Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FAO: Anoraks, help needed

• 31-05-2002 11:26am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭

Can anyone answer the following questions for me (for a project)
    From which cities are the following people

Lionel Richie
    Lou Reed
    Marvin Gaye
    Lenny Kravitz (NY?)
    Billy Joel

Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Hehe, you lazy barstool!!

Try Google... http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&ie=UTF8&oe=UTF8&q=birthplace+%22Lionel+Richie%22
    for example.
    :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Billy Joel's from NY (Bronx)

Madonna's from somewhere called Bay City (in Michigan)

Lenny's Kravitz - NY (Brooklyn)

Marvin Gaye - Washington

Lou Reed's from New York (born on Long Island)

Lionel Richie's from some hell-hole in Alabama (don't know if he was born there though)

Oh, yeah, you're a lazy hoore. Google?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

Thanks for telling me where Madonna is from. although I didnt ask!

:rolleyes: Jeez he's ungrateful too!!:)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Never have I seen such lazyness :eek:

I'm in a spot of bother here lads...

Does anyone know the website address for eircom.net, it's just I need to check something out with my email. Oh yeah, and if someone can tell me my email address that'd be great too.

Thx, much abliged etc

Ah feck off. I said cheers in advance didn't I?
    Thank you to everyone who helped. Yes I am too lazy to do searches, but I don't expect anyone else to do them for me. I knew someone out there would know the answers off the top of their head. As far as I am concerned, thats what a music board is for, along with discussion, obviously.
    Once again,THANK YOU!

Tchoh, the narkyness is strong with this one!

Only joking Bateman. I'm just trying to rile ye!

NHF
    (BTW the address you are looking for is http://www.eircom.net, and the login name is sarky_git. Not sure about the password, maybe try google?):D

Hehe, oh ye, thanks Bateman!
    I'll check out that googole thing you were telling me about ;)