Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

* ALL THINGS DEBS / GRADS!! *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

easkey92 wrote: »
    where im from the pre-grad is the grad mass while the grad is the night next week

Grad is next week..! :O Jaysus..!

Ours is August.. The lads' is like September I think..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

"Wanna go to the Debs with me"

most people would be delighted to go, a good night out with friends and probly the last time you'll see all your class (bar 1 or 2 that don't go) together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭paulmclaughlin

You're joking..?! Right..?!

Indeed I am not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

Debs in Wicklow too....proximity to Dublin and all that...

our graduation was just a service in our school on the 24th of may when we were leaving....and a piss up with the whole class and teachers at a local night club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

irish_man wrote: »
    Its such a pity you didn't put this in the AH forum.....

No, it's not!! :p:D

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭what.to.do

Galway FTW! :P

(it says below your username in case you're wondering how I know where you're from!)

Galway for sure :D

You from there yourself?

Even having our grad IN Co.Galway, not heading off to Westmeath or Limerick like some schools, tut tut...

what.to.do wrote: »
    Galway for sure :D

You from there yourself?

Even having our grad IN Co.Galway, not heading off to Westmeath or Limerick like some schools, tut tut...

Technically I'm not from there but I've lived here long enough..! :L

Local businesses FTW! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Mousey- wrote: »
    "Wanna go to the Debs with me"

ok;)

Noelette, that's seven lads you've already agreed to do to Debs with!!

You'll get yourself a reputation! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Noelette, that's seven lads you've already agreed to do to Debs with!!

You'll get yourself a reputation! :p

I'm open for most of September and August if anyone else's interested? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭._.

I go (went?) to a grind school and we don't have a debs at all.. Not really that upset about it though :p

._. wrote: »
    I go (went?) to a grind school and we don't have a debs at all.. Not really that upset about it though :p

Are you not going to your old schools?! :O

A girl who skipped TY so finished last year (but started with us in first year) is going to our grad because she couldn't go to last years. I've often heard of people who changed school after 3rd year and go to their old and new schools' grads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

A girl who skipped TY so finished last year (but started with us in first year) is going to our grad because she couldn't go to last years. I've often heard of people who changed school after 3rd year and go to their old and new schools' grads!

Yeah the same thing goes on in my school with people that left. Loads left after 4th and 5th year to go to grinds schools, and most of them are coming back for the debs!

_meehan_ wrote: »
    Yeah the same thing goes on in my school with people that left. Loads left after 4th and 5th year to go to grinds schools, and most of them are coming back for the grad!

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭._.

I moved from my old school after 3rd year because I hated it, I don't really feel like going back there, especially not for something as lame as a debs :pac:

:P

Girls's school in Cork = debs!:P

_meehan_ wrote: »
    Girls's school in Cork = debs!:P

Well they're wrong...! :P

Down with this sort of thing!:P

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Digits

I think we need a *ALL THINGS GRADS* thread to clear up all this confusion.

BTW its debs. :P

Digits wrote: »

BTW its grad. :P

I concur..! :P

I think it goes hand-in-hand with the regional words for kiss. :L

You get a feek/shift at the grad!

In some areas, I believe you score at the debs.

Feek =/= Kiss..! :O

Digits wrote: »

BTW its debs. :P
    Sssssshhhh!! >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭brownlad

where im at the girls are so tight ( as in they dont put out as opposed to the other "tight" ;) ) so close to no one gets a feek/shift ....

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭Exothermic

We use the word Debs, and I can confirm all of the above happens at a Debs. ;)

Feek =/= Kiss..! :O

Means many-a-thing around here...
    Depending on the people involved, it can mean a kiss, or otherwise. :P

Its complicated, turns out my school have our own slang, didn't know that until recently!

brownlad wrote: »
    where im at the girls are so tight ( as in they dont put out as opposed to the other "tight" ;) ) so close to no one gets a feek/shift ....

No one gets a shift? Jaysus, are ye at ye're first disco ever or something? :P

Means many-a-thing around here...
    Depending on the people involved, it can mean a kiss, or otherwise. :P

Its complicated, turns out my school have our own slang, didn't know that until recently!

Think most schools do... But regardless feekin' ain't shiftin'..!

Ah now, can we keep this from getting *too* crude, please!

'Tisn't the lads locker-room ...

Ah now, can we keep this from getting *too* crude, please!

'Tisn't the lads locker-room ...

Sexist.. :P

I'm reporting you to admin..! :D