Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are Meath People good looking?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭bopper

what about louth men?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭$Leon$

the wans that get out and move to dublin and discover make-up aren't baad but as for some of the wans left behind.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭AlisonB

oh fletch i'd love to burst your bubble there .. i hope you drive a beemer too :D (*sarcasm)..Well speaking from experience (24 years of it in Navan). Never in my life have a come across a race so much up there own arse. It's unbelievable. There's one thing going into a niteclub and seeing a load of good looking people - fair enough and fair play to them! But when you go out in Navan,they are so far up their own arse it's unreal. Go out in any other town in Ireland and people are genuinely out to socialise and have a good time. Navan on the other hand... it's a case of "Look at me !! Look what i'm wearing !!! Look who i'm hanging around with !!! Look what i'm driving !! look who i'm going out with !!" Please someone try and disagree with me on that one!!!! P.S I live in Navan, I was born in Dublin .. and i refuse to say i am a Meath Woman .. as for GAA ... as i said before
    so far up their own arse it's unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Faddymackshyte

Balbriggan isn't even in Meath!!!!! Ah no in all honesty, there are some totally hideous looking ladies in Meath, but thats because they couldn't be bothered to attempt to look good!! And may I say, it depends what part of Meath you are looking in. Up North...not a hope....down South, hell yeah.......much, much better! Anyone agree or disagree?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭$lash

AlisonB wrote:
    Never in my life have a come across a race so much up there own arse. It's unbelievable. There's one thing going into a niteclub and seeing a load of good looking people - fair enough and fair play to them! But when you go out in Navan,they are so far up their own arse it's unreal. Go out in any other town in Ireland and people are genuinely out to socialise and have a good time. Navan on the other hand... it's a case of "Look at me !! Look what i'm wearing !!! Look who i'm hanging around with !!! Look what i'm driving !! look who i'm going out with !!"

Haha brilliance!! you hit the nail on the head there ... Ive been living in navan for nearly 10 years now and its the same story everytime you go out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Evilution

AlisonB wrote:
    oh fletch i'd love to burst your bubble there .. i hope you drive a beemer too :D (*sarcasm)..Well speaking from experience (24 years of it in Navan). Never in my life have a come across a race so much up there own arse. It's unbelievable. There's one thing going into a niteclub and seeing a load of good looking people - fair enough and fair play to them! But when you go out in Navan,they are so far up their own arse it's unreal. Go out in any other town in Ireland and people are genuinely out to socialise and have a good time. Navan on the other hand... it's a case of "Look at me !! Look what i'm wearing !!! Look who i'm hanging around with !!! Look what i'm driving !! look who i'm going out with !!" Please someone try and disagree with me on that one!!!! P.S I live in Navan, I was born in Dublin .. and i refuse to say i am a Meath Woman .. as for GAA ... as i said before

I know some sound girls from navan so I'd have to disagree with the above on the grounds of knowing some exceptions to the rule.
    Apart from that, I don't care about...
    what they're wearing !!!
    who they're hanging around with !!!
    what they driving !!
    who they're going out with
    I just like their tits and asses basically :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭bopper

Surely meath men can't be that bad! I think fletch, like many, is so attracted to louth men, that meath men just seem so ugly in comparison

Evilution wrote:
    I know some sound girls from navan so I'd have to disagree with the above on the grounds of knowing some exceptions to the rule.
    Apart from that, I don't care about...
    what they're wearing !!!
    who they're hanging around with !!!
    what they driving !!
    who they're going out with
    I just like their tits and asses basically :)

As for the men !!!!!

AlisonB wrote:
    As for the men !!!!!

Nah, not into the men at all :D
    What are you like then?

i'm an absolute minger! :D i could fall under the category of cattle .. :p

AlisonB wrote:
    i'm an absolute minger!

There's a healthy low self opinion if I ever seen one :eek:

i'm surprised you didnt reply with something a little more cutting.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Please take your little spat somewhere else Alison and Evilution. Or there will be bannings. Please stay on topic in future.

AlisonB wrote:
    i'm surprised you didnt reply with something a little more cutting.

Why?

It's quite possible that a few on the North East forum actually know each other ...EEEKKKKKKK .

AlisonB wrote:
    It's quite possible that a few on the North East forum actually know each other ...EEEKKKKKKK .

Not me. I only know 2 people on boards, both dubs.

i ended up getting talking to a guy that lives 200 metres down the road that i never met before in my life .. that was kinda strange.. sound chap he is too..

AlisonB wrote:
    i ended up getting talking to a guy that lives 200 metres down the road that i never met before in my life .. that was kinda strange.. sound chap he is too..
    Your very own boards stalker. Congratulations.

Evilution wrote:
    Your very own boards stalker. Congratulations.
    hardly

AlisonB wrote:
    hardly
    You trying to tell me that he won't stalk a minger? Even stalkers must have standards these days, eh? :D

Evilution wrote:
    You trying to tell me that he won't stalk a minger? Even stalkers must have standards these days, eh? :D
    hee hee :rolleyes:

AlisonB wrote:
    hee hee :rolleyes:

Hey, look, you said it first.
    So, wanna tell us what those letters after your name are?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

hate-f*ck! hate-f*ck!

I do agree with the person who nominated Duleek. What a hole!
    I would like to nominate Laytown as one of the ugliest enclaves in Meath.

Evilution wrote:
    Hey, look, you said it first.
    So, wanna tell us what those letters after your name are?

i dont actually cause you'll just pass some remark regardless.

AlisonB wrote:
    i dont actually cause you'll just pass some remark regardless.
    No I won't. I'm just curious.
    Don't be so sensitive. I can segregate my replies here, depending on the thread. Just because we've had an issue on the other thread, doesn't mean we have to here. Unless you want to, of course?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Torann

fletch wrote:
    Any Meath person I know is not good looking. Bad skin...thick fat necks...over weight...eugh no they do nothing for me

Oi! we all don't fit that description! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

SYL wrote:
    I'm from Athboy and have always reckoned that the people there were the wrong side of cretinous looking. They were sort of a farmer/knacker/alcoholic hybrid

This is why I want to live in Dublin next year.
    I'm from Trim, and I draw a line at the Boyne and say "no girls from west or north of here". Once the bus from Dublin stops at the town hall the only people left on it are peasants and dawn of the dead types. Imo, of course. But seriously, Meath girls haven't got an awful lot going for them, nor do Longford, Westmeath, Cavan or Monaghan folk. Drogheda's ok but the rest of Louth is terrible. I can only see things going downhill with the influx in the last ten years of brass-earrings and pram-pusher types in Meath. Soon, girls born and bred in these parts will think the blanch/tallaght look is the way forward. That's my worst fear.
    As far as I'm concerned The Darnley is a great place for some grub and a pint. As for the barn dance in the carpark? The remnants of Ireland's old rural innocence, reincarnated in a scantily-clad, bloody brawl with Adidas, Ben Sherman and Fred Perry everywhere. Can't comment on the Palace or Soooolaaaaaawar, but Meath's got jackschit going for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Dypso

Meath aint as bad as ye all reckon. depends where you look go to the usual haunts all ya get is scangers but if ya no where to go there are plenty of sound ladies the arnt howyas and look pretty decent.

P.S as a duleek man i can honestly say that any pub in the place has got the mingers inside all the good lookin ones go to drogheda to go out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭jack shictt

ehhhhhhhhh Wheres meath? Never met a meath girl so i cant really say, damn i dont even know where itis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭Geranium

Some of them are good looking, though a lot of the girls have that whole orange face thing going on...ugh.