Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

USSA

Options
  • 23-05-2002 6:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭

COMRADES!

I'm heading to the USSA (The United Soviet States of America) in about a week (exactly a week actually) and i need to know all there is to know about California and the customs of it's strange peoples there. Basically it's my first time in Mother America and I'm there for 2 months (missing visiting CTYI <cries>) and I must know what to do and not to do.

I'll be around Sacramento and anyone who will be there and is nice and I vaguely know (including alaskagirl) is free to arrange to meet up with me (please do... i'm all alone). But yes... most important thing is me knowing what's acceptable behaviour over there and not cause i A). Wanna get laid many times over; B). Wanna have fun; C). Don't want to disappoint my aunt and uncle who i'm staying with; and D). ... I'm sure there are more things... Nih.

So yes! HELP ME! PLEASE!

<This message was brought to you by your "Friendly Neighbourhood Communist Party". In no way affiliated with the capatalist pig-dog "Friendly Neighbourhood Spiderman">

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭alaskagirl

pretty much everything is acceptable in the USA.i havent much experience in irish cultural differences, but california in general is probably the most tolerant place in the world. it all depends on where you are going. people will probably be nice to you because you have an irish accent! good luck and if you get in trouble (or if you want to talk) call me!
    dial (1)-(907)-336-2527