Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where'd you go to School?

• 16-08-2002 5:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭

I went to Pats in Navan.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

poor lad, I went to Dunshaughlin. Can't say it was much better though ! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

Ooh. GAA whackery from O'Rourke. Not nice.

Kells Community, me. New school when I entered it, rubble when we left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭francie brady

Originally posted by Slaanesh
    poor lad, I went to Dunshaughlin. Can't say it was much better though ! :)

I went to dunshauglin too. Left in '96. Have to say i had get craic during my days there, but i left with sh!t results.

Slaanesh what year did you finsh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

St. Olivers Post Primary in Oldcastle here :) quiet near Damo, what a little dump it was hehe, why were all the secondary schools i know of dumps, they were just demolishing the school when i left in year 0 :) hehe, theres a new one there now tho

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I went to St Michaels Loreto.

For shaaaaaame.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

Francie, I think I left dunshaughlin in about 98'.

What a dump though !:)

Slaan.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭klong

Drogheda (gasp in horror) Grammar, where deres no GAA (gasp in horror again). Slowly but surely degenerating into rubble. Due to be twinned with Dresden 1945 shortly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭francie brady

Originally posted by Slaanesh
    Francie, I think I left dunshaughlin in about 98'.

What a dump though !:)

Slaan.

I wonder did we know each other?

You're right the place was a dump and the teachers where sh1te. You rememebr Knacker and twich, how did they become teachers? Did you know twich owed a hat shop in drogherda. you left in 98 so you might not have remembered him, nor would you have remember JJ Holland.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Originally posted by Silverfish
    I went to St Michaels Loreto.

Ahhh... the ankle length maroon skirt, the bulky maroon jumper. Those Loreto chicks were hot.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭spaczed

ah, even though i am meath man thru n thru , i ended up in a kildare school <gasps of horror>. Scoil Dara in Kilcock, it was 50/50 meath/kildare, so those impromptu rugby games were fun. mixed school too, no complaints there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭SYL

This is my first post in about 1 and a half months. Got sick of it here because a lot of the mods here are twats.
    But I noticed this new thread here and thought I'd put in my two cents anyway.
    Athboy Convent 1990 to 1995
    Repeated leaving cert in Navan Abylity centre from 1997 to 1998.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 naughty

da meercy,navan!primary and secondary a convent girl thru n thru!

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭SPACE COWBOY

Pats in Navan.
    Tour of Duty, 1992 - 1997.

Originally posted by SPACE COWBOY
    Pats in Navan.
    Tour of Duty, 1992 - 1997.
    I love the smell of napalm in the morning. I probably know you did my LC in 1997.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭Hobnail Monkey

Space Cowboy/Dappergent, I reckon you two guys should ID yerselfs for each other. Does any of you know either Michael Foley (who lives at The Lantern Pub), Liam O'Rourke (Colms Nephew I think) or Robbie Keane (not the footballer, his dads a copper)????

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭Dr_Teeth

Pats in Navan, '89 - '94 :)

Teeth.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I did my LC in Loreto in 1994.....

And I discovered yesterday my uniform still fits me....

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Bailieborough C.S. (knackersville).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭woolymammoth

cavan vocational. i am not proud.

Beats St. Pats though...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The_Bullman

Marist Dundalk. Left in '96

• Closed Accounts Posts: 718 ✭✭✭hells angels

Bailieborough C.S.
    The teachers just loved me at that school(sarcasim)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

Drogheda (gasp in horror) Grammar, where deres no GAA (gasp in horror again).

I was there too with all the rich kids when I wasn't mitching :-) Left around 1987-1988 long time ago. Sorry I've replied to this thread now as I suddenly feel very OLD. Had a good time but did I get sh1t results. Ah well, in the broad scheme of things it really didn't matter but "school days are the best days of your life" I think not.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Ardee Community School 1993 - 1998.
    Rat-infested boghole.
    Great oul spree though.
    I got suspended three times.

• Moderators Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭LFCFan

I went to St. Marys' in Drogheda. Grand place. All done up since I left in '96.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭Raz

The veritable fun fest that was St. Pats, Navan. '95 - 00'. Here's to you Scaldy.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

The Marist in Dundalk and finished in 98.

Originally posted by Raz
    Here's to you Scaldy.
    I think you'll find that his full name is Scaldy Bollox. Bit of respect please.