Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Web Sites Fer Stuff

• 08-07-2000 1:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭

Do n e of ye knoe n e good websites fer building your own pc and the like.

thanx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Dave its easy to build yer own PC, once you buy all the right parts..

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Good advice coming from someone who advised poor munch to stick a screwdriver into his PC while online chatting to us wink.gif
    "Its only 9 Volts munch"

It's about a society in freefall....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

LOL!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭Baz_

Just look it up on the web I did a project on it a couple of years back (just a small one) keywords that could be useful are "building assembling pc computer". Should get something out of that, sorry I can't remember some of the sites though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

If u have any probs dave gimme a shout

.logic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Well once you know what you want and buy the parts you need...

It's like putting together a jigsaw. smile.gif

Playtime is fun.

FFS, Phoenix.....

The 240 V is converted to 9 V in the power supply.......

You wouldnt get fried from it........ And once to were on screwing in screws and no actually Touching the board the YOU WOULD BE FINE.

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

ist's 12v and 5 v.
    and it's not the voltage, it's the current that kills.. my god i've had that one quoted at me so many times.

Gav

Well, Im still alive :P

john

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

/me imagines a big lumpy guy with hair stick out of his head, stretching for miles. smile.gif

Gav

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

there goes gav.. always thinking of himself smile.gif

[This message has been edited by Kali (edited 11-07-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

thx lads smile.gif