Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Never mind the camber, check out the spoiler :D

Down force baby! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Why the camber on the rears?

Not really good for everyday use.

I had the same question, but my brother is more a Style over Function kind of guy and prefers the look. I must say though the camber does look well from behind. He does plan on cambering the front to the same degree at some stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I like it, not every car has to be a street racer.
    He needs to spray that bumper though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Thanks guys, I'm delighted with it.
    Regarding running costs its hard to say yet as I only bought her yesterday, but its certainly doesn't feel like its anywhere near the horror stories you might hear about V8s and petrol. Driving home yesterday on the motorway it was constantly around the 8-10 l/100km.
    Obviously put the foot down and it turns into a pure beast, barking and shouting at passers by:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

S4 is a nice car and parts are alot cheaper than RS4's afaik as they are mass produced

Nice car, well wear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Down force baby! :D

Down force on the rear wheels in a FWD car??? More like drag force :D

CianRyan wrote: »
    I like it, not every car has to be a street racer.
    He needs to spray that bumper though.

Already put back to the stock color tonight. Only reason he had the orange one on was because the splitter was fcuked on it. I'll see if I can get some pictures of it tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

I saw that S4 for sale, I was admiring it! A lot of car for the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

don't hate the civic :) sure aren't the boot spoiler and the camber a bit of a change :) 1.4 is it?

s4's not bad either :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3 rodi01

Hi there lads,
    a few pics of my daily driver

NIevent201108.jpg
    NIevent201111.jpg
    20120422_182847_zps28df4efb.jpg
    20120422_182835_zps00935c11.jpg

don't hate the civic :) sure aren't the boot spoiler and the camber a bit of a change :) 1.4 is it?

Only a 1.3 as it's his first car on his own insurance policy. This was the engine before the current 1.4 as my brothers Civic was manufactured in the same year they finished up the EG where the engine comes from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Only a 1.3 as it's his first car on his own insurance policy. This was the engine before the current 1.4 as my brothers Civic was manufactured in the same year they finished up the EG where the engine comes from.
    Nope the 1343cc 1.3 engine continued in the EK civics until production finished in 2000. There was no 1.4 version in japan. The 1.3 engine in the EG is different also. It's has a carburetter instead of the fuel injection system the EK civic has.

JohnBoy26 wrote: »
    Nope the 1343cc 1.3 engine continued in the EK civics until production finished in 2000. There was no 1.4 version in japan. The 1.3 engine in the EG is different also. It's has a carburetter instead of the fuel injection system the EK civic has.

Well, you learn something new everyday. Should have mentioned it's a Jap import as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Well, you learn something new everyday. Should have mentioned it's a Jap import as well.
    Yes It's an EK2 jap import. The european version of the same car was called an EJ9 Civic and came with the 1.4 1396cc engine. Both engines are nearly identical apart from the eu version being uprated.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 51 ✭✭Torque.ie

734874_562305727131129_781675912_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭morritty

Was waiting in Tesco car park to collect a friend....
    Heres the einzige Fastra
    I was so close to importing one from the north they are amazing, just got a hyundai coupe instead (Dont care if its a hairdressers ferrari :D) is it the 1.9 150 hp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Nope, 1.8 125! Was a standard non xp Sri that I converted :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

C360_2013-02-02-15-23-03_zps820e85b4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

I raise you :D

IMG_2313.jpg

IMG_1682.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,412 ✭✭✭fletch

Don't think I've ever posted pics of mine
    img20130202202110.jpg
    img20130202202702.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Where's the different coloured roof?! :(

dar83 wrote: »
    Where's the different coloured roof?! :(
    Ha...was torn when specc'ing it, wasn't sure about it so decided against it and told myself I could get a wrap. As it happened I liked it without the different coloured roof.

I was looking at potentially getting one a couple of years back, I think the green is definitely the nicest colour for them, but the piano black roof is definitely what I'd be going with. It's just part of its appeal for me. :)

Still looks well though, have you ever considered lowering it a bit? They could definitely do with sorting a little flatter and lower to increase their presence. ;)

I was looking at potentially getting one a couple of years back, I think the green is definitely the nicest colour for them, but the piano black roof is definitely what I'd be going with. It's just part of its appeal for me. :)

Still looks well though, have you ever considered lowering it a bit? They could definitely do with sorting a little flatter and lower to increase their presence. ;)
    Yeh once the warranty is up, I'll be getting it remapped and possibly lowered. :)

And I agree, it could definitely do with some lowering
    7038953519_a5ce99d557_c.jpg

That one even has the proper roof! :P

Does suit it a lot though, sitting that bit lower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

Just two quick snaps from a BMW-Driver.net Munster meet today...

PMCGBMWMEETFEB13-1_zps14393998.jpg

PMCGBMWMEETFEB13-17_zps6baa28c5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Erper

Paddy@CIRL wrote: »
    Just two quick snaps from a BMW-Driver.net Munster meet today...

one day :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

That one even has the proper roof! :P

Does suit it a lot though, sitting that bit lower.

damn, maybe that roof will take some of the fire i get for spoiler... :rolleyes:

I wouldn't count on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

4374700.jpg

Ah here, there's enough spoiler on that civic to go around, now's your chance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

All by itself on the top floor :)

Image403_zps1a453f14.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

dgt wrote: »
    All by itself on the top floor :)

You need a proper slap m8. I would understand that some sort of Nooby would post such picture, but dinosour like you... not acceptable. I petition for ban. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Stop quoting photos!!!

(Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

You need a proper slap m8. I would understand that some sort of Nooby would post such picture, but dinosour like you... not acceptable. I petition for ban. :pac:

I am a dinosaur in a dinosaur car parked in a dinosaur car park using a dinosaur phone. Alas I can get away with it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

C360_2013-02-07-23-08-39_zps031e6e89.jpg
    C360_2013-02-07-23-10-03_zpsa599c3b1.jpg
    C360_2013-02-07-23-12-46_zpse30cfdd9.jpg
    C360_2013-02-07-23-13-44_zps27ae7d96.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,788 ✭✭✭Neilw

fletch wrote: »
    Yeh once the warranty is up, I'll be getting it remapped and possibly lowered. :)

Check if skoda can supply lowering springs or a suspension kit like the vw racing kits. They would keep your warranty intact. Vw also do remaps in the UK that are approved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭DonR8

My bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭macroman

Feel embarrassed by my non-artsy, crappy iphone pics of my mediocre car. But here she it is - W210 E200 Kompressor Avantegarde

The funeral car
    30902451434882858247041.jpg

The funeral car now with 18 inch (wannabe) AMG wheels
    53976660626187605783154.jpg

macroman wrote: »
    Feel embarrassed by my non-artsy, crappy iphone pics of my mediocre car. But here she it is - W210 E200 Kompressor Avantegarde

The funeral car
    http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/2828/30902451434882858247041.jpg

The funeral car now with 18 inch (wannabe) AMG wheels
    http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/3957/53976660626187605783154.jpg

You don't need artsy photos for here, just slap up a few pics for all to see! :D Sure look at my efforts here, all the cars are filthy and my last photo was taken in the dark :p

You have a really tidy car btw :cool:

A little project i just bought, hope to have it ready for the summer. What do ye think

5q9tkPQh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

4wd! What engine is it?

Have you put a European front end on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

AFAIK, it's a 1.6 engine colm ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Barry Barry

Is it a Corolla?

This isn't guess the car :pac:

Interesting 5 stud conversion ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

AFAIK, it's a 1.6 engine colm ;)

20v like?

20v black top?

Tis the only hint ye are getting

IMG_1308.jpg

Adjustable preload and ride height on those coilys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

You ran over Mr. Blobby?

dgt wrote: »
    Adjustable preload and ride height on those coilys?

Looks like it.

A mate of mine is doing a similar brake upgrade to his Starlet Gi.