Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need GTA3 Help

• 02-07-2002 10:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭

Im stuck on the "Grand Theft Auto" mission where you have to steal 3 cars and bring them back to the garage. Anyone any tips or directions around the city as to how the bloody ****ASD ASDASD sd do I get the cars in time?

Sorry Im going a bit mad ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i didn't bother with that one

i didn'yt do any of Kenshin? (that his name?) 's missions, cos I didn't like that first one :)

they aren't neccesary, just do all the other ones if ya dont' want to do this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

me either i
    killed him in one of Rays missions b4 i did any of his missions

kdja

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

me too hehe
    although I do wonder what his missions were like

*shrug*

• Registered Users Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

I did this one a long time ago but I remember I had like 3 seconds to spare when I completed it.
    I can only remember where 2 of the 3 cars are.
    Ok when you leave the Casino, take the closest car to you (this also happens to be the car furthest away from your drop off point so getting it done first is handy.). This car is located in a kind of hidden car park just follow the radar to get it. Get it back to the garage beside the pay'n'spray as quickly as possible.
    Next go for the car that isnt in the car park in front of the satdium. So wherever that one is, in the hospital or something I cant remember. Anyway get that one back second.
    The one in the car park in front of the stadium is the closest car to the pay'n'spray so just jump in the Blista that's parked opposite the pay'n'spray in the garage and get the car.
    The difficult part with this mission is getting the garage you drive them into to register with the cars. Like it has to be a certain position for it to read them or something.
    Anyway if you do damage the cars the pay'n'spray is right beside the garage.

Give the mission a couple of goes. Learn where the cars are and you will have no bother completing the mission.
    re: skipping Kenji's missions, it's a Donald Love mission not a Ray mission where you kill him. But my advice is to do the Kenji missions. Afterall if you skip them you cant reach that impressive 100%. :)

Anyway I hope that helps you a bit. Just dont give up, trust me it's easier after a couple of goes because you know the routes to take.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

Yeah I remember this one, it is bloody hard too, took me around 6 gos to get it.

First thing you should do is get the car that is furthest away from the garage. This is because it is not a huge detour from Kenji's to the first car, even though it is quite distant from the garage. The next two can be collected (pretty much) in any order, although for some reason I always left the last one the nearest one. After the first one (assuming it's the one that's furthest away) you should have at least 2 minutes left, and even that is stretching it, once you reach the van after you've dropped the first car off (it's the nearest vehicle to the respray place in Stanton Island).

It is advisable that you do not damage these cars in any way, because if you do you will have to get them resprayed, which may take another 10 - 15 seconds. This is not crippling if you're quick, and you could probably get away with it for 2 of the 3 cars if, like I said you were quick. That said, if you bump it even once, there's no point coaxing it gently to the garage, just leather it :)

Good luck, you will get it eventually. I don't think it is by any means one of the hardest. The hardest one IMO on that Island is the one where the SPANK'ed up madmen start blowing themselves up when you have to retrieve that car for the Jamaican guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 [niKo]

I figured it out. The first car you should get is the one in Bedford Point (the Stinger) - directly west of Kenji's casino. The second vehicle you should get is the Cheetah in Rockford, which is directly north of the Pay and Spray (where you put the Stinger in the garage). Finally, get the last Infernus in Aspatria which is west and then slightly north of the Pay and Spray. Doing it this way gave me just under a minute remaining (55 secs or something).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Dazzer

Cheers lads Ill try some of your ideas when I get home :) I know about the other mission for Donal Love but I would rather do them all.

Keep the tips coming I might actually get to keep some of my hair.
    Ill try again for the 100th time later :)

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

It's worth doing Kenji's missions. They're possibly the hardest in the game. And if you skip them, you're a raging homo-goat.

As for tips, Dazzer? Well, I personally that that was one of the easiest missions.. you get allot of time to do it.. But here's an idea.. Make sure you know the city well, and make sure you know the location of the cars. Drive at a steady pace, not too fast, not too slow (look around you, always look around you, try to be perceptive as possible, sit back from the screen, etc., etc.), and don't worry about scratching the cars.. There's a respray station right beside the storage garage. Try and try again.. There's no real tips for this mission, or any of those type of missions, it's a simple 'go to a to b to c to b to d to b' jobs.. If you're having trouble with it, I suggest you learn the cities off by heart before continuing, you shouldn't have trouble with it.. :P

-Dark-Always-Looking-Angel-

• Registered Users Posts: 55,514 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I've got a GTA3 mission problem (and theres no point in starting a new thread).

I'm well into Shoreside Vale, but one of Ray's missions in Staunton is holding me back. The mission is Plaster Blaster, where you have to chase an ambulance, damage it enough so that it stops, then kill its occupant.

My problem is that I can't damage it enough before it reaches its destination, and police SWAT shotguns cut me to ribbons.

Any tips ??

- Dave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 ohm-e

type in giveusatank and blow the fooker up :) !! be careful tanks don't disappear !!

... and if I don't want to ruin a brilliant game by CHEATING, what can I do ??

(I'll try out the cheats after I've finished it !!)

- Dave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

You could just grab the Barracks OL from the arms depot near the stadium. It can take a lot of punishment and it wouldn't be cheating.

K

• Registered Users Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭BKtje

i think i shot the **** out of it.
    not sure if its the same one but i think i blew it up with the rocket launcher. Not sure tho

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

Again, same as above: know the area. Cut straight to the straight road that leads to the police station.. It really shouldn't take more then one good crash (head on) into the ambulance for yer man to bail.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Hit the Ambulence hard and it will more than likely turn over, at this point the guy you are trying to kill will fall out, bullets to jack all to this guy so though 3 grenades next to him which should do the trick.

How do you unlock the next island without finishing all the main missions on one island, I have done all Kenji's, Asuka's and Ray's missions and i only have 1 or 2 left on Donald Love.

Donald Love is the key to getting to Shoreside. He sends you over there to do a mission.

Just finished Plaster Blaster. Got a barracks OL and bashed the ambulance head on. Drove the OL into the paint and spray alley, nicked a car, got the car sprayed to get rid of my wanted level, got back in the OL and drove over and back till he croaked! :)

Ray's last mission was pretty easy. I won't spoil it for people. Funny story, though... I arrived at the toilets for the last mission - in a stolen police car with sirens blaring - with a cop kicking the sh1t out of me while I was walking into the blue circle - and Ray says:

"Good ... you weren't followed..... " :D:D:D

Man this is one cool game.

Is there much of a mod community for the game? I know skins can be created, but can maps and missions ??

- Dave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

or just complete the emergency vehicles crane first, infinite rhino tanks from then on ;)

what a class game, where the fkuk is the forum???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Tman, where is the emergency vehicle crane thing? i can't find it anywhere. Can anyone tell me is there a garage on Staunton Island that you have to steal cars for??

www.gta3.com
    is the place for mods and stuff.
    Mate of mine in Canada works for Discreet company who make 3dmax and some G version asked him if the latest version supports GTA3 and it will as soon as mappers ahve this the maps will come pouring out.
    Dont know how this will be supported by Rockstar in terms of Scripting for mod missions.

But there is always some clever clogs who figures out how to write scipts for games .
    And with the Vice City coming out using same engine im sure the modding begin in earnest.
    kdja

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭-RaY-

I dont think this is pirateing or nething so heres goes ne1 know where i can get a no cd hack for gta3 bear in mind that i DO have the orginal cd but me f*cking stupid bro lent it to his friend who prolly does all that **** in real life and i wont see it again for aquite a while and i was thinking if i can get a no cd thing for it:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

I actually found that kenji mission rather easy. As long as you know the city and are a decent driver you can do it no probs. I did it on my second go. Learn the locations of the three cars and you can do it no probs. Use the blista in the garage to get to the next car after delivery. As for the Plaster Blaster mission i "tailfished" the ambulance into a wall and got out and shot the **** out of it. Tailfishing is the thing the cops do when you are on the run in a car the way the gently push the rear of your car left or right so you spin out of control. After that blow the dude up with grenades or whatever you can get your hands on. Must be explosive tho.

Ray go to www.megagames.com find GTA 3 in the files section and there should be a few no cd patches. The only prob will be the audio which is on the Play cd. You wont have alot if not all the audio. I'm not sure as i dont have the same prob. I just know alot of audio is on the play CD. Hope that helps.

Also I've finished every mission in the game have all the packages have completed all the rampages have jumped all the unique jumps and yet im still only at 90% complete. Does anyone know how to get the final 10%?? If they do please tell!! :/ Thanks.

Ry

Search one of the older posts for what to do with the Audio.
    You copy it somewere i have done it but cant remember where i copeid it.

Kdja

Originally posted by SpiraL
    Also I've finished every mission in the game have all the packages have completed all the rampages have jumped all the unique jumps and yet im still only at 90% complete. Does anyone know how to get the final 10%??

Just read this on GTA3.com. Maybe it'll help you...... Its a 100% savegame. Not sure if all this is required, but I bet most of it is....
    I have done, every story mission, every phone mission, all Marty Chonks' missions, all off road missions, all RC Toyz missions, all unique stunts, all rampages, found all the hidden packages, completed the emergency vehicles crane, completed both import/export garages, completed 100 taxi missions, completed 20 vigelante missions in each district, completed 20 firetruck missions in each district, all the paramedic missions, and reached level 12 on the paramedic missions. I have not died, or been busted. There are 73 missions completed, and 73 mission attempts.
    - Dave.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Thanks for that Dave. Much appreciated.

Ry