Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cork humour bai

• 09-10-2001 3:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭

just got this in a mail... funny

Horoscopes ba from de peoples republic ba

Don't attempt to do anything whatsoever without first consulting
    PeoplesRepublicOfCork's guide to what the stars have to say. This exclusive
    horoscope was compiled by our resident panel of expert astrologists, after
    endless hours of meditation, machination and medication.

Sagittarius
    Those of you who didn't make it into Spike Island for the annual Draw &
    Ganja Festival last month should definitely think about doing a few
    hand-brake-spins outside Angelsea St. Law Station at the end of this month.
    With the eclipse due on Mars, chances are your case will be up around March
    2002 and you'll be inside just in time for next year's festivities. If luck
    is on your side you might get two months instead of one, enough time to
    finally learn all of the words to "No Woman No Cry" once and for all.

Aquarius
    You are the boy this month. You've got so much style right now. The buckles
    on your slip-ons are shiny enough to almost block out the effect of your
    luminous yellow shirt. Saturday is Pana Day (Sat-URR-day); stroll around
    town with your chest out, arms loping, head cocked, wide for the law,
    buying
    a few things here, nicking a few things there. You'll certainly get
    flashbacks of maad fights on Saturday nights. You won 'em all. Any fights
    you get into this week you should use headlocks and the Bishopstown Mangle
    as your main moves.

Pisces
    Or should I say pussies? It may be helpful to wear a full hurling helmet
    when going buzzing after having your jaw broken by that langer Capricorn
    last month. It's time to have a rethink about the size of other feens you
    decide to take on at the fountain. Lie low, have a smoke and forget about
    the humiliating way he didn't even flinch after you unleashed your pussy
    punches and fart kicks. Take heart cos you're not the first to make this
    mistake - remember the old Cork philosophy "Y' haff ta take a bate-in
    t'give
    a bate-in".

Aries
    The law car is still parked outside your door and you're under big-time
    pressure to move the gear. The ol' doll I advised you to flah last month
    has, despite your hopes, a bun in the oven ( I did warn about fertility)
    and
    she's after telling your ol' lade. When she calls over to break the news ,
    stay calm and don't slap her, cos remember: the law are outside . DO NOT
    put
    the gear in danger, we don't want another drought in Cork. The stuff alone
    will pay off the old doll and the child.

Taurus
    All Tauruses are in danger of being zoned off for the foot and mouth cull
    that's imminent in the City Centre. It hit the Irish Republic at the end of
    March and it's due in the Cork Republic on the 17.30 train from Dublin 12th
    of May assuming Jupiter's moons are visible from Dundalk one hour before
    departure. You must become an Anti F&M soldier, loyal to Cork and Cork
    only.
    You can get dust masks and full body dust suits up in the DIY place on
    North
    Main St. for about 6 quid. Glow sticks and whistles are available in the
    English Market. Rave tapes are still available from Golden Discs.

Gemini
    You're back from the PeoplesRepublicofCork-recommended vacation in Santa
    Ponza, with a face as red as the pavement outside Burgerland on a Sunday
    morning. You're in flying form despite having to fork out 100 quid to get a
    bus full of your relations up to the airport to cheer you in as you walked
    across the tarmac. It's impressive how your trip away caused a major
    industrial dispute in Aer Lingus. All the baggage handlers up in the
    airport
    had to "go on strike" after sniffing out the result of your day trip to
    Morocco before the customs got a hold of it. It's no wonder passengers from
    Amsterdam feel like they haven't left home when greeted by staff at the
    airport.

Cancer
    Another moon has been discovered on the dark side of Venus so you're flahed
    to be honest Hammer. No matter where you go in the next few weeks the
    photographer from Downtown in the Echo is going to find you. Not only is
    your immaculate reputation as a Cork-City-Madee in jeopardy but all the
    feens you've hammered over the years are going to recognise you and you
    won't be able to put a foot outside the door without big gangs of feens
    stamping all over your head. The caption will stay with you for the rest of
    your life.... "UP-FOR-IT!: Darren, Karen and Sharon doing their wackiest at
    the Coors Light promotion in Havana Browns" or "CAUGHT: The 96FM crew with
    Darren at The Catwalk." Time to look up drive-thru plastic surgery outlets.

Leo
    Remember the 1st of April was 'Fools Day' and that's you. You didn't get it
    together on the day but it's never too late. Here's a mad joke and everyone
    will think you're the boy. Hotwire your buddy's Civic. Ring him on your
    mobile and tell him the video for the Ball & Chain is on MTV, then hang up
    straight away. Drive at high speed through the living room window of his
    gaf
    while he's flicking through the channels. The impact will definitely make
    the Civic go on fire, which is good. Then as he's looking at you through
    the
    broken windscreen (in shock at what a funny fellah you are) start singing
    the words of the Ball & Chain like you're on MTV followed by "Fool Fool
    First of May!!". Tell us how it went on the message board...

Virgo
    All that 'hooping' of Oliver Plunkett and Grand Parade has you dizzy like a
    langer. Forget the new spoiler cos Saturn and its rings are moving closer
    to
    Cork, so pay 'Castle Jewellers' a visit this month and splash out on the
    latest goldy-sovereign and a couple o' new shiny chains while you're at it.
    Daycent **** boy. You can't miss their big sign, "GOLD CHAINS 50% OFF"
    (always). Gold is shiny. Shiny stuff is mad. Being mad is cool. You want to
    be cool.

Libra
    Remember how your mam danced on your head for not buying your little sister
    a birthday present last year? Avoid a repeat of this. This is important,
    langer, so listen up. You can pick up a Ronan Keating poster from the feen
    that sells them off of the ground on Pana every Sat-URR-day. Never mind
    that
    she doesn't like his music any more, she still thinks he's a flah and your
    gift will go down well - a bit like your sister herself, na haa haaa. If
    you
    have the change, splash out on a hilarious "Free the Wacky Weed" poster for
    your own personal use.

Scorpio
    Unprecedented amounts of pleasure await you every night of this month. Yes
    not just three weeks, four. This month you will see the light as your old
    doll "heads" towards the Utopia shop and gets into kinky ****. Don't bate
    her for spending all your wages on all the stuff she bought, it'll pay
    dividends big time. Filthy videos, silky blankets, leather underwear,
    position books, measuring tapes, glow-in-the-dark johnnies, tricolour
    johnnies, edible panties, furry handcuffs, whips, chains, thigh-high boots,
    a swivel chair, a glass-topped coffee table, a multi-channel connection ,a
    German dictionary and of course a red rose from a Romanian. Sounds like a
    good night to us.

Capricorn
    You don't seem to understand what a suspended sentence means boy. You
    really
    did kick the **** out of Taurus last month. I know I said free-digs only
    come once a year but you didn't have to stand on his jaw. That's only one
    away from cutting off his balls. How the hell is he supposed to gurn with
    cables holding his jaw up? Calm down this month, lie low and wear a Kani
    hoody everywhere.

j

• Registered Users Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

Aww man, funniest post I've read in quite a while.. I laffed myself stupid.. pure hilarity I tells yah