Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Drinks?

• 04-11-2002 5:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

Most dates will suit me. I finish work at 3.30 every day now so lets start early.

We need a decent place though. The trinity wouldn't be bad if we can get there before it gets crowded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

Work party on Dec 5th , gallons of free drink

Old Work party on Dec 19th, not much free drink but still ....

So far thats all I'm committed for

• Registered Users Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

Hrm, I might just make this one, as long as it isn't stupidly near Christmas like the 23rd or something.

If ye're stuck for decent venues, I can provide ye with a few right here in Waterford (although I can't guarantee that they won't be just as busy as the ones elsewhere).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

20th, 24th & 28th are out for me so far. And another couple to come.

adam

If the interest is there we can make it a Southern Region Boards Xmas bash. Everyone down to Cork for some drinkin'

A saturday is fine by me, start nice n early. Is this too late for some ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Sure you might aswell make it the 8th of December if you are inviting all the culchies outside of Cork :)
    Nah I think it should be a Southern Region bash because how many of the people from the south get to go to the Dublin drinking sessions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

<voice of dissent> have it in carlow! </voice of dissent>

Originally posted by Mordeth
    <voice of dissent> have it in carlow! </voice of dissent>

LOL. CC this to the humour board. Classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

daveirl, I think it would be a good idea to copy this thread to the Boards Events board, as it would give more peeps an opportunity to see it.

In the meantime, if we can get a date arranged (doesn't have to be immediately) I'll see what I can do in persuading a few more people down :).

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Come up to galway, have a big one, make those jackeen ****érs sorry for the date of their one.
    We can be like the warsaw pact, west and south in alliance against the pale.

We're having one in Cork and thats final, but organise one the previous weekend for Galway and I'll go :) I have yet to visit Galway and I'd love to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

i will come to the one in Cork, i'm in Cork for most of Christmas. Would be great if it was in The Trinity because they have Warsteiner!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

If it's on during college i can go, if not then maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭JessieG

lads definitly put this up in boards events i was only browseing and i know a lot of ppl who would be sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo up for a night out in cork

Its been up there ages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭JessieG

d'oh! yes before you ask i am blonde :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 seating

put me down for it ..... i'd like to meet some of ye. (i don't mean that in a threatening way now or anything)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

put me down for it ..... i'd like to meet some of ye. (i don't mean that in a threatening way now or anything)

Oh, you meant it in a gay way then?

(Not that there's anything wrong with that.)

adam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭ozpass

I might be tripping but I'm sure I signed up for this somewhere else. Probably senile dementia. Anyways, I'll be dropping in for a couple of scoops.

/edit...... Read the whole thread dummy.

Originally posted by dahamsta
    Oh, you meant it in a gay way then?

Cruising mode on. :)

(Not that there's anything wrong with that.)

Down with that sort of thing ...

Originally posted by ozpass
    I might be tripping but I'm sure I signed up for this somewhere else. Probably senile dementia.

And you are the guy thats trained to use the defibulator at work ? Jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 260 ✭✭DivX

Work Xmas party on the 8th, can't miss the free bar :)

anything else sounds good as long as its not mid week...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Shad0r

Yeah might stick me head in the door for a pint or two