Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What the .........?

Options
2»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Funkstard wrote:
    I don't care what science tells me, I only get colds when its cold outside

I'm no scientist but the cold weather must affect your immune system in some form, judging by the Danone ad anyway, which would increase your chances of getting a cold during said cold weather.

I myself got my "back to school" cold as it were during rather hot weather and I got one during summer too for some reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Its the crucial element of L.Casei Immunitas that I'm missing. Does anyone else think they just lashed in some slightly sour milk into Actimels and made up a word for that chemical thing?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭vector

Folks, we should remember that not everyone who gets 600 pts has no life, I know people who are just very sharp, very switched on, fast learners with near total recall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Outcast

Yeah, what exactly is a typical 600 pointer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

its a steriotypical image of a nerd who studies and has no life...which is not true coz i know a good few people who got 600 pts and they were constantly out every weekend and had hockey training with me every thurs and sat evening for 3 hours...and those things take up a lot of time

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Funkstard

here what the hell, someone is definitely deleting my posts. This is the second time something's been deleted

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae