Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thank God im not a Cluchie...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Originally posted by Minesajackdaniels

Indeed, Bray is full of two-headed scale-ridden fork-tongued slit-eyed man-eaters. It's the home of the world's second-largest ugly tree, to clarify the point. (Meath's the home of the largest one.) Its denizens eat their young. Raw. Without salt. The average woman's clothing size is around a 20+. Judging by the appearance of the men, all of the tattoo parlour owners are dyslexic and love their mothers. Bray is a kip, a hovel, a hole, a place where burnt out cars go to die.

And you're dating someone who comes from there.

Although I suppose anything's a step up from a sheep, outback boy...

its true, you can take the girl out of the country.......

• Registered Users Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

to quote you:

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

:p:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Originally posted by StrataGIST
    fecking img tags

Don't think it's a troll, so much as off-topic romantic sweet nothing type stuff. Best just to let them get on with it ;)

to quote you:

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

sorry,
    you must have heard that the last time i had a conversation with you and i fell asleep......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭MDR

Don't think it's a troll, so much as off-topic romantic sweet nothing type stuff. Best just to let them get on with it

if you replaced the club for a tractor, it could almost be a bogman ...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan

sorry,
    you must have heard that the last time i had a conversation with you and i fell asleep......

...we've had a conversation?

yes.
    well no.
    the wall didnt say much.
    you said a few thigns but they were less intelligent than the wall.
    it was a blue wall.
    i might go out to dinner with it sometime.

it was able to tell a joke :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

GET A ROOM

• Registered Users Posts: 2,287 ✭✭✭thedrowner

Originally posted by Beruthiel
    You know, I really shouldn't encourage this sorta thing, seeing as I'm a culchie (and proud of it!!) living in Dublin for over 10 years now!

He lives in a house, a very big house, he's a culchie
    Puts cabbage on his bread, has a big mutton head, he's a culchie.
    He doesn't pay tax, he wears dirty kaks, he's a culchie.
    He's ugly and smelly with a big flabby belly, he's a culchie.

and seeing as im a true dub i possibly shouldnt encourage this but:

He lives in a flat, a very small flat, he's a jackeen
    Takes all manner of pills, nicks cash from tills, he's a jackeen.
    He doesn't do a thing, he wears a sovereign ring, he's a jackeen.
    His sister is worse, she keeps spare knickers in her purse, she's a
    jackeen."

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

rofl thedrowner pld ;)
    , im a true dub too, even my surname is from dublin as opposed to being just generally irish.

rofl thedrowner pld

erm...... i know you talking to me, but i dont know what it is you're saying, he he!!!!
    im really bad at comp lingo....or are they just typo's that threaten to bring my reign as queen of the typo's to an end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭Hobnail Monkey

I think being a culchie is more a state of mind than to do with where you live. I'm from a deliverance-style backwater in county meath, but I certainly don't feel like a culchie, despite the fact that I'm tripping over them most of the time. A lot of them are only too happy to accept this moniker though, and if they do, fair fecks to them because I'm not gonna.
    So, each morning, in county meath, I too kiss the floor and thank all the gods that I am not a culchie either.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

But you are a culchie, deal with it. Bleedin' Royals.

I always laugh when one set of muck savages call another bunch of Bog Warriors "Culchies", pot and the ****ing kettle as far as I'm concerned.

And remember, just because you had to drag yourself out of the Bog Of Allen to go to Dublin to get a Job, doesn't mean you can be one of us. Living in our glorious capital doesn't make you a Dub, any more than sitting in a garage makes you a mechanic.

The rest of the country can be viewed as nothing more than a drain on the resources of Dublin. Culchies bedamned.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭MDR

its offical, Jaden is my god ... :D

It would kill me to accept the fact that I am a bog-hopper. Compared to some of the slackjawed yokels back home, I am deffo nothing like them. reasons being;
    - My trousers do actually fit me and are not 15 times too big
    - My clothing is clean
    - I prefer to pronounce words rather than slur them
    - I don't own a tractor, nor a landrover
    - my name is John, not paudie or seamus or micky or some foreigner-confusing variation of the above
    - I rather use words like f.u.c.k than statements like "ya oul' boll-yucks ya"
    - I don't ask people "hows she cuttin'?"
    - I don't wear a cap
    - I know where Abbey Street and Grafton Street are in Dublin (you would be surprised at the amount of real culchies who don't)
    - I can tell the difference between a french and german accent
    - I don't shout at tourists because I think they don't understand me (unlike a lot of people in meath)

amongst other things.

but were u born in dublin? :p

Not born there, nope. Work 5 days a week there though, if that counts. But I don't want to be a jackeen either...I just wanna be unlabelled

not born in dub eh? definately a culchie then!!!

Nothing worse than a muck savage who won't accept his place in the food chain.

I say unto thee:

"Back to the bog with thee, foul culchie".

Further more, I don't want your welly wearing kind reading this hallowed board. Read the Meath one FFS, have SOME loyalty to your place of origin, even if it is a kip.

That goes for the rest of you mullahs too.

P.S.

Eamo, yer not even Irish, much less a Dub, sod off and cook my sock, you Bleach headed rugby top wearing, Q2 playing muppet.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Originally posted by Hobnail Monkey
    It would kill me to accept the fact that I am a bog-hopper. Compared to some of the slackjawed yokels back home, I am deffo nothing like them. reasons being;
    - My trousers do actually fit me and are not 15 times too big
    - My clothing is clean
    - I prefer to pronounce words rather than slur them
    - I don't own a tractor, nor a landrover
    - my name is John, not paudie or seamus or micky or some foreigner-confusing variation of the above
    - I rather use words like f.u.c.k than statements like "ya oul' boll-yucks ya"
    - I don't ask people "hows she cuttin'?"
    - I don't wear a cap
    - I know where Abbey Street and Grafton Street are in Dublin (you would be surprised at the amount of real culchies who don't)
    - I can tell the difference between a french and german accent
    - I don't shout at tourists because I think they don't understand me (unlike a lot of people in meath)

amongst other things.
    I am the same, but I couldn't give a shít if a Dub called me a bogger I'd just call em a jackine or skanger or whatever. Most people in civilised Cavan (the people who live in towns or the twons surrounding area) are nothing close to being farmers even though they're labelled as farmers. I hate farmers. The farmers from Cavan are usually the ones living in parishes like Killinkere or Knockbride and are the REAL muck savages. Call me what you want, just remember what you are before labelling me.

Originally posted by PORNAPSTER

Most people in civilised Cavan

ROFL. An Oxymoron if ever I heard one. Now sod off back to the Cavan forum, bog-child.

Originally posted by Jaden

ROFL. An Oxymoron if ever I heard one. Now sod off back to the Cavan forum, bog-child.
    Har har har... Hows your Ballymun slums?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Better Ballymun than the arse end of nowhere. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭Greenbean

At least culchies can call themselves Irish.

Donegal is Irish only on a whim of the border commission, and because we thought we'd keep it, cos the women are such slappers up there. It's a bit like a county-sized free brothel really. Of course Donegal women would rather shag ANYTHING other than Donegal men, so when we Dubs do go uo there, the competition isn't so stiff (pun intended).

As for culchies being more Irish, well, if you think being a bigger thief/more ingnorant/thicker/smellier or more backward makes you more Irish - Think again my little muck savage.

You lot are lucky we even let you bunch stay in Ireland. If I had it my way I'd dig a big canal around Cork, and then shove it off into the Atlantic. Some of the least Irish people I've ever met come from Cork. They shot Michael Collins you know. After we patriotic Dubs hid him for years, they go stick a bullet in his head, the minute he shows up in Cork.

More Irish indeed.

Why do dublin people all want to be English?

Why are all Culchies jealous of Dublin? Coz you want to be one of us.
    Don't hate the player hate the game.

Originally posted by Makaveli
    Why are all Culchies jealous of Dublin? Coz you want to be one of us.
    Don't hate the player hate the game.
    LOL... what makes you think that? I'd rather live in fecking Leitrim than Dublin.

I have a friend who lives up here now in Cavan, lived a good 15 years of his life in Drumcondra and he's now 18. When he moved up he hated it (as all you Dubs do) but about a month later he loved it, he tried to move back to Dublin to his sisters cos he couldn't get a house up here to rent at the appropriate price. He came back one week later saying that he didn't like Dublin (not sure what he said exactly but its along those lines) and he got a house and he loves it.

Now this is only one case but I know that lots of families are moving up here now and not one of them are unhappy after a month or so when they get used to the place.

So please, define what is better about Dublin than the rest of the country... I would like to know.

Well for one our next door neighbours arent 8 miles down the road.
    We have everything we need locally, no need to travel really like shops and clubs.
    Most things happen in Dublin, ie GAA matches, Ireland matches, concerts and so on.
    We don't have silly accents.

Ah no, in all fairness I have nothing against country folk I only made that comment because Greenbean claims we are all trying to be English.

Ok, enough trolling bull****, may as well get to the gist. Dublin is decent place, but I get the feeling Dubs think the rest of the country looks up to it. To be honest, we wouldn't look up to Dublin, maybe we'd look up to Paris, New York, Tokoyo or something - not Dublin. Its a staging post on the journey through life. Dublin is as Irish as the rest of Ireland. They just as insular, just as proud of their home place, just as whiney, at least as filthy, with as many stupid, ugly, tossers as anywhere else. The notion that it's the height of non-culchieness is tad wrong. You laugh at boggers who state "but I'm no-where near as feckless and stupid as the red-necks back home"; similarly people in Germany, Spain, England and even Northern Ireland laugh at Dublin as a quaint "backward" place, the centre of the corrupt banna republic. "But I'm not a culchie, the boggers are!" They laugh even louder.