Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Metro - Limerick Only

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭Chaz

ricey wrote:
    Ya ya ya we heard all that before CHAZ

Thanks. Ill not bother to post then anymore.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Airblazer

nice one ricey..pissing off the one guy that's trying to help us out..
    anyway just rang digiweb..installs are starting monday and I'm near the top of the list

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭zuma

I hope its worth it guys!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭TheGreatest

Anybody would give me an idea of distance between Old Cork Road and Woodcock hill? Do you think Old Cork Road will be in the coverage map of METRO? I have 2 months left on my EsatBT BB and would love toget rid off €ircom land line so hoping to get metro if my area suitable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭ricey

Chaz wrote:
    Thanks. Ill not bother to post then anymore.

Thats your own choice im the only one who is pi$$ed off about it.

Im not blaming you but when you tell me one thing then when i ring
    CC i get another story its get on the nervs.

Anybody would give me an idea of distance between Old Cork Road and Woodcock hill? Do you think Old Cork Road will be in the coverage map of METRO? I have 2 months left on my EsatBT BB and would love toget rid off €ircom land line so hoping to get metro if my area suitable

Chaz would have told you but prob aint going to post here anymore now!

Chaz said the mast was on Woodcokhill.
    Digiweb CC said its on the clarion.

Either way id say the old cork road should be ok.

That's great thanks ricey,

BTW, I've just rang the digiweb CC to sign up for metro and the guy on the phone told me that the mast is on woodcock hill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Hughesy

Just rang myself and was told installation should be within 2 weeks....

That's great thanks ricey,

BTW, I've just rang the digiweb CC to sign up for metro and the guy on the phone told me that the mast is on woodcock hill.

Well there you go then because yesterday it was on the clarion!

2 weeks thats grand if it was done in two weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Inge Binge

probably they have installed two masts? one at woodcokhill and one at clarion just to satisfy their angry limerick customers?! :D

IB

Well, just thought i'd wish everyone luck on getting there metro installed soon as install's reportadly start today!!!:D

Cool I hope so...but then? I aint got a phonecall from Digiweb
    to confirm a installation so gotta wait 4 that 1st.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Got a call not 10 mins ago that an engi will be around tomorrow morning for installation in Castletroy.

w00t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

kaimera wrote:
    Got a call not 10 mins ago that an engi will be around tomorrow morning for installation in Castletroy.

w00t

Can you let us know if you can get it that far out.

kaimera wrote:

w00t

:eek: :eek: :eek:

So jealous!!!!:mad: :mad:

When did u order???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭1huge1

better late than never
    tell me how it works out

np guys. morning date was moved to the afternoon but he has an installation in Milford Grange and said he'll defo be out to our place around the afternoon.

Fair play to him for calling us tho, twas late in the evening when he rang to say he might'n make it till the afternoon.

*crosses_fingers*

*update:
    Install moved to tomorrow to suit us in the house and engi > he could have done it today but it wouldn't have been activated till tomorrow so we decided to get him to call around tomorrow.

me too..got a call from the engineer..today's booked out but tomorrow's free..hopefully now i have LOS

were you livin airblazer?

w00t!
    Metro live in College Court Castletroy!

average ping to boards.ie 19ms
    to jolt.co.uk 42ms

ricey wrote:
    were you livin airblazer?

living in clancy strand for the moment..was actually going to ring up and cancel on the day but the eng rang me first to arrrange a time so I said what the hell..just have to move to another part of town now rather than annacotty...

edit "ust got it installed today in limerick..great pings ..20 on Tig server..approx 17 to boards..see file below

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BrendanD

Any more news on this ?.Anyone else get it ?

Im getting mine in 2m so il let you know then.
    Can the lads who has it in already in limerick
    post speed tests?

Getting mine on Thursday!!!! ;)

ricey wrote:
    Chaz said the mast was on Woodcokhill.
    Digiweb CC said its on the clarion.

Either way id say the old cork road should be ok.

I was on the phone to digiweb again to sign up for metro but the guy on the phone had no idea where the Old Cork Road is, so is there anybody around old cork road signed up for metro? I just want to be sure before I get rid off EsatBT.

Well if people in Castletroy have metro you should
    have no problem.

Got mine today!!! ;-)

2.68Mb Download

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,417 ✭✭✭✭watty

I got an email last sat saying the installer would ring this week, but nothiong so I rang Digiweb at 2:15pm today (thurs) and they said they would ring back after talking to installer.

Later the installer rang ands asked "Did I still want BB?"
    "Yes!"
    "Well I can be with you in 20 min."

About 10min later he came.

Working fine about 2.5M bps down and abit over 0.5M up.

I hope to get phone changed and ditch Eircom now.

Got it yesterday its good just need a small bit more speed
    im getting about 3.5mb down and only 600kB/s up.