Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

unsane

• 31-10-2001 4:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭

***Muppet alert!***

He's posted pointless crap on the sci/fi board a couple of times now, i'v been deleting or editing his posts, e.g. one of his replys read
    suck my dick
    i edited it n sent him a warning via pm, then he edited it himself to make it sound like a resonable reply... not sayin kick him but maybe a warning is in order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

I agree, he is being very abusive on the sci-fi fantasy board

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭adnans

he was mucking up my post on music/radio which locutus kindly locked away. a true muppet in our midst.

adnans

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Yeah, Ive been getting complaints about him a lot and recently I've run into him myself. 12-clicked. Sorry but theres no need for a warning not to do some of the stuff he's done.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

I was wondering when he was gonna go! The first day he was on I thought he should have been 12 clicked.... anyway, been done now, good work :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Tough but fair I suppose :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 still_unsane

SUCK MY DICK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I wouldn't bother - it's not big or funny, and you're not pissing anyone else off, and now you're gonna get your email add banned, so it's more hassle for you than it is for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i would happily suck your d1ck and swallow your load, but you apparently have a tiny penis and i think id probably be laughing to hard and then youd get offended and wouldnt let me etc etc etc

humourous young man arent you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 still_unsane

hey man, faggots aint welcome round here.

Oh good god WHY!!! lol :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

us.jpg

It's UNSANE the "F4g0rt" monkey

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Originally posted by still_unsane
    hey man, faggots aint welcome round here.

You're the one asking us to perform felatio on you - Eamo was only trying to be friendly...

Dumbass.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

still unsane (and apparently still unable to spell) has been banned.

mcternac@tcd.ie ... hmm I bet I can chase this through some of my Alumni contacts in TCD :)

Anyway, he used the same password for both accounts (polaris) so I bet thats his password for lots of other things.

Unsane, piss off before you make me hurt you. My next action will be to contact your tutor and formally submit a complaint to Denis Tangney (Junior Dean) who taught me 10 years ago, nice man actually if a little off the wall!

If you dont believe I will do this, you havent been here long enough.

DeVore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

Hmmmm this could be fun time for a good old fashioned muppet roasting. Ma stoke up the fire we's got us a fresh one here :)

Yep, I'm off to sign our friend up for a couple of hundred spam emails and porn direct to your mailbox offers :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Quick search yields -

McTernan, Conor

Also uses bort@netsoc.tcd.ie

And has webspace here - http://matrix.netsoc.tcd.ie/~bort/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Originally posted by DeVore
    still unsane (and apparently still unable to spell) has been banned.

Damn! Didn't even get a chance to play with him! Damn muppet early warning system getting damned efficeint. Dammit.

mcternac@tcd.ie ... hmm I bet I can chase this through some of my Alumni contacts in TCD :)

BEWARE TEH TRINNERS FREE MASONS!!! ;)

P.s Anybody got any stats on how many times boards.ie has been asked to suck dick? We should get a counter that goes:
    Boards.ie has been asked ###### times to suck dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

omfg, classic.

oh btw, say hello to mr unsane:
    TraitorC.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Photo taken very soon after The Operation apparently.

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭ObeyGiant

hahahahaha
    Busted.
    Looks like they got all Peter Falk on your ass, Conor.

"Ah.. Just one more thing.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

Ah this is great! I love a good muppet hunt!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,484 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Heh he, sometimes i'm genuinely scared of boards peeps.

Tip toes away in a friendly fashion

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Hehe, *cough* take it *cough*.

I think Hobbes should have a new card for this sort of thing... I leave it to his wit and repartie to come up with something.

DeV.

ps: nrrrk! Busted! Thanks for playing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Oooh!
    Is there any chance we could get a big green "<-- LOL?" on the front page of boards.ie? (See slydice's post)
    I want one pointing at my name too :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

Heheh. Love a good muppet hunt.

smdp.gif

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,280 ✭✭✭regi

I thought I'd say hi to him... didn't quite get a friendly reply

Message from bort@matrix on ttyp6 at 11:47 ...
    Conor McTernan sez:
    Hey, regi...
    EOF

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan
    i would happily suck your d1ck and swallow your load, but you apparently have a tiny penis and i think id probably be laughing to hard and then youd get offended and wouldnt let me etc etc etc

humourous young man arent you?
    Not up to ur usual standard of abuse / sarcasm there WWMAN ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,645 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Hmmm, tis more the amount of effort and time you guys can put in to do this to him, is what scares me the most....

The guy was an idiot, but there might be a card to cover him.. "Different Nick, Same Crap" card perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,762 ✭✭✭Xterminator

This was very entertaining.

X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

he posts abuse and within a few days/hours you've got pics of him! excellent work!

And now we all know the moral of the story: DO NOT MESS WITH THE BOARDS ADMINS!!! :) Now loads of (anonymous) people who don't like the guy have pic of him for reference. The hax0rs will probably have his site in tatters fairly soon, and he's receiving a couple hundred gay/shemale/bestiality porn pics in his email every day:p, along with the normal other crap, so it won't be long before he loses his trinners account. And he thought he could be anonymous online....ahh the innocence. He might as well have walked into a crowded bar and told everyone to 'suck a dick'. Gobsh!te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 haters

a) people who dont know him beat him up (i think you're suggesting this) because they've seen his photo and were so pissed off with what he posted? you reckon?

b) he'll "lose his trinners account" because someone put him on some lists? you reckon?

c) he thought he could be anonymous even though he was using his webpage address in his signature? you reckon?

d)the idea of someone walking into a bar telling everyone to 'go suck a dick' is actually pretty funny, just like the way he resubscribed and told everyone here to 'go suck a dick'.

you sound like an some admin fanboy (now thats 'unsane') thats riding their coat-tails on this thread. i dont know you - but this is how you're coming across. i mean - its not like you did the (oh so difficult) 'detective work' and found out who he is - all you could contribute was subscribing him to some mailing lists.

you also quote nelson mandella. funny. think about it "action without vision" mailing-list boy.

Of course I'm not saying that someone's going to beat you up, that's just pointless. These are forums, no-one's being hurt, and there are no consequences, why would anyone feel the need to go and beat you up? :confused:

Believe it or not, email content can be monitored in colleges, and all colleges will ban the accounts of individuals caught downloading it, but since colleges like UCD and trinity are so big, it's too difficult to catch everyone. But when a couple of megs of emails are pouring into your mailbox everyday, they don't like it, and may investigate it. Besides, it's the standard punishment for being a tosser online. :)

Anyone who puts contact/viewing information at the end of every abusive post must have some sort of delusions of anonimity, 'I reckon' :rolleyes:

The idea of walking into a bar and telling everyone to 'suck a dick'(as is so intelligently phrased) sounds like some sort of 12 year old's prank, and frankly I don't see the funny side.:confused:

As for riding on the coat-tails of the admins.....well yeah, I'm interested in keeping the fools out just as much as they are, and seeing as Dev so nicely told us all your address anyway, I just added my piece to the entire flaming thing which you wholly deserved.

I don't see your point with the Nelson Mandela thing. I had a vision - I took action, what are you talking about. Now go away child we're all bored of your antics :rolleyes: Don't make Dev ring your mammy. Fückwit

ok maybe i should have clarified - i'm not unsane.
    the fact that was my first post makes me look like i am him - but i'm not....anyway.

what point *were* you making by saying that aload of strangers that hate unsane now know what he looks like??? what was the point?

re: emails - so they 'investigate' why he's getting hundreds of spam mails. because someone put him on mailing lists. why would they shut down his account?

re: delusions of anonymity - he clearly *wasnt* trying to be anonymous. that was my point.

my point about nelson mandella etc was the sophomoric nature of your action - you added him to spam mail. wow! it showed great vision. or it showed you just wanted to be in in the 'muppet bashing' too. the guy who made the wacky picture of unsane doesnt look like an idiot. he looks like a guy who made a funny picture. you on the other hand....

it all really ranks up there with fighting apartheid, doesnt it? boring.

you're just another nerd mindlessly lashing out because the internet gives you that ability. if you were told to suck a dick to your face - you wouldnt do ****. nobody would. cos nobody would actually care. but because you're on the internet - you can blow this crap up into a big deal and start flexing like some be-spectacled gorilla and showing what *you* can do. big deal. its impressing nobody. i mean the moderators didnt get all worked up - they just shut the guys account down.

the guy who *isnt* unsane.

ps - whats up with you signing your last post as 'Fückwit'
    no need to be so vulgar when talking about yourself.
    i mean, i wasnt.

Originally posted by seamus
    Of course I'm not saying that someone's going to beat you up, that's just pointless. These are forums, no-one's being hurt, and there are no consequences, why would anyone feel the need to go and beat you up? :confused:

Believe it or not, email content can be monitored in colleges, and all colleges will ban the accounts of individuals caught downloading it, but since colleges like UCD and trinity are so big, it's too difficult to catch everyone. But when a couple of megs of emails are pouring into your mailbox everyday, they don't like it, and may investigate it. Besides, it's the standard punishment for being a tosser online. :)

Anyone who puts contact/viewing information at the end of every abusive post must have some sort of delusions of anonimity, 'I reckon' :rolleyes:

The idea of walking into a bar and telling everyone to 'suck a dick'(as is so intelligently phrased) sounds like some sort of 12 year old's prank, and frankly I don't see the funny side.:confused:

As for riding on the coat-tails of the admins.....well yeah, I'm interested in keeping the fools out just as much as they are, and seeing as Dev so nicely told us all your address anyway, I just added my piece to the entire flaming thing which you wholly deserved.

I don't see your point with the Nelson Mandela thing. I had a vision - I took action, what are you talking about. Now go away child we're all bored of your antics :rolleyes: Don't make Dev ring your mammy. Fückwit

ok maybe i should have clarified - i'm not unsane.
    the fact that was my first post makes me look like i am him - but i'm not....anyway.

I still don't believe you, but even so, what benefits do you get by defending him? Even if you are a friend of his, most of the population of the boards disagreed with his posting, hence why he was kicked, and there is no point in defending him, no-one's opinions of him will be changed.

what point *were* you making by saying that aload of strangers that hate unsane now know what he looks like??? what was the point?

Maybe it's just me, but I think people wouldn't want others to be able to go 'Oh look, that guy's a bleedin' eejit', while they're left standing there going 'Who the **** is that?!'.

re: emails - so they 'investigate' why he's getting hundreds of spam mails. because someone put him on mailing lists. why would they shut down his account?

He would have to prove that he didn't sign up for the stuff - OK that's not difficult. But instead of trying to block all the emails, they would kill the account, and make a new one, which is still a pain in the ass.

re: delusions of anonymity - he clearly *wasnt* trying to be anonymous. that was my point.

Then he has something wrong with him. Posting abuse on an irish board, where there are plenty of other trinity students, means that he clearly wanted people to think he was a muppet.

my point about nelson mandella etc was the sophomoric nature of your action - you added him to spam mail. wow! it showed great vision. or it showed you just wanted to be in in the 'muppet bashing' too. the guy who made the wacky picture of unsane doesnt look like an idiot. he looks like a guy who made a funny picture. you on the other hand....

it all really ranks up there with fighting apartheid, doesnt it? boring.

That sig sits there 'cos it's a good, sensible phrase. Doesn't mean I live by it every second of the day. It has no 'profound influence' on my life. As for comparing myself with Nelson Mandela - I'm don't even know where to start telling you how that's wrong.:rolleyes: And, I'm sorry, I look like an idiot how? and to whom?

you're just another nerd mindlessly lashing out because the internet gives you that ability. if you were told to suck a dick to your face - you wouldnt do ****. nobody would. cos nobody would actually care. but because you're on the internet - you can blow this crap up into a big deal and start flexing like some be-spectacled gorilla and showing what *you* can do. big deal. its impressing nobody. i mean the moderators didnt get all worked up - they just shut the guys account down.

If you weren't a nerd(a word I last used seriously in 6th class), then you wouldn't care about any of the comments made here, it'd be no skin off of your nose, but just by the very fact that you responded, shows that it gets to you. By attempting to use me as a scapegoat and belittle me, shows that you're obviously p!ssed off at something I or someone else said, and yet you say it's not a big deal. You're the one who blew it up into a big deal.

You say the mods didn't get worked up? You obviously then know nothing about these boards. The mods are the ones who get the most worked up. The time it took me to sign him up for spam mail is less than the time it took Dev to delete him once. I wasn't on any righteous crusade, as you seem to be portraying.

ps - whats up with you signing your last post as 'Fückwit'
    no need to be so vulgar in talking about yourself. i mean, i wasnt.

OH NO!!! He altered my post, to try and make me look stupid!! This kind of crap is what stops people from taking you seriously. It's the lowest form of wit.

I think what happened was funny. He got what was coming to him.

Too many communities dont defend themselves and they get over run by the muppets and spammers.

Boards Bites Back should be out slogan :)

Haters, whats your interest in this. you start a new account with a name like that to defend him... curious.

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Registered Members: 5474
    Total Threads: 34278 | Total Posts: 303496
    Welcome to our newest member, thereal_unsane

The fools just never learn.

.logic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Asuka

The pic says it all really...
    unsane.jpg

A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

windzerkastle.jpg

ahahahahahaha, hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

nyc.jpg

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, AHAHAHAHAHA

usausausgay.jpg

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA *cough* *splutter*

yeah.jpg

OH CHRIST, MAKE IT STOP *keels over*

With friends like that, who needs a bat to the face...

Originally posted by seamus

I still don't believe you, but even so, what benefits do you get by defending him? Even if you are a friend of his, most of the population of the boards disagreed with his posting, hence why he was kicked, and there is no point in defending him, no-one's opinions of him will be changed.

i dont care whether you belive i'm him or not - i've told you i'm not.
    why would unsane, a person who's proved himself as not giving a **** about hiding who he is (giving out his url, changing his name to "still unsane"), suddenly start pretending to be not himself? nuh huh.
    why am i defending him? cos this is bull****. its so ****ing easy for a group of people to just turn around and hate on someone.
    people like you start doing it - and i am calling you on your ****in ****.
    Maybe it's just me, but I think people wouldn't want others to be able to go 'Oh look, that guy's a bleedin' eejit', while they're left standing there going 'Who the **** is that?!'.

weak justification. admit it - you were hopin that someone was gonna just run up and start wailing on him.
    do you really think anyone cares if a bunch of guys who dont even know you start thinking you're an "eejit"?

He would have to prove that he didn't sign up for the stuff - OK that's not difficult. But instead of trying to block all the emails, they would kill the account, and make a new one, which is still a pain in the ass.

whatever - theres enough **** about you here (ie - where you work, go to college) to get your a/c shut down. you've out and admitted you did it. i'm not saying i'm gonna even persue that - i'm not. i dont care. but you're the guy bragging about this boring 13 year old ****.
    Then he has something wrong with him. Posting abuse on an irish board, where there are plenty of other trinity students, means that he clearly wanted people to think he was a muppet.

i think the guy sitting in work issueing out his own justice *afteR* the moderators of the board have already issued theirs, has something wrong with him, mailinglist boy.
    who cares if other trinity students are here? what the hell? are they gonna start giving unsane **** over this? no.
    he probably doesnt care that people will think he's a 'muppet'.

That sig sits there 'cos it's a good, sensible phrase. Doesn't mean I live by it every second of the day. It has no 'profound influence' on my life. As for comparing myself with Nelson Mandela - I'm don't even know where to start telling you how that's wrong.:rolleyes: And, I'm sorry, I look like an idiot how? and to whom?

good and sensible phrase? oh man - suck my dick. there i said it.
    boring. how ****in pious and self rightous to have that as your ****ing sig and then be all "well i dont live by it". asshole!
    man instead of :rolleyes: you should have :suckindicks: - cos right about now thats what you're doing.

If you weren't a nerd(a word I last used seriously in 6th class), then you wouldn't care about any of the comments made here, it'd be no skin off of your nose, but just by the very fact that you responded, shows that it gets to you. By attempting to use me as a scapegoat and belittle me, shows that you're obviously p!ssed off at something I or someone else said, and yet you say it's not a big deal. You're the one who blew it up into a big deal.

why wouldnt i care? this has nothing to do with being a nerd.
    this has to do with a guy winding a bunch of people up by going "suck a dick" a lot. and you all buy it and go ape****.
    i care cos dorks like you go off and start showing off how they can add someone to spam lists - wow - big ****in deal. boring boring boring. of course i'm not scapegoating you - do you even know what that word means? i'm picking you out cos of what *you're* bragging to have done. cos of the way you're trying to ****ing hard to be down with the moderators. maybe you know them, maybe you dont. all i can see is this guy who isnt a moderator acting like he is - trying to get in on the act.
    You say the mods didn't get worked up? You obviously then know nothing about these boards. The mods are the ones who get the most worked up. The time it took me to sign him up for spam mail is less than the time it took Dev to delete him once. I wasn't on any righteous crusade, as you seem to be portraying.

yeah i probably dont know **** all about these boards. good for me. all i see is you talkin about how worked up the mods are getting. i like how you can speak for the mods here.
    if you wernt on a rightious crusade - why are you saying things like (i'm not gonna direct quote) "he got what was comin to him"
    "he deserved it" - you're the one actin like judge and jury. the mods did their thing - but you had to go one step further - and then start bragging about it. g-a-y.
    OH NO!!! He altered my post, to try and make me look stupid!! This kind of crap is what stops people from taking you seriously. It's the lowest form of wit.

go check what you wrote - i didnt alter ****.
    you actually did sign your post 'Fückwit'. well it looks like that.
    and dont start 'lowest form of wittin' anything to me. you sound like a ****in 3rd year english student saying that. obviously i mean secondary school.

my main problem is how you people blow everything up cos its the internet. big deal. someone said 'suck my dick'. someone besmearched your oh so precious boards with something less than 'intellectual' - bull****
    you probably think the crap that gets talked here is in some way smart. he wound you up - you all fell for it. and you probably still think i'm him. are you people so ****ing uppity in your real lives?

to quote ********andbollocks.com:
    boards.ie
    dorks waxing lyrical about stuff they know nothing about - the internet doesn't get much better than this.

Originally posted by DeVore
    I think what happened was funny. He got what was coming to him.

Too many communities dont defend themselves and they get over run by the muppets and spammers.

Boards Bites Back should be out slogan :)

Haters, whats your interest in this. you start a new account with a name like that to defend him... curious.

DeV.

he deserved to have his a/c shut down
    fine - i'll buy that

does he deserve to have their website ****ed with, email ****ed with etc etc etc - nah thats just petty and childish.

why did i chose the name haters? cos you're all haters.

whats my interest? whats anyone who's not a moderators interest in this? why is seamus so ****in interested in it that he goes out of his way to teach the guy a lesson? i just think this **** is weak as hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

So let me get this straight haters...

What you're basically saying it is perfectly acceptable for someone to act in the manner that unsane did, or that only the moderators can do anything about it?

I'm sorry, but I think thats a bit warped. Thats like saying that in the real world you can do nothing about someong being a complete pr1ck either, because hey - there are moderators in the real world as well - police, employers, etc.

Of course, you'll tell me that this is blatantly ridiculous, because one is a boards forum, and the other is the real world.

Well, here's some news.

The anonymity of the internet is all too often abused by people. They act like complete frickin idiots and a$$holes on the net purely and solely because of their anonymity - the fact that they are hiding behind an IP address.

There are those who actually want ot get some value out of the internet, as opposed to acting like pre-pubescent children, swearing when mommy isnt looking, and thinking they are cool. These people have as much respect for an on-line idiot as they do for a "real-world" idiot. We treat both environments as having the same rules of etiquette, and as much as possible, we try to blend the two environments.

Unsane acted like a d1ck. Why should he only suffer the "virtual" consequences? What makes you possibly think that his actions online should not have consequences in the real world. Simply put...people paid him back in kind.

You objection that the retaliation wasnt merited can only hold water if you see your "net life" and your "real life" as two seperte and distinct entities. Most people here dont, and acted based on that.

Put simply - they gave an a$$hole a dose of his own medicine, in a manner which might actually mean something to him. At worst, they lowered themselves to his level. You defend him, you must defend them. You condemn him, you must condemn then.

Personally I dont care whether you are him or not. If you say you arent, then fine. But why dont you give civiliity a try? I'm willing to bet that in real life you dont go around being such a vociferous a$$hole...what makes you think its do cool here?

jc

Originally posted by bonkey
    So let me get this straight haters...
    Personally I dont care whether you are him or not. If you say you arent, then fine. But why dont you give civiliity a try? I'm willing to bet that in real life you dont go around being such a vociferous a$$hole...what makes you think its do cool here?

jc

a lot of folk would disagree with that last sentence - i just call em how i see it.

i still think this is whole thread and peoples behaviour is complete bull****. a bunch of nerds slappin eachother on the back.
    a load of cheerleaders piping in with with completly asinine comments like "duh i likes me a good muppet hunt duhhhh"
    whatever. its boring.
    unsanes posts were far more entertaining than any of the anti-unsane posts.

all that crap about internet anonimity - unsane was hardly being anonymous. he was being pretty blatent. thats what i find pretty ****ing funny about this ****.

and no - again - i am not him.

net life vs real life? gah. i hope you guys dont talk about this much counter strike when you're in the pub. this type of site, and the attitudes of all of you gives way too much value to the bull**** you all speak all the time. i'm not hating on what you're saying - i'm just saying that at the end of the day, its all just retarded internet posts.
    its not like anyones going to go out of their way to publish anyones banal ramblings. mine included.
    but then unsane and other guys like come along, rocks your little boat and you all ****. like he's ruining the flow of 'smart' in the place. at the end of the day, you're the ones calling people muppets, he's just goofin around ****in with you. and you allow yourselves to be ****ed with.

anyway - i can never win this, theres around a zillion of you and one of me. lighten up bros.

the guy who isnt unsane

ps - bonky - your post was the least retarded so far, kudos.

duh. doh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 thereal_unsane

hmmm, where to begin. this whole responce to my actions, has been pretty
    ****ing amusing. to think, that just by telling a couple of people to
    "suck a dick" i would be at the recieving end of this...

i suppose i should clear up the fact that I am not "haters" although i'd
    like to give a shout out to him, it's nice to see some level of non-being an idiot on
    this board.

seamus, you seem like one of thses people that dont really have much else
    to be doing except for following the big boys and making yourself out to
    be a bigger sap than you already are. but thanks for all the subscriptions
    to the mailing lists, i've been looking for a good "teen" site for ages,
    now i got it coming straight to my mailbox. just a bit of advice, in
    future when you are subbing someone to a mailing list, it might be an idea
    to find some list where it is not necessary for the person at the
    recieving end to confirm their subscription. i dont really think the sight
    of approx 20 mails asking me to confirm subs to a couple of lists would
    have caused the admins to shut down my mail, as it currently is, i recieve
    approx double that an hour anyway.

annonymous online:
    as haters has said, do you really think i give a ****, i had a link to my
    webpage(which coincidently has numerous pictures of me on it) in my
    signiture for a time, as well as in my profile. my webpage as well has
    links to my email address too. i honestly could not give a flying toss if
    any of you boards losers know who I am or what i look like, if i really
    wanted, i'm sure i could go scouring the internet for pictures of all of
    you.

i think the funniest thing about this whole episode is your responces. i
    think my reactions thoughout have been somewhat consistent(see: "suck a
    dick") whereas all of you seem to take my comments so personally. that, to
    me, is what is so wrong with this site. everyone here is so ****ing naive
    and high strung that they let themselves get pulled into a gag, and get
    completly wound up over **** as trivial as calling someone a name.

i think this whole thing is great, i'm seriously thinking of putting some
    banner ads up on my site thanks to all the hits i've been getting over the
    last couple of days.

i hope all of you feel better after this, you have all had a chance to
    throw your weight around and act all cool, thats good, i hope it means
    that you dont act like such dicks in the real world. people can bang on
    about how they used to go to trinity(wow, i used to go to primary
    school) and how they know the dean(Brendan not Denis) others got to go sub
    me to a load of mailing lists, others got to look at my webpage and see
    the photos me and my mates took, while others got to go about acting real
    gay.

oh yeah kix, nice pic, i added it to my page.

just one final thing, what exactly was it that you found so offensive
    about my posts, was it the name calling or the "dirty" comments? i'm
    seriously interested.

you should think about changing the motto not to "Boards Bites Back" but
    to "Boards Bites"

unsane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭orangerooster

Just about the biggest muppet i've ever seen.Kix great picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

I never really liked TCD, didnt know exactly why but now i do, its people like you.

For your information i think i know you, are you from Ferrycarrig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

Originally posted by thereal_unsane
    oh yeah kix, nice pic, i added it to my page.

Shucks. I had such good material to work with. :)

K

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

LOL

oh my the wrath of the boards peers

fun