Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UL Meet 'n' Greet :: yay || nay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Nukem wrote:
    Oh great ye all know each other:mad:
    I'll be the one standing there with a pint looking sad and helpless :p

Nope, I only know two of em!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Ya there are so few dubs with blond hair around:D. Ah will be fun - have to be in college for 9 for a fooking FYP meeting and in Cork by 12 tomor so i have to behave and not drinkthat much.

C ya later

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

I'll be on the look out for a sad loner with a pint in his hand so nukem :D

So a whole load of ppl are going so.... hmmmm I'll feel all left out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

left out if ya go || !go? :confused:

kaimera wrote:
    left out if ya go || !go? :confused:

Very true... either way I lose! Boo :(

... :-/

but but Peter will be there :) you know him.

oh, and rory too.

kaimera wrote:
    ... :-/

but but Peter will be there :) you know him.

oh, and rory too.

So? I know you too, dont see me splashing it all over the tinternet.......wait :D

Ah sure I know, and I'll get to know all the other lovely ppl! Just don't think I can make it tonight.. but if I don't I'll be the one all left out! I'll be the loner with no internet buddies :)

Peteee wrote:
    I'll be on the look out for a sad loner with a pint in his hand so nukem :D
    *feels all warm and fussy inside now* :p

Good 1st beers - just in now and thought id let ye know this is gonna be a regular thing i reckon/hope. Had a fooking good larf tonight-thanks 440 for the lift home *ough ya a drink*. Hope ye all had fun too:D

Nukem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Good night I reckon, even for those who are probably still in Trinity Rooms trying not to get kicked out for not being in Mary I. Nice to see people there who aren't doing comp this or mech that too. Suitable number of thumbs up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,629 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Apologies for not making an appearance... I kinda forgot about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭kodute

i too missed it, was still hungover from the night before... :rolleyes:

good time had by all then? going to be repeated sometime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Vuk

Aye great night, only got to meet Nukem, shortly before I was forced to go to the Trinity Rooms. That was a long slippery slope to a 9am lecture.....
    Damn you peer pressure!!!!!

A good night was had by all!

Nukem, twas a pleasure meeting ya. Good laugh. 440 good to see you again too!

Hopefully this will become a regular thing, maybe it'll be a bit better organised this time eh Kaimera!

For all who didn't show up, see you next time :D

:-/

afternoon all. *yawn*

twas indeed a good night. Nukem, always nice to meet new people :)

and fu pete, organise it yerself next time! I cant prepare for people who 'forget' ;)

Twas a grand night alright... even though it was a tough job not to give in to the peer pressure of alcoholics!
    Right now tho im feeling very sad cos my m/c in college has died, gotta wait for the Dell nerd to come and fix it... no internet, no work, no nothing! Boo!

Mayb I'll go get my mac and see if ITD don't noticed me! Hmmmm I wonder.

Great to meet you all lads! Looking forward to the next session, and cards???

Hey if you get a mac we will track you down! C'mon chessington, we have a job to do...track down all those artsy fartsy goatee sporting mac users...grrr :D:D

goatse?! :confused:

maybe we were talking to the wrong person last night pete!

No, right person Kai... just split personalities! Re my lovely mac... I bet no ITD guys will find me... they are all too busy taking tea breaks!

Hint to people looking for 440Hz mac: Its white ;)

Also 440 herself will be on a coffee break :D

Peteee wrote:
    Hint to people looking for 440Hz mac: Its white ;)

Also 440 herself will be on a coffee break :D

If this was not a public forum I would threaten you to hurt you or something!! Instead I will just have to ignore you Petee... you are so mean!

if its not a dell it will stick out like a sore thumb...
    Because im the most important coop in ITD they gave me a super-dooper handheld mac tracking device. forked%20stick.jpg

there will be no macs here! not while i still drink coffee here! :mad:

you drink tea tho...

kaimera wrote:
    you drink tea tho...

How do you get all this inside info Kai?

hmmm you just reminded me, maybe its time for a break. I'll leave the smelly library and come back soon with my shiny white box with corporate logo!

440Hz wrote:
    If this was not a public forum I would threaten you to hurt you or something!! Instead I will just have to ignore you Petee... you are so mean!

I wasnt being mean......I was merely pointing out your penchant for extremely long cofee breaks! Using a sophistimicated algorithm I worked out where you would be, and it said: Coffee!

Also there are 3 E's in Peteee :p

If your going ill have mine black with no sugar...just drop it down to the throne room below the library, my servant Jeeves will take it from you. Also you may be strip searched, cant be too careful these days! ;):D

440Hz wrote:
    How do you get all this inside info Kai?

now that would be telling wouldn't it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Yeah it was a good night alright. Not feeling too bad this morning granted it was 12:30 before I dragged myself out of bed. This should definately be a regular thing.

Cheers
    Rory