Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dublin Christmas MontyLAN P!ss up - 28th Dec

• 21-12-2001 1:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭

For anyone who reads the boards and is interested there are a few of us meeting up before MontyLAN for pints :)

Date: 28th December
    Time: 8:30ish
    Venue: Coal Porter

Kharn, Logic, Kegser? and most of the people at the LAN should be there :)

You dont need to be going to the LAN to come in for pints as some of us will probably be in the pub till they throw us out!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Speak for yourself. I mean speak for me aswell.. ah... am....

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭Evil Phil

Where's the coal porter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

The Coal Porter = The Rathmines Inn. Its opposite Nethouse in rathmines which is beside Tramco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Ooh beer cont me in im sure itll be a laugh and there should be a good crowd coming in for it as well by the look of things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Mills

I'll probably be there pretty early if I do end up spending friday in Dublin, so um see yas there :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

I shall be attending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

amp will be appearing courtesy of YORE MA! records.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

hmmm alcohol ... might join you gentlemen for that ... and after wards ... FIREBOMB THE CS MUPPETS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

I'll be there.

Bet that puts a dampner on the numbers... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭Kairo

I will also be attending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭-ADREN-

Drunken peeps attenedin a LAN cant be good :) ..

specialy.. playin cs..

PissPlayer -> Gets killed by FLUCKY JAMMY ****ING GHEY LUCKY SHOT BASTARD -> gets up smashes poor 16 year olds head in..

"Oh dear":p

Ye can by me drink yayaya...

c yas..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

pft, CS, as if :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

• real life amp tests

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

Originally posted by Lord Khan
    hmmm alcohol ... might join you gentlemen for that ... and after wards ... FIREBOMB THE CS MUPPETS!

Some of the CS muppets will be with you drinking and we'll be much nearer to Monty Lan..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Shad0r

Originally posted by meglome

Some of the CS muppets will be with you drinking and we'll be much nearer to Monty Lan..

Maybe its cause I've had a few beers but that doesnt make any sense to me.......

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Looks like im going to be fashionably late :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Looks like i'll be there for the pre lan shtuff. :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Well, you KNOW I'm going to be there! Was there ever any doubt in your minds?

Not too sure what time I'lll be arriving into Dublin at, but I'll not leave it too late (I've got a bit of a day's work to be done). I'll ring you at some stage Neil.

Well what can I say about last night... well I've never seen a night of drunken man love like it before :)

Great meeting everyone btw.

My brains won't work with my fingers so I'm off.

(Long night was it amp?)

Yeah was a good laugh, "lol" at all the underage heads :)

Rathmines Inn is the place to go kiddies!!!

BTW, Mirv was sober as a judge and didnt make a complete arse of himself....;)

Good night out lads:)

Props go out to amp for not hitting anyone after 1,000,005 real life Amp Tests, LTM for spilling a pint on my lap leading to 'hilarious' "oh you couldnt hold on" style jokes, Kaids (My new little brother, hope ye had a happy 'birthday' like ;) ), Kharn , who DOESNT look like angelwhore AT ALL, meglome for that blue mouthwash shìte and well, everyone for being there and being drunk :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

MOuthwash as in BLue After Shock. Ummmmmmmm Try it with baileys. Lovely :)

John

Originally posted by Dustaz
    Good night out lads:)

Props go out to amp for not hitting anyone after 1,000,005 real life Amp Tests, LTM for spilling a pint on my lap leading to 'hilarious' "oh you couldnt hold on" style jokes, Kaids (My new little brother, hope ye had a happy 'birthday' like ;) ), Kharn , who DOESNT look like angelwhore AT ALL, meglome for that blue mouthwash shìte and well, everyone for being there and being drunk :)

It cudda been a lot happier :eek:

ye've only yerself to blame for that :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

pld mirv.
    you are so cool.
    when i grow up i want to be like you.

Originally posted by Dustaz
    ye've only yerself to blame for that :p

lol fo like i really had a chance

I figured you were off to a rocky start when you started telling her about "this one time on de_dust2..." though kaids... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I must find out from Dav, the full story of what happened.

I'm a bit perplexed at my name being used as an insult. :confused:

Of course, at some stage, Dusty will get a bop on the head...

But... I mean... WHAT exactly was Dav wearing at the time to make poeople think he was me...
    As much of a terrifying notion it is... Was he wearing PVC?

Originally posted by Shinji
    I figured you were off to a rocky start when you started telling her about "this one time on de_dust2..." though kaids... ;)
    rofl.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

I predict toy versions of Mirv will be the top seller next xmas.

Here is a prototype of the first "Mirv Law" figure. Quality stuff.

law-l.jpg:p

He didn't really say that did he...hehehehe
    Kaids you are just a fanny magnet*

Lads we have to do that again twas a laugh. Nerd city here we come :) And sure myself and Dustaz may bring our zimmer frames along again.

* I am a vulgar Northsider.

Kaids is a fanny magnet alright, unfortunately they all want to tuck him in and read him bedtime stories and go "coochie coochie coo" over him rather than actually shagging him. Which is fine if that kind of thing turns you on, but...

LOL (sorry Mike ya little pet :))

and it was my story of raping shinji and snaggle on cs_cock that i told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Originally posted by kaids
    it was my story of raping shinji and snaggle on cs_cock that i told.

I'm just trying to figure out how that would have sounded to a normal outside person...

I think the fact that she walked off answers that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭Kairo

Who was the 'She'?

It was meglome, in a frilly pink dress. He hadn't shaved though, which was a bit of a giveaway.

Yes it was me... I love you Shinji and especially you Kaidsie waidsie. How DO you stop the chafing when wearing women’s underwear?

Oh Shinji I had shaved you just didn't look hard enough sweetie :)

shup u, feckin old age fogies

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I've said all I'm going to say about it over on the LAN Parties board - great night lads - cheers!