Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nike Airmax *Contender For Ugliest Shoe Ever*

• 01-10-2005 6:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭

Well, i would rather wrap plastic bags around my feet than to be seen in those things :eek: . Why are they so popular?? Boggles the mind.

Contender For Ugliest Shoe Ever?? 15 votes

Hell Ye
    0% 0 votes
    No, they're great
    100% 15 votes

• Subscribers Posts: 16,602 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

maybe you should specify which ones you're talking about, the air max 95 and air max 97 are classics..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

LOL, sorry, didnt no there where more than 1.
    Im talking about these THings.

http://shop.sneakercommunity.com/fileadmin/sneakercommunity/gif/shop/nike_air_max_classic_bw.JPG

I have never seen them in this colour but it just adds to the horror :eek: .

• Subscribers Posts: 16,602 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

LOL, sorry, didnt no there where more than 1.
    Im talking about these THings.

http://shop.sneakercommunity.com/fileadmin/sneakercommunity/gif/shop/nike_air_max_classic_bw.JPG

I have never seen them in this colour but it just adds to the horror :eek: .

yeah, the classics are bruce lee's sister..
    the 97 and 95 are sweet though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

oU i Really like those ones ya just posted , be nicer with navy around the tick though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i use to think they were comfortable, then i tried DVS.

haven't worn anything since for the last 6 years

So far im suprised :eek: , didnt think people on boards would like these monsters :p .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

I bought myself a pair of them on wednesday!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

well i'd go for comfort before i'd go for looks.

but now that you mention it i wouldn't really wear them myself now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

I have SO MANY pairs of those...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Eh, I don't really see what's so ugly about them.
    Cremo wrote:
    i use to think they were comfortable, then i tried DVS.

haven't worn anything since for the last 6 years

Aye, DVS are quite excellent. Wearing a pair right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭fletch

Not sure if I'd call them ugly but I certainly wouldn't be caught dead wearin em....they are such SKANGER

Aye, DVS are quite excellent. Wearing a pair right now.
    Today 21:23

So am i :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

People on these boards have no taste! They are simply scumbag shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

I'm not a scumbag...nor a skanger. I like them. they are comfy and they are nicer than anything reebok could do. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭airetam_storm

I no i have no right to talk since i've no sense of fashion but they really are scanger shoes especially when worn with tracksuit bottoms :rolleyes: But i wear Gel Kayanos even though theyre kinda skangry, vcomfy tho :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

They might be skanger-ish, but I'd rather wear a pair of Air Max than Dubes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

They're pretty terrible. No two ways about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

I have a pair of air max's for the gym !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭deisedolly

I have those air maxs in almost every colour!
    except for that mint green, that is a fairly minging colour alright!

Yay, i new this poll would turn around for the better :D.