Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UL Meet 'n' Greet :: yay || nay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

Finally back in UL after the night. [ Please do not read anything into this. I did not get lucky... :( ] Great night, Trinity Rooms was less s***e than it usually is.

Pleasure meetin' everyone. Hope there's a bigger turn-out next time though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

kaimera wrote:
    now that would be telling wouldn't it ;)

Holding out on me again Kai! Hope this won't be a regular thing! I might cry :(

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭budthedub

Oh my god!!!!!!!
    Last night was so great, but lads........... I met none of ye!!?!?
    I sang Simply the Best did anyone see me? I got through to the final!

Anyone see me at all???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Simply the best - Blond lady?
    Was a good night alright. Defo organizing another one calling it BULBs
    Boards University of Limerick Beers - 2 weeks time?

Sounds like a fantastic plan Nuke!

Nukem wrote:
    Simply the best - Blond lady?
    Was a good night alright. Defo organizing another one calling it BULBs
    Boards University of Limerick Beers - 2 weeks time?

Yep....... that was me!!!!!!! :p

sounds good........ in the stables?

my ****in back is killin me, i'm in the library, these seats r dreadful

budthedub wrote:
    my ****in back is killin me, i'm in the library, these seats r dreadful

take a break! thats what I always do - aint that right Peteeeeeeeeeee

gona pop in nxt door for a coffee!!

Oh no... my bad ways are influencing others! Oh dear! What is that strange feeling I'm having... could it be guilt?

nope it ain't guilt! Haven't gone yet.
    can't use this feckin printin thingy bob, i'm soooooooooo blonde, it hurts!

Can't help you there I'm afraid.... I can safely say I have never been in the library! How I ever graduated is beyond me!!
    I wldnt bother asking the ppl at the print desk there either tho, iv heard they are not the friendliest!!
    G'luck with it

sorted! got it done. now it's off for coffee and i've lecture 6-8:30........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

Ah, a year too late! Just graduated from UL last year., damn you fate *shakes fist at cloud filled sky*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Something to stick in me sig and post in the events forum. Suggestions?
    Bulbs1.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

I love it!

Nice photoshoppage there my lad! Nice use of the new trendy logo.

2 weeks time it is.

budthedub, I vaguely remember Simply the Best being played, but then its a standard for karaoke tbh! Hopefully meet ya at the next Bulb :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

sweet! 2 weeks sounds good.

simply the best eh? *shrug* cant remember much about the singing that night tbqh.

till next time!

Kaim remember you said you would dress up as a girl to help even things out a little for the next session? No backing out now

You dont want to see that

440Hz wrote:
    Kaim remember you said you would dress up as a girl to help even things out a little for the next session? No backing out now

No, I don't actually.

quit yer lying!

I dunno pete, cld be interesting!

i dunno Kaim. Me, lying?? never... how could you say such a thing. im gutted, and deeply hurt

tbh I have no particular desire to see Kaimera dressed up as a woman......ever

me neither.

dont think she's 'that' hot

kaimera wrote:
    dont think she's 'that' hot

?????

Yeah kai, your nothing special tbh... 5/10 :D

w00t! above average! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

0_o

I wonder is Kai's score as a woman higher than his score as a guy?? I can't quite recall what his rating was the last night...
    Made that much of an impression....

440Hz wrote:
    Made that much of an impression....

BURN!

Peteee wrote:
    BURN!

Kai knows I'm only messing!! Sure he knows the 'you can't rate each other' rule anyhoo so.... Sides, how cld Kai not make an impression!!