Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coders

• 26-03-2002 12:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭

Anyone in the world of editing who can code and would be interested in coding a MOD for HL?

Ive tried and have a teamplay system in, a few effects, changed a few weapons etc but Im no coder and wont really get far unless I have an experienced coder or even someone who knows c++ and is willing to learn the HL SDK.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Dazzer

No one?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭[CALIBUR]

sorry about that where not that good. i have book about c++ and its hard is hell!

Aye I know I have a book and 10 .pdfs on C++ and hard isnt the word :)

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,599 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

[Daz] mate, I asked for a multitude of different types of people to help me create the VAR mod (quite a long time ago I might add) with little result...

There is a great abundance of Coders here unfortunately...
    Maybe you should poke around the programming board!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭DRakE

Originally posted by RopeDrink
    There is a great abundance of Coders here unfortunately...

Dont you mean great lack of coders?

• Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Maybe he meant to say 'absence' or add an ''nt' to the end of 'is'?
    We know what he meant sure.

WOW! Thats really interesting :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Told you so :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭Ivan