Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Freemasons and Comeonbanus renamed :)

• 27-04-2002 12:34pm
    Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭

In honour of tonights drinking festivities and because it amused me when I thought of it, I've renamed Freemasons to Super Happy Friends!! and Knights of Comeonbanus to Poindexters!!
    :p

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭Baz_

DAMMIT!!!..... er, I mean, what do you mean freemasons, ive heard of this comeonbanus rabble, but who or what are the freemasons?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Originally posted by Baz_
    DAMMIT!!!..... er, I mean, what do you mean freemasons, ive heard of this comeonbanus rabble, but who or what are the freemasons?

FREE KEVIN MITNICK!

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

You cannot rename something that doesnt exist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

DeV I've had to downgrade you to No Life until you start making sense. You haven't even _started_ drinking yet... (Or have you!)

Oh well it was fun for a minute anyway :) Have fun tonight everyone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

lmao!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

oh I see, so its a WAR you want then MR WARRIOR (if that IS your real name!)

I declare SHENANIGANS!!!

Marcus of Ampberry rules sirrah!
    1. No de-admining
    2. No banning
    3. No pulling hair.

Have at you Cool Newbie!

Leave now, or I shall taunt you for a zecond time!

DeVore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

he actually made u a no lifer
    you just changed his title

cloud is teh WIN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

lol, the avatar {Wallace_And_Gromit_-_Cyberdog.gif}

looks almost SAD to be NO LIFE when done in Black n White

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭hacktavist

Lol this might get interesting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 freemasons

Originally posted by DeVore
    In honour of tonights drinking festivities and because it amused me when I thought of it, I've renamed Freemasons to Super Happy Friends!! and Knights of Comeonbanus to Poindexters!!
    :p

DeV.

why are you changeing my name?

what did i do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

I declare SHENANIGANS!!!

isn't that where they cut open a chicks stomach and take the baby out?

what did i do?

you did nothing freemasons. The Freemasons and Comeonbanus is a secretive society similar to THE STONECUTTERS ala The Simpsons. Or something like that. TBH i aint gota clue..

Originally posted by Gone Shootin

what did i do?

you did nothing freemasons. The Freemasons and Comeonbanus is a secretive society similar to THE STONECUTTERS ala The Simpsons. Or something like that. TBH i aint gota clue..

then why are they using my name?

people are always picking on me in here.

if (freemasonsLastPost == serious)
    {
    System.out.println ("They are NOT using your name, I think the idea was in action b4 you showed up. If NOT, then its most likely nothing to at all to do with you \n Show me where ppl are picking on you ?");
    }

else if (freemasonsLastPost == teh funneh)
    {

System.out.println ("Grow Up");
    }

i'm not sure what you mean by that. but people were makign fun of me during the week.

i dont really like what you are saying.

i thought you were were a nice person. people around here need to stop being so rude.

taken to PM :)
    freemasons has chosen not to receive private messages or may not be allowed to receive private messages. Therefore you may not send your message to him/her.

dangit

nehow freemasons if ppl are being rude to you its best to Private Message em and sort it out.

I wasnt being rude, but your last post seemed a bit "suss". Just pulling yer leg.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Ohh Noe!!

In the ongoing war between the admins its reported today that Freemasons was hit by a drive-by banning as things hotted up.

Freemason was reported to have whinged "noone likes me but my mom says I'm a catch!". Administrators said "He was obviously someones alter-ego and was extracting the urine".

DeV.

ps: Battle of the Planets Anonymous forum added! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

not once but TWICE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,502 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Cloud banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Tune in next week for the conclusion of "When Admins Attack 2". Next, the weather, with Nadia.

Weirdly enough I didnt ban Cloud... I suspect Vexorg's vile interface in our shenanigans.

Cloud has removed my precious Battle of the Planets Forum too. booo hiss! :p

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

noooooooooooo, all the princess porn is gone :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

oh ffs. all the fun happens when im not online. :mad:

Ah it's okay folks, I just changed my user title for a laugh :)

Dust - the Princess pickies are at my BotP site below, under Media (one of the pictures there)... I moved the BotP posts to Sci-Fi.

Glad you all had fun at the beer bash, just looking at the pictures there from last night... Anyone seen Bard since?

John.
    --

hahah sweet cloud, totally confused me for a second (cos I thought maybe I HAD banned you by accident). I looked up your account and it said you were still an admin... but I only told a few people the truth at the drinks night and told others I'd banned you after a big row hahah.

Beer was waaaay better then I thought it was going to be, even though I was looking forward to it anyway.

We'll have to have one in Galway too!

DeV.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

We'll have to have one in Galway too!

DeV.
    YES WE WILL!

Galway is a great place to have it because:
    • it's cheaper
    • hash capital of the country
    • Revered creatures known only as Cloud would have no excuses for not being there
    • I don't need to get a train/bus any place :D
    Someone mentioned doing a tour of the country on the AH board - not a bad plan - we could sample the pintage in several places over the next year.

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,599 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

Oh My Flipping Hell, yes galway pls ta...

As you very well know, Galweh pulls the best0r pint0rs of Guiness...

Seriously, it'd be painful to have regular Board pissups in the same area all the time, so make Galway the variation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Oh holy sweet jeebus yes, I had to scrub for hours to get the Dublin Stink™ off me yesterday ;)

A little bit of variation would be nice, get ye lot in dublin of ye're arses awell and brave the CitehLoink (or rent out a whole bus.....hmmmmm-cheap)

Cork is also a promising option

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,280 ✭✭✭regi

Cork? Over my dead body :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,216 ✭✭✭phreak

(totally unrelated subject)
    Regi, do you by any chance work for dell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Have to say id go to Galway, but not cork, might get recognized down there and not come back.

How about limerick.

Originally posted by Phreak
    (totally unrelated subject)
    Regi, do you by any chance work for dell?

He works for Spicrosoft.

Originally posted by Regi
    Cork? Over my dead body :D

Tis like our own little San Fransisco, all those hills, cars parked perpendicular to the footpath, stoners walking around in shorts and Roman sandles.... :)

Galway is the obvious venue of preference though

Wan the Tribes

I think July 27 sounds good, every 3 months?

John.
    --

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

RIGHT!

Let's get a Galway organising committee set for July 27th...

If no one's got a problem, I think it should have me, kayos, Syxpak and Kix and we'll organise the pub, club and get lists of where to stay.

Watch this space...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Ooh Boards pissup in Galway, ill have to make a return to Galweh for it.

g'man ur self Kharn. we'll buy you drinks if you find me and the other tipper lads somewhere to stay. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Kolodny

27th sounds good. I'd like to go to the next one and I can make it a sort of drinking practice run for my birthday.

I'm up for one in Galway but I am hoping to run a big one at the end of July with a band and a dj etc as a money raising venture for Boards. We could always have a simultaneous one in Galway!

After that I think a Boards.ie road show where we get in a bus and go on a lost weekend away to Galway or Cork or bally-whereever and just have an adventure :)

DeV.

DeVore's magical mystery tour. id better pack my lube. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

No boards piss-up in Dublin no more then, no?
    Doubt I can make it to Galway, and I so wanted
    to go. Boohoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭MelKor

Originally posted by Kharn
    YES WE WILL!

[/list]Someone mentioned doing a tour of the country on the AH board - not a bad plan - we could sample the pintage in several places over the next year.

if ye do decide on this, my dad ows a bar just outside tralee.
    not saying ye'll get free drink or anythink but it would be cheap, €3:20 for a pint of (larger) and i can set at least 20 people with beds for the night in the local area (also not free) but if ye're interested let me know.

(p.s. none o' that licking **** in my house ye hear?:) )

This sounds simply fantastic.
    No exageration or hyperbole could convey how much this would kick the dog's bollix and replace it with the pup's nuts.
    We'd be like the partridge family.

Like a Sessions Tour, only better, and with Manspiel

Originally posted by koneko
    No boards piss-up in Dublin no more then, no?
    Doubt I can make it to Galway, and I so wanted
    to go. Boohoo.

No, if you read my post again you'll see that I'm very keen on another one in Dublin. It IS the capital after all and mor people live here then anywhere else, I just think that a train/bus load of us going to Galway seems like asking for trouble and well, my sig tells you what I think of that :)

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

I'm up for one in Galway but I am hoping to run a big one at the end of July with a band and a dj etc as a money raising venture for Boards. We could always have a simultaneous one in Galway!

After that I think a Boards.ie road show where we get in a bus and go on a lost weekend away to Galway or Cork or bally-whereever and just have an adventure :)

DeV.

I think having two runing would be a bad idea, Simply because it would basically result in the galways lads having a piss up and the dublin lads having a piss up and alot of the country wouldnt bother.

I like this fund raising idea, but i heard 5 euro mentioned, just say we get a hundread people there thats only 500 euro, after a band or DJ (id have to go for a band) Thats not going to leave alot.

If your doing this is suggest the fund raiser first, then the galway one as in dublin 6 motnhs time, between christmas parties and the like a palce will be hard to find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,216 ✭✭✭phreak

Originally posted by Cloud

He works for Spicrosoft.

ok, nevermind. different Dan King then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I think a road tour would simply own my pants. All of us on motorbikes could follow the bus around and pretend to be mad hard bikers (or something)

Yeah, BoardsAngels