Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cyprus v Ireland (scores)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Duff's knee is buggered lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

ah bollo*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

feckin hell, duffs knee is bollixed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭pp_me129

sjones wrote:
    Duff's knee is buggered lads.
    Noooooooooooooooooooo anyone but duff

We love you Duff, We do
    We love you Duff,We do
    Oh Duff,We love you

G'wan steveo!

If we can win this and not have to bring on Gary doherty, i'll be happy man

Someone must of been throwing boots

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,024 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Roddy23 wrote:

Hes not on the bench thank ****

Better performance so far this half, although it couldn't have gotten much worse, I just worry if we get another one we'll never get out of our own half again.

Now there singing yellow sub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭Jimi-Spandex

Roddy23 wrote:

DON'T TEMPT FATE. Good god, if I hear Big Dave coming on I'm off. No more football. ever.

Israel just scored.

pp_me129 wrote:
    Now there singing yellow sub

You sure it's not - We all dream of a team of Gary Breens?

can they still qualify, Israel

Back to the embarrassment....

who do we have to play last? The Swiss is it? they are going to maul us!

Ruu wrote:
    who do we have to play last? The Swiss is it? they are going to maul us!
    You sound very hopeful :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Roddy23 wrote:
    can they still qualify, Israel

If fance beat the swis and we draw with the swiss they can. Assuming they win tonight.

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

What a bloody chance, well done keano.

i was getting very worried when I finished my match at half 6 and read the review on vodafone live (setanta). It described the match as "cyprus deserve to be in the lead, they are pinning a pathetic and hopeless ireland back". I figured it was an over-reaction until i read through this thread. And i thought the faroes game was bad :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

pp_me129 wrote:
    (pp_me129 trying to annoy newcastle fans)

why? and in a thread that has nothing to do with Newcastle Utd)

ah Mossy i think hs has just got a bit excited about the whole match thing.....

sounds like the Irish fans are being fantastic, not unusual there :)

uh oh, im getting a whole Macedonia vibe here.
    Stop defending so deep. Get out!!!!

3 minutes, jayzes!

We won and you know we did
    we won and you know we did
    cos when eat the irish they
    taste so good

uh oh, im getting a whole Macedonia vibe here.
    Stop defending so deep. Get out!!!!

Never in doubt. knew we would do it. lol
    Phew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Think brian Kerr got the "get out of jail free " card in monopoly last nite. Good job his saved it for today.

Nice one, Shay MOM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

All you can say about that is job done.

Thank **** for that.

FT.

Anyone know where I'll be able to d/l the goals

That Ray Houghtan is a tosser, "Well I always said it wasn't about how we performed, it was about getting the result". Flaming muppet.

Just saw the goal there. Good turn by elliot. Must be wearing blades :D

Swiss are playing well in the other game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭spinalsly

we reall are goinf to have to up the performance od wednesday
    and what score should we hope for between swiss and france?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Ruu wrote:
    Nice one, Shay MOM

You see if we were a good team the goalie would never be the MOM.
    sjones wrote:
    That Ray Houghtan is a tosser, "Well I always said it wasn't about how we performed, it was about getting the result". Flaming muppet.

I'd give Razor a slap right now tbh. I hate listening to Cascarino but at least he called a shítpile a shítpile.

//

I'm very concerned about Wendesday biw. I'm glad we won the game tonight but we were a shambles and I don't think that will be sorted out in time.

spinalsly wrote:
    we reall are goinf to have to up the performance od wednesday
    and what score should we hope for between swiss and france?

Well considering we currently look incapable of winning 2-0 v Swiss (or anyone for that matter) I guess we should be hoping for a French win.

If I wanted to be super positive about Ireland, which is completely biased of course, at least we performed like this against Cyprus and not the Swiss ( yet ). Hopefully the lads can sort sh*t by Wednesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Wtf? Togo, Ghana, Angola and Ivory Coast have qualified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Poor performance; good result.

what did ye think of stephen reids performance, i thought he played pretty well showed good detemination and set up chances, he should start on wednesday imo and does anybody know what the story with duff is how badly is he injured?

nobody will be able to tell ye if duff can play until after his scan which is tomorrow.
    Bloody hell, we need him, put Reid on the other side, and start Holland, put Kavanagh on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Brian017 wrote:
    Wtf? Togo, Ghana, Angola and Ivory Coast have qualified.

Am I right in thinking none of those teams have qualified before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Hopefully Duff is back but I'd start Reid ahead of Kavanagh. He played very well tonight and at least tried to setup a few chances when he came on.

He's been playing central midfield for Blackburn lately so he could do the job for Ireland there.

Other than him, Elliott and Given are the only players who can come away from this match with their heads held high.

I said a few weeks ago that Graeme Sounness should worship the ground Shay walks on, you can join Brian Kerr to that now too.

i have a feeling duff wont be fit...... should we start morrison ahead of eliiot or morrison ahead of keane because i think we really do need a big presence up fron to hold the ball up....also wtf does kilbane do! im sorry but he did nothing for us tonight! holland and stephen reid in the middle for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Kavanagh was even worse than Kilbane. At one point the ball bounced in front of him, he went to kick it and couldn't even make contact.

Watching the pair of them would make me glad that Lee Carsley ended his exile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

brutal match, two brutal teams. Cyprus were the much more entertaining side. Ireland were lucky.

Kilbane - woeful. I hope he is dropped into the abyss for a while till he picks up some half decent form.

Elliot should be starting with keane up front, morrison can sit out, he doesnt add anything else.

Duff was non existent tonight, too reassured of his ireland position imo.

Back four were terrible, a half decent side would have crucified that under 11's performance.

Kavangh was good muscle but did very little with the ball.

Finnan- played tongiht did he?

If ireland qualify for the finals kerr deserves a new contract.

KevIRL wrote:
    Am I right in thinking none of those teams have qualified before?
    Yes