Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Everton

• 19-09-2005 4:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

The last bastion of attacking football in the pL, but losing a bit latley so may change to be a bit more defensive :(

Cant see anything other than an arsenal win with everton playing sexy 451 with Dunkin or other big man up front.

3-0

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

The majority of games since 2004/2005 have been started with Bent up front and he's not classed as a big man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭Sandals

I'd go for a very boring arsenal 2-1 win,boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Come on you gunners.

2-0 i'd say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Not sure who I want to loose more. 0-0 draw will do! :)

Mike.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Repeat of last season's result please!

I'd take a 1-0 win though.

According to Skysports Campbell is captain, which means Van Persie & Reyes in attack. Hopefully Pires doesn't start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

hleb to score, Arsenal to win 2-0.
    Hoepfully Hleb will start over Pires, as his form hasn't been as good as other seasons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Well Pires is Starting ahead of Hleb! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭Sandals

kick off at 7:45?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

8:00 pm afaik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

why is Hleb on the bench again? anytime he is on the pitch you have some belief that Arsenal might go and do something :confused:

good to see Campbell back :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I'm really looking forward to this game after this weekends bore festival.
    I hope this comes out to be a really really open game with Everton being shocking defensivly, and Arsenal playing beautiful football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭moshpit77

[URL=pplive://pp1.pplive.com:8000/tracker?source={7d0f9a10-f9c3-4aae-a2d6-0e54639bc727}&type=udp&chnname=%e8%b6%b3%e7%90%83%e9%a2%91%e9%81%93&engname=soccer&tracker=udpt://pp1.pplive.com:8000;tcpt://pp1.pplive.com:8000;udpt://pp3.pplive.com:8000;]Here's the pplive link[/URL] for those of you who wish to watch it online

Wahhey :)
    A goal!
    I remember these things

Phil Neville is giving some serious harsh treatment to Arsenal.
    Stood on Reyes toes blatently.
    Then just stood on Pires as he was getting up onto Pires knee.

How are the commentators not seeing this? They must be blind

van Persie unlucky to hit the post, lovely passing again

Pires now off :mad: :mad:

but Hleb is on in his place

2-0 Campbell again

Odds on Campbell getting a hattrick?
    Still alot of time.
    If they get a peno it'd be legend if he took it.

Campbell making a case for captain to Wenger?

if it was up to me i would

Phew got the feed working.
    was nearly gonna have to go down the pub on a monday, not good!

Toure with the back flick!!!
    ah well, god loves a tryer

I can't get the feed. the link won't work

jaysus, Campbells first double since 1998 and he has never scored a hat trick

tonights the night

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Reyes is playing absolutely superbly again. Nice to see 'Yesterday's man' bagging a first-half brace!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Mossy Monk wrote:
    jaysus, Campbells first double since 1998 and he has never scored a hat trick

tonights the night

Well if Yobo is marking him for crosses in the second half a hat trick is definitely on the cards!

B.

Papa Smut, do you have PPLive installed?

I can't get the feed. the link won't work

Papa whats the message when ye try to connect, I downloaded a patch from Microsoft and now she's working like a dream.

it's also on gd-tv sports channel on the pplive program list, picture is a bit better on that

thanks guys, I don't have PPPlive installed. I never knew about it. Still 2-0?

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Waster

Looks like 3 pts from 15 for Everton. They're playing crap football and are in big trouble unless they start putting some results together soon.

T'is great to see some shooting from outside the box, now if we could only do this in European games, and stop trying to walk it into the net.

i havent felt this comfortable watching Arsenal play this season. lets hope it continues

Wouldn't mind seeing what this Song chap is like, as he is on the bench

lets see what your made of son

happy days, back in the winning groove, and Freddie, Gilberto and Reyes look to be hitting a nice bit of form again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

song looked abit unsure of himself when he first came on i thought

im sure wenger will note that down to the debut,he played a fair few passes to kill out time but i dont think he showed much in this (brief) performance

didnt get a chance. the League Cup will do him the world of good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,729 ✭✭✭Irish Gunner

Just back from watching it in Westmoreland

Not a bad first half and we scored with 2 headers and if Toure got out of the way Sol would have had a hat-trick
    We learned to shoot. Ok some of them where row Z but we are getting there
    some Decent corners and free kicks wipped in
    Everton where awful
    We should play Hleb instead of Bobby as he is the player Bobby was a couple of seasons ago
    Next up the Hammers anyone any live links yet ? Its on Today FM but bloody RTE are showing the Bucaneers v Blackburn :confused: