Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Pace Digibox: No Red to Green - Ever

• 01-09-2002 10:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5

I can't turn my red standby light green at all. I have phoned Sky three times, tried two forced software upgrades and been informed that I need a 60 Pound service call. I have a regular subscription card in this Pace unit. Seems it would be easier to cancel and re-subscribe and get a brand new box? Any ideas on this? Buy a used box, etc.??

I have two dishes and boxes - isn't there a way to go to one box and dish and watch different programs - or is this not available in Ireland yet? Seems we are cheated since the service call in the UK would be at no charge?

Thanks,
    Gerry

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

You are only entitled to the free gear once. I am sure you could scam it but it isn't a simple case of you cancelling one contract and renewing another. I have heard that some people, when they want a new digibox, cancel their sub and then get someone else in the household to get a new sub. You have to tell then that you are moving away, be prepared for them to offer to set your system up in the new address. Obviously I cannot condone this kind of behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk