Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

feckers!

• 18-07-2002 7:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭

i wanna be a mod! im on more than santa!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

theres a "no bender" mod policy thats why u lost out. tough look

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

but stes a mod

yea jonny allowed him cos he gave him head

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Who're you off the energy forum?

im darren

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

DarrenB?

no... im darren

i tihnk u will find i am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭Ste-

take a guess who i am ?
    who were you oj ?

hes darren

everybodys darren ?

Originally posted by djste18
    take a guess who i am ?
    who were you oj ?
    I'm the split personality person who doesn't want to be revlealed.

its you lenny isnt it.

Don't go by the name lenny.. keep guessing :)

hmmm ill find out

No you won't :)

yes i will

""ew ew, I have access to "check IP feature"" :p

no just ur email on hotmail and member name on here sonny i dont need to look at ur i.p.

i know who oj is

spill the beans

no! hehe

well if u wont spill the beans just tell me

maybe, maybe not! its obvious!

No its not, because I'm not even from the Energy forum! :p

yeah yeah we'll see
    im gonna catch you out sooner or later.

Good luck!

spank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Harmo

I know who OJ is hehehe:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭phobos

Can anyone say "IRC". :rolleyes:

;-phobos-)

i r em let me c there i done it what do i win ?

OJ's darren isnt he?

nope oj+lenny (from the old energy)

i think u'll find its darren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Dazzer

phobos I was thinking the very same thing :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Derek_S

oj is lenny

All shall be revealed soon enough!

oj i know your lenny

Delete all the threads refearing to lenny :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭DeeJ

Originally posted by phobos
    Can anyone say "IRC". :rolleyes:

;-phobos-)

i dont get it:confused::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

IRC - Internet Relay Chat

Like those lame chatrooms on the net except better.

Ask someone in the know about how to set up a room (call it #energy.ie or something) - Cloud can do this afaik.

Basically it's real-time text chat, which eliminates the need for hundreds of one-line posts such as the ones in his topic.

PM me if you want more info :)

eh people don't like this forum much do ya's

i dont see why people let themselves be bothered by it, they can just stay away

lighten up everybody

exactley basically you people are the ones that are actuallty spamming by coming in here and giving out were causing no problems it not effecting you's we don't tell you how to run your board

you go girl

Originally posted by Derek_S
    exactley basically you people are the ones that are actuallty spamming by coming in here and giving out were causing no problems it not effecting you's we don't tell you how to run your board

Derek, I've no problem with your board at all, glad to have yis on board (like them puns? ;)).

I suggested IRC because it's what many people on the other parts of the boards use, and it's the place where all the pointless stuff is taken out the way ("My name's larry", "No! my names larry!"), and generally, in my opinion makes the whole community thing more enjoyable. It means that you don't have to waste time downloading 200 posts of crap to get to what you want to see.

I can stop dispensing advice if you like, but while I can't tell you how to run your board, all public boards have to stick to certain rules of ettiquette and content, and TBH, the crew at boards.ie pay for this themselves, and have given you a free service, so if crap from your forum starts spilling onto other forums and clogging up the servers bandwidth, DeVore will be none too happy, and will turn into "Super Burning Ball of Anger DeV". Which you don't wanna see :p

I accept that you've only got off the ground here, and things will take a little time to settle down, but, new server, new rules. Maybe you should stick up a thread detailing what people can and can't do, as is standard on many other forums.

I'm not getting at you, and have no problem with your board, but when sh1te like Im_not_here and that Euphorthing starts appearing on other forums, that's when it becomes our problem.

All just friendly advice.

yea cheers for the advice in anyway

but once our discussions stay in this forum theres no problem yea?

Originally posted by seamus

, but when sh1te like Im_not_here and that Euphorthing starts appearing on other forums, that's when it becomes our problem.

we have no idea who they are so you cant really blame the lot of us just because of two random people we dont even know

'Course :)

Just remember - no porn, commercial advertising (unless it's an energyfm thing) or stuff that baords.ie could get sued for :)

DeeJ - I know yeah, it was just a bit annoying while they were here.......

Originally posted by seamus

DeeJ - I know yeah, it was just a bit annoying while they were here.......

yeah but yet again you cant associate them with us cos we have no idea who they are