Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roy Keane

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,499 Mod ✭✭✭✭Blade

Posted that earlier today in the world cup board. Interesting to see if indeed he did put another woman up the pole. He deserves everything he gets the @rsehole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭cartman

roy keane was our only hope even the news said it :(we are notin now:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭pauldeehan

Agreed Blade. Asshole thought he ran the show and now he knows better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Vikktakkht

Keanes a prima donna @rse, like most Man U players.... but without him I think you're buggered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Case

Light hearted poetry about Roy
    Got this on email..not bad

This is a tale of the man called Roy,
    And how he filled our hearts with joy,
    Until the **** in the FAI
    Booked a pitch that was completely dry.

A muscle tightened and a tendon stretched,
    Roy was livid, and the lads said 'Sketch!'
    Roy said "All credit to me at the end of the day,
    Me go in goal? F*ck, no way!"

Roy had a go at Bonner and Kelly,
    Coz while the team was training, the keepers watched telly. There'd been
    bust-ups before, this wasn't the first, Meanwhile the players were dying
    of thirst.

Cos the FAI made a deal for some energy drink,
    But they forgot to bring it, so what did Roy think?
    "You're some langer!" he screamed at Mick,
    While Duff explained to Jason that 'langer' meant pr**k.

So Roy packed his bags and went to bed,
    To rest all the blood that rushed to his head.
    He said he'd go home, but would he really?
    Meanwhile Mick called up poor Colin Healy.

"We need you Colin, pack your bag,
    You're in the squad coz Roy lost his rag."
    Roy rang Alex, who was at home in his gaff,
    And Alex said "Roy, you're having a laugh!"

"You're at the World Cup, the centre stage,
    Put a cork in your murderous rage!"
    So Roy changed his mind and decided to stay,
    And told Mick it's cool, he just had a bad day.

The next day Roy told his story in the papers,
    But Mick had enough of his captain's capers
    He called a meeting, and Jason got lost,
    And Roy was asked to explain to the boss.

What it was that was getting him down,
    Roy's vein popped out, and he made that frown.
    "Obviously as I said like, at the end of the day,
    I am the captain and I want my own way."

"I want keepers to train, and I want a decent pitch,
    And a decent manager, you son-of-a-bitch!"
    Quinner, Kelly and Stan stood up tall,
    And said "Roy, you're not the only one who can kick a ball!"

"And Roy said "I know, Duff can play too,
    And other Keane and Reid, but Christ look at you!
    You're has-beens, you're muppets who can't take the heat,
    And Quinn you can head, but don't you know you have feet?!"

Mick said "That's it, you're taking the piss",
    As Jason arrived and said "Right, what did I miss?"
    Roy was not welcome, and told to go home,
    And in true FAI style, they got RyanAir on the phone.

There weren't any flights until the next day,
    So Roy went to bed while the whole country prayed.
    Please help us Jebus, Bertie and the Pope,
    Because without Roy in Japan, we haven't a hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Case i was just about to post that...
    you beat me to it....
    just got in an email.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭flyz

yet another piccy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Shane

• Registered Users Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

Hes an ass hole, but he's the best midfielder we have and we need him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭MelKor

Originally posted by Case

"You're some langer!" he screamed at Mick,
    While Duff explained to Jason that 'langer' meant pr**k.

Mick said "That's it, you're taking the piss",
    As Jason arrived and said "Right, what did I miss?"

fu<king classic:D

• Registered Users Posts: 55,514 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

It was great hearing the ode on TodayFM this morning. It was read out by all the TodayFM characters (Roy, Mick, Jason, Gaybo, Alex), and they very creatively got around the swear words !!

It should be on about 9:40 for those who missed it.
    It'll also be on Dempsey's Weekend on Sunday morning.

- Dave.

• Registered Users Posts: 819 ✭✭✭sixpack's little hat

NEWSFLASH : keane to play first match

• Registered Users Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

roffle. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭jd

To the tune of Eminem's "Stan" :

Dear Mick I wrote ya but you still ain't callin' I left the mobile
    number and Fergie's at the bottom,
    I sent you two texts this morning you must not have got them there
    probably was a problem with the digifone or something
    Sometimes I send em arseways, so sloppy when I jot em, but anyway
    feck it whats been up man how's steve Staunton?
    I was there before him I was the Ireland captain, but at the end we
    had a bust up and something happened!
    I really have to tell you this Mick I'm Sorry, I just felt your
    preparation and the training ground was sloppy
    I know I never told you this before but I'm a football fan, I really
    want to play for Ireland in Japan, and about those arguments mick I
    don't
    give a damn, you know were gonna win fu'ck all if its Quinny and Stan
    But anyway I hope ya get this Mick, give me a call, get on the ball,
    as I said before at the end of the day anyway

CHORUS

MICK MCCARTHYS ON THE BALL
    THE TEAM IS GONNA FALL
    HE MADE STEVE STAUNTON THE CAPTAIN
    BUT HE'S NO GOOD AT ALL
    AND EVEN IF HE WAS AT THE END OF THE DAY
    THE WRITINGS ON THE WALL
    WHAT I SAID MICK, IT WERENT SO BAD IT WEREN'T SO BAD

Dear Mick you still ain't called or wrote I hope you have a chance,
    I ain't mad you but ya should never have said that sh'it about Tehran,
    now
    you've a new captain he's 36 years old, ye shouldn't have turned yer
    back on me
    and sent me home to the freezing cold.
    That's pretty s hitty Mick, I'm like a fuc'kin icon, now I'm wonderin
    around cork with me dog and a pair of nikes on,
    I ain't that mad though I just don't like bein lied to, remember in
    USA 94,you said if I fight you you would fight back, see I'm just like
    you
    in a way I never took no bullsh'it either and love my wife and sometimes
    I
    need her, I can relate to what you said about Saipan, but then I had a
    sh'itty
    day and told the world about you man,
    Now I ain't really got sh'it else, so you can't stop me bein depressed oh
    yeah
    I'm glad I finaly got that off my chest

THE TEAM IS GONNA FALL
    BUT HE'S NO GOOD AT ALL
    THE WRITINGS ON THE WALL

Dear Mr "I'm to good to call or write Roy Keane", that will be the
    last time I ever play for this team, its been two days and still no call
    I
    don't deserve it? I know you want me back 4 million of the nation think
    I'm worth it, so this is my interview I'm sending you I hope you hear
    it, Im
    in Cheshire now with my dog his name is Freeway
    Hey Mick I have an injry? Dare me to try?
    You know that time Phil Babb and Kennedy kicked the car in the light
    of the night and you brought back one cos he was the one who knew you
    had found him, and didn't bring Phil back cos you thought he was a clown
    and this kind how this is you coulda rescued me profoundly now its too
    late I'm on the Heinekin and feelin drowsy!
    And all I wanted was a lousy letter or a call, 7-up have ripped all
    of my pictures of the wall, I love the game we could have won together
    think about it, you ruined it now I hope you can't sleep and you dream
    about it, I hope the Germans stuff us bad and you can't breathe without
    me

THE TEAM IS GONNA FALL
    BUT HE'S NO GOOD AT ALL
    THE WRITINGS ON THE WALL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Case

Another Carsberg take on it.......

Mick McCarthy doesn't send players home
    but if he did they'd probably be
    the best players in the world

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Carlsberg Sack McCarthy

Crap work on adding the logo to the page though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 EUPHORchic

my names keane and i love jokes i thought it wud be kool to call my manager a ****ing **** and get away with it now i cant play 4 my shiny cup full of carlesberg!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭SHAMAN

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by EUPHORchic
    my names keane and i love jokes i thought it wud be kool to call my manager a ****ing **** and get away with it now i cant play 4 my shiny cup full of carlesberg!!!!!

Wow "EUPHORchic", you're a failure and grammar and spelling, and a failure at humour too. That's a neat trick you've got goin' on there. Take a bow.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Originally posted by eth0_

Wow "EUPHORchic", you're a failure and grammar and spelling, and a failure at humour too. That's a neat trick you've got goin' on there. Take a bow.

Don't take the píss out of people's fúckin grammar\spelling you príck. It's not funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 512 ✭✭✭beaver

Yeah, don't critisise people for being idiots! Maybe for being utterly humourless though?

EUPHORchic's two posts thus far have been unworthy of bandwidth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

Roflol at the poem and the Stan song. Classic. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

didnt expect to see this bumped up again o_O
    Just looking over that poem..
    And Quinn you can head, but don't you know you have feet?!
    He doesnt need feet. Not after his 92min header to robbie..

and rofl@roy keane in cameroonians clothing

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

eth0_, please don't be a spa dragging up old posts.

Cop yourself on - have you got nothing else for doing?

Thread closed.