not want the water if it was too cold as she was
    already `****ing freezing'.
    We then brought Miss Kittin upstairs to the venue to commence her
    set. We pride
    ourselves on providing everything artists ask for. The setup on
    stage was
    perfect, as was asked for in the contract. Both our resident DJ's
    tried to
    introduce themselves to Miss Kittin but were greeted with a
    hateful `I don't
    understand you'. After starting her set, we are informed by her
    manager that
    there was a problem. Basically, the problem was that Caroline was
    used to
    playing in bigger venues in front of larger crowds. At this stage
    the venue was
    only open an hour and there were nearly 300 people in the venue and
    there were
    people still coming in to the club.

We are then informed that Miss Kittin will play for 1 hour only and
    that we
    should have one of our DJ's ready to take over. Informed by her
    manager that
    there was no way of changing her mind, one of our residents took
    over from Miss
    Kittin after she had played 75 minutes. At the end of the night,
    when paying her
    fee to her manager, we asked what should we say to the clubbers who
    had came to
    the club to hear Miss Kittin. He informed us that we should
    lie, `tell the
    people she was sick or something as she has fans and she would not
    want to
    disappoint her fans.'

These are the fans that she refused to acknowledge all night and
    basically
    refused to play for. We have always found that truth is the best
    policy and we
    are not going to change now and we don't believe feigning illness
    for Miss
    Kittin to keep her reputation intact as a good enough reason to
    change this
    policy. Within the genres of music we promote, we find that the
    majority of
    people that we invite to play are likeminded people, sociable and
    polite but
    more importantly professional. In almost eight years of putting on
    parties, Miss
    Kittin is the outstanding exception to this rule.

We have been lucky enough to host some of the world's top DJ's and
    producers
    over the years who always retain a sense of honesty and humility.
    Derry may not
    be as cosmopolitan as New York, Paris or Milan but you will be hard
    pushed to
    find a more receptive or passionate crowd. Most visiting DJ's
    comment on the
    great reaction and warmth of the people. There is no excuse or valid
    reason for
    Miss Kittin's actions on Friday night. She was getting paid a lot of
    money to
    play records for a couple of hours. All we wanted was for her to do
    her job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

that is absolutely disgusting :mad:
    kudos to the Cletronic boys for going public with this when most would have kept it quiet.

for ****ing shame!

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Silly cow, cheek of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Seems the fame has gotten to her. Ah well, she'll be forgotten in a few years anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

Well that's the last Mp3 of hers I'll ever nick, moaning cow.

Not even very good music to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

cranky yoke. she aint worth it. every now and again you get that. :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭athena 2000

KevIRL wrote:
    Statement from the Celtronic lads in Derry

We would rather be sitting at this stage reminiscing about a great
    night but instead we feel compelled to set the record straight about the
    actions of Miss Kittin at our event on Friday night past. After years of
    negotiations, we finally secured a date for Miss Kittin to play at our clubnight. It was a night we were really looking forward to enjoying ourselves but due to the actions of Miss Kittin, we found this impossible. In all our time of promoting parties, we feel we have never been treated so badly by a visiting artist. .......

Well she sounds rather spoiled. Is there a link to this statement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

KevIRL wrote:
    It took me six ****ing hours to get here and I'm ****ing freezing. I could have been in New York'.
    Did the stupid yank ask about Leprakauns?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭Hub

Shes not from the US shes from France I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

what a tool, go to the guestbook on her website theres a bit of abuse about this up already!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

i'm not going to grace the twat's website with my presence tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

they shouldnt of paid the whore.

at least the promoters were professional anyway, i wouldnt have paid the bitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭base2

yeah she's no american.

Hope she gets ovarian cancer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 541 ✭✭✭chern0byl

base2 wrote:
    Hope she gets ovarian cancer.

Your a nice guy.

No. Not really. Don't know why you'd think that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

chern0byl wrote:
    Your a nice guy.

He's not. He's a nasty little troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

She was crap at the music centre too. In fact, her music is fairly **** all round.

and she's wrecked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭rabbitinlights

Ye, she's fúcking bet down.......... and yes she is french but is based in Berlin. What a Geebag.

He's not. He's a nasty little troll.

What are you doing posting on the electronic music forum. Let me guess. You just went looking through my post history because I made a fool of you somewhere else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

haha burn :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 kientrinkwasser

I heard she touches children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

VinnyL wrote:
    what a tool, go to the guestbook on her website theres a bit of abuse about this up already!

Thank you for visiting my site. The Guestbook is temporaily closed for new entries!

Guess she didnt like it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭griffdaddy

I heard she touches children
    she's given me the xylophone shaft on more than one occassion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Its got to be hard when you can't get a gig.

Last week Derry, next week some RSL club in the boondocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

What a fuc**n right pr**k,i would've told her where to go,there's nothing worse than some pri*k of a dj who thinks they are almighty God,i feel sorry for the promoters and people who paid into see this waste of space,and to think i was gonna go the TBMC to see her but was put off by the high entrance fee,what a cow,the promoters should make an official complaint to her manager not that it's gonna make much difference but it should be done anyway :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 519 ✭✭✭smeggle

emm Who's Miss Kitten? ;)

That is what gives all forms of music a bad name- she should be ashamed of herself, stuck up little bag.

Fair Play to the promoters for there honesty **Applauds Heartily** Respects.