Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Helkp wanted on Artifical Intelligence Essay

• 14-03-2002 6:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,545 ✭✭✭

i am a 4th year degree student and i need some places to get information

on the following article topic.
    " Artifical Intelligence (AI) ssytems will replace Decision Support Systems."
    i have to discuss this statement in a 12 page esssay to handed up on the
    8th of
    April.

any sites or articles on this topic would be a help.
    i have tired a google search but the results returned are huge and i would
    need
    till the 8th of april to research the google sites alone.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Check out the science forum. We had a discussion on AI there recently. Some good problems/points were raised, and maybe some links posted. Might be of use to you.

:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭DadaKopf

What exactly is the question about? Is it specifically related to computers or is it generally on the question of the possibility of AI?

For what it's worth, I've studied Philosophy of Mind which involves questions about AI so I know some stuff about it.