Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie Freemasons?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,502 ✭✭✭✭Victor

haha

see below
    V
    V
    V

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

LOL

Just keep flying the colours. That's all that matters.

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

I want to join I want to join :)

kayos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Guy Incognito

I don't want to join I don't want to join!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

for kayos!

Welcome aboard.

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

gah! kix got the better of me!! damn him and his lube!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Originally posted by smak
    gah! kix got the better of me!! damn him and his lube!!
    noooo we've lost our leader, no sexual0r favours for me then :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Is the admin board an acceptable place for people to spam their sh1t?

Originally posted by MindPhuck
    Is the admin board an acceptable place for people to spam their sh1t?
    why yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

Does anyone else think we should ingnore the kids club?
    Its just a childish case of elitism anyway.

All it is, is:

Muppet 1:"Hey wanna join my club? We'll have a sekrit handshake and we can be bumchums."
    Muppet 2:"Sure that yould be l337."
    Muppet 3:"Can i join your l337 club too?"
    Muppet 1:"No, bugger off."

Attention seeking at its finest/stupidest.

boards.ie just took a turn for the worst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Originally posted by Panda

All it is, is:

Muppet 1:"Hey wanna join my club? We'll have a sekrit handshake and we can be bumchums."

we didnt ask anyone to join.
    its hardly elitism is it.
    its not like it means anything.
    you dont get extra privialges
    maybe youre just feeling left out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Who are you anyway Panda and who stuck that broken broom handle up your botty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

All it is, is:

Always picked last for the soccer team eh? We feel your pain.

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

bah! i dont needs no eleiteism clubs no more. i always got my 'palm' to come back to!

Originally posted by smak
    bah! i dont needs no eleiteism clubs no more. i always got my 'palm' to come back to!
    the one lover that'll never leave you ;) LMAO

First of all:
    Originally posted by SheroN
    Who are you anyway Panda and who stuck that broken broom handle up your botty?

I'm no one, but thats more than you'll ever be.
    Originally posted by WhiteWashMan

maybe youre just feeling left out?

lol, hardly.
    Originally posted by logic1

Always picked last for the soccer team eh?

rofl, no.

Second of all im just stiring **** kids.
    I just wanted to see what kind of reaction i would get out of ye. :p
    And i got just what i expected from ye.
    Big mad flames.

Have your club, have your fun.
    oh and grow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

To quote Marx:

"I don't want to belong to a club that would accept me as a member."

Originally posted by amp
    To quote Marx:

"I don't want to belong to a club that would accept me as a member."

karl marx never said that.........

say panda, if you dont give a crap, why dya post?
    had to get it off yer chest?
    had to let people know.
    wanted someone to notice you?
    wanted to be loved?

oh, and the lol thread is in the recycle bin. have a look

lol.

lol.

Isn't it part of the idea of the boards for people to post opinion's?

I did, and all i got was grief.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

Isn't it part of the idea of the boards for people to post opinion's? I did, and all i got was grief.

You have lost me on this one,its ok for you to post the OPINION that others are acting childishly,
    But when they reply its not an OPINION its GRIEF

Originally posted by Clintons Cat

You have lost me on this one,its ok for you to post the OPINION that others are acting childishly,
    But when they reply its not an OPINION its GRIEF

i like this man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

First of all:

I'm no one, but thats more than you'll ever be.

lol, hardly.

rofl, no.

Second of all im just stiring **** kids.
    I just wanted to see what kind of reaction i would get out of ye. :p
    And i got just what i expected from ye.
    Big mad flames.

Have your club, have your fun.
    oh and grow up.

Seriously if you'd call any of those posts flames I'd hate to see you in a real flame war.

(searches for the ghandi card)

.logic.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

MP: nope Admin is not the place for this spam.

--

I dont know what the story is about this: Its a joke, people, the more you all loudly pronounce how much you wouldnt be part of their "club" if they paid you to, the funnier it is.

There have been private boards on boards.ie foreever. Any Clan is a private board for example.

The Last 20 posts shouldnt be showing their posts but it certainly added to the humour from my point of view. You'll notice many of the old timers round here havent risen to their bait...

I'll fix the bug in the front page over the weekend (if not tomorrow).

Thread closed because its a Troll of gigantic proportions.

DeV

devore youre such a big meanie.

youve hurt our collective feelings....

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan

karl marx never said that.........

No, his wiser relation G Marx said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Shad0r

Just noticed this thread now....

Thanks lads, havent laughed as hard in ages...gg to all

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Originally posted by DeVore

Thread closed because its a Troll of gigantic proportions.

DeV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,502 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by SheroN
    and who stuck that broken broom handle up your botty?

Better question: what is yer wan doing the to old guy with the walking stick?

signs_-_old_folk.gif

Originally posted by Victor

Better question: what is yer wan doing the to old guy with the walking stick?

signs_-_old_folk.gif

BEWARE OF THE OLD PEOPLE!

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Careful now.