Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Favourite Male RA Poll

• 09-08-2002 5:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 25

Who was your favourite male RA of CTYI 2002?

Who was your favourite male RA of CTYI 2002? 21 votes

Willie Bartley
    0% 0 votes
    Stephen Burke
    0% 0 votes
    Eoin Campbell
    0% 0 votes
    Chris Chan
    9% 2 votes
    John Dunne
    19% 4 votes
    Dermot Looney
    4% 1 vote
    Rory Loughnane
    38% 8 votes
    Seán Ó Céileachair
    19% 4 votes
    Rory O'Neill
    4% 1 vote
    Atari Jaguar
    4% 1 vote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭oq4v3ht0u76kf2

Ah, that's far too hard to choose. That Looney fella rocked, so did Eoin even if he did think I was coming onto him, Willie was amazingly attractive. I dunno, ye all rocked lads.

Oh, and for the record, Seán is quite possibly one of the soundest men you will ever meet and he is definetely one of the better men on this planet. Believe you me. Anyway, he wasn't actually an RA in Session One so I can't really vote for him, he does rock though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Mystic Fibrosis

im sorry, but I have to vote for Rory. Damn, he should go into counselling.
    notworthy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Mbabazi

13 votes? Can we not do better than that! And Looney in the lead! My arse!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Originally posted by OrangeRhino
    That Looney fella rocked

You FOOL! Mbabazi's Ego has now most likely expanded to fill an entire room!!!

Neil, it was already that big.

Oh my lord, if Séamus or Dave were here and they heard me say that about Dermo. ("It was already that big.") Good God, the innuendo! Hooray!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭nosmo

Yes.
    Rory:crotch grabbingly good.
    even if he did hate me for a good third of the session..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭Hat Girl

i'd do chris.
    (cue the: 'but you'd do anyone theresa')
    no.
    no, i would not.
    only a select few whom i actually like.
    baaa.
    oh, and rory. he wrote me a nice note.:D

I liked Rory, he was pretty cool. His RA meeting were mad fast aswell, not like that Dermot fella's who's meetings often lasted a good 50 minutes.

hehe, just so Dermot knows, his RA meetings gave Hugh McCafferty Homicidal thoughts bout the entire lot of people in there :)

So who would you do then Theresa? comeon, give us the list :)

Dermot's meetings rocked, especially the last one where he described us all. He had the best line for one fella in our group:

"he wanted to be a skanger so much he almost left his sailing club"

That was comedy gold Dermo, comedy Gold! And he attacked me on the last night with unihoc sticks, and he brought all the RAs into my room to see the porn show with Cathal and Séamus and us other three guys. But we were fully clothed dammit! Unlike Cathal and Séamus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Tracy

I have to say, even tho Lonney annoyed the hell out of me (come on, how many times did I tell you my name and you forgot it like? AND I gave you sweets god damit!), I have to say he was my favourite. I thought Chris Chan was really sound aswell though,he rocked! and I guess I liked Eoin too, anyone who's brave enough to wear what he wore, and in public, earns my full respect! Despite some people's complaints of RA's bein too strict this year, I thought they were all pretty sound.;)

Yes, the RAs rocked. And Eoin's clothes were cool dammit! Coooooooool! Eoin rocked.

Tracy, are you Tracy as in Maggie and Sinead's friend Tracy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Tracy

Yeah I'm Tracy as in Maggie's friend Tracy! Damit Bob, there were no others!......were there? (and by the way, when you were talkin to Maggie on the phone that night, we were not, and I mean NOT havin a pillow fight in our underwear!!!!!!):p

Aww, Tracy .. it was such a nice mental image. Why did you have to ruin it?! Either way, you rocked! And I hugged you, yay!

now who is allowed be on this list?
    i don't want to publicly humiliate anyone by saying i would do them.... the poor dears would be embarassed if i named them

(or would they?!)

a list sounds fun though....teeheehee!
    any volunteers?
    xxx
    t

I wanna be on the list! Lord above, let me be on the list. Or not. Either way.

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭Aliminator

HOW COULD U ALL FORGET JOHN DUNNE (JD as he affectionately known) AHHH. I can't believe u all!! He was the soundest EVER!!! Better than Eoin Carolan, Breifne (who isn't?), and even David!!
    Argh. (P.S. I'd love to be on that list Hat Girl)

Bref fscking rocked, Bref is brilliant. JD is cool enough, but Bref is wayyyy better. And Eoin is just God, G. O. D.

How the fsck would people be embarassed Theresa??

I volunteer *winks luridly* :D

u obviously didn't have breifne in '01 sess 2 then did u orangerhino. nor eoin in '99 he wasn't bad. but JD was da best.
    DA BEST!!!!!

I had Bref and Eoin, Session 1 2001 ... they both rocked. They kick ass!

for some reason being linked however remotely to me would be a cause for embarrassment.
    hey, even I'M embarrssed to be me, goddammit!
    so on my list so far we have....
    1bob
    2alim
    3neil
    SEE! only 3!!!! three!

Yay! I be on a list. But what about the sexy third member of our threesome! Svennnn!! Either way, I'm on the list ... yay!

apologies sven!
    you may notice the freaky hour of the morning that i posted the last post at....7:13...and thats 6:13 to you ppl in ireland!
    REVISED list
    1bob
    2alim
    3neil
    4sven!
    all happy now?

Jebus, and I thought I was up early when I fell out of bed at 8:30 this morning. Anyway, I'm on the list. I'm on the list. So is Sven, yay yay yay!!

Why were you up so early though?

I AM ON DA LIST!! WHA HEY!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭alaskagirl

i loved breifne. He was so bad he was good. And eoin... the brotha... .he must have thought he was black, but my favorite RA is still Adam. yep. from 2001 and on rollerblades 2002. Although Chris sang Shakira and danced.....and dermot used to yell at Clare and I in Irish every night....And Rory L. wrote a nice note to me too..... oh its so hard!!!!! I still like Adam the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 skitso

Whats wrong with Willie B.
    I thought he was cool and sound

alaskagirl:
    WOULD U LIKE TO BE WOKEN UP TO BREIFNE'S BANGING ON UR DOOR AT 7.30? OR HIS FIXING UR BROKEN WINDOW WITH A BUILDER's......... (ahem)
    WOULD U??? if the answer is yes, then what is wrong with u?