Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford

• 16-01-2002 3:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭

jus wondering how many of the members are from waterford or are going to college i waterford!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

*watches tumble-weed roll on by* You're all alone, muhawhawhaw :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Guy Incognito

You know I am anyway! What kind of setup do they have in WIT that I'm still logged on and can even view your PM's, Ayatollah? Crazeeeeeee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

I got to WIT. I am not a member of SNET though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

i got me cert in industrial computing in waterford IT. enjoyed my time there. computing factilities was ****e till beginning of 2000. i do like the printer network setup, which is way better that up here [cit]

i was part of snet too, tho not that active a member

remember when we got a quake lan going for a while, uberfun ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭ayatollah

ha ha up youre hole azezil!!!!!!!
    You know I am anyway! What kind of setup do they have in WIT that I'm still logged on and can even view your PM's, Ayatollah? Crazeeeeeee!

im the same i thought you weren't logging off till it happened to me aswell
    thanx for telling me!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Slimjim

hmm, yes yis are all a great advertisment for the place anyway. What is this snet thing you speak of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Guy Incognito

Watch the monkeys dance..... http://snet.wit.ie/boards

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Slimjim

jaysus not a bad setup. surprising, to say the least.:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭ykt0di9url7bc3

i'm a 2nd year Applied Comp...
    Active Member of SNET....

What kind of stuff does SNET get up to? Say like if I were non active and a member how would my life differ to yours? what would i be missing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Hussy

Originally posted by ayatollah
    jus wondering how many of the members are from waterford or are going to college i waterford!!!

Why would you want to go to college in Waterford ???

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Originally posted by Hussy

Why would you want to go to college in Waterford ???

says yer wan from Tipp...

jeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzz...!!!!! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Hussy

Originally posted by ToxicPaddy

says yer wan from Tipp...

jeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzz...!!!!! :rolleyes:

Whats wrong with Tipp?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Dunno, but waterford sure sounds more appealing than Tipperary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Well since this is what they call "rag week" in Tipp ... yes i'd imagine Waterford is a hell of alot better

(oh dear god i'v been in this college 3 years!!! ahhhhhhhh!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 yogi_hughes

I go to WIT and I can personally vouch for the s**tness of it.

Ah, I suppose it isn't that bad....Pity about the people in it.

YER MA!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Originally posted by Hussy

Whats wrong with Tipp?????

Whats right with Tipp.????? :D:D:D:D

Waterford aint that bad...

I spent 4 years in college there... also from the place as it happens...

Granted there are certain areas that wouldnt appeal to the devil himself... but the night life is good, there's very little hassle about town and its a damn sight cheaper to drink there than it is in Dublin..

bloody hell man.. whats the story with prices up here...??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

Originally posted by ToxicPaddy

Whats right with Tipp.????? :D:D:D:D

OI! :)