Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

if there was one band you'd love to see play live who'd it be?

• 20-11-2002 5:08am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭

try to stick to living bands if poss...

i'd absolutely love to see wheat playing, i'd say they're feckin great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭sodiumlightbaby

Kraftwerk (or the psychedelic Furs, sorry I can never stick to just one !))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭Niall S.

There are quite a few in this Category, the two most that I would like to see would have to be.

Dave Matthews Band, yes I know that was an obvious one.

Live ( the band ), the last album wasn't the best but nearly everything before that, with exception to the first album which I had imported from Amazon and turned out to be a big pile of poo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Kurdt

man i can think of tonnes a bands that i've never seen that i'd love to see....

i'd say pantera would be at the fore though....damn i was 2 days away from seeing them and those fúckers took out the two towers!!! hmmm sorta insensitive of me....rip people of the towers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

hmmmmmm SOAD i think i would like to c

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭Neil_B

Dave Matthews Band, is a good one alright. I'd love to see that here!

Other then that I'd love if the original Guns-N-Roses line up that recorded Appetite not any of the other guys that came along after! Got together worked it out and did a tour! + It would get rid of that stupid looken fecker with the KFC bucket on his head that Axl plays with now in what basically is a G-N-R tribute band.

Also there would be a rule that Axl can't change his cloths every 5 min's in the Show. He was turning into Diana Ross for **** sake.
    O yea going back to what I said before NO Fecken Dizzy Read No Exceptions.

Originally posted by johnnynolegs
    hmmmmmm SOAD i think i would like to c

shoulda went to ozzfest...have to say they probably the best band i've seen this year and i've seen a lot of bands...

Originally posted by Neil_B
    Other then that I'd love if the original Guns-N-Roses line up that recorded Appetite not any of the other guys that came along after! Got together worked it out and did a tour! + It would get rid of that stupid looken fecker with the KFC bucket on his head that Axl plays with now in what basically is a G-N-R tribute band.

i saw em in leeds in the summer, have to say i was quite skeptical about it all but in the end i really enjoyed their set, in fact it was one of the best i've seen...still woulda been nice to see slash...

slash is the man alright!

i know i should have kurdty kurdt but i didn't gggggrrrrrrrrrr

and now dilemma of dilemmas i am supposed to be doing a gig on the nite of the foo fighters gig aaaaaaghhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,840 ✭✭✭Trev M

TOOL again... unbelievable!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Keithaburke

Without a shodow of a doubt... I'd like to see The eh... Scat man

Scibby dibby dib dum da dum bum

That was true music.
    Keith

• Registered Users Posts: 2,287 ✭✭✭thedrowner

at the moment low
    i saw them play live this year
    and its just such an experience, so id like to see them again

if i had to pick someone handt seen before it'd be the smiths or the cocteau twins

and 66e are high on my list too

Defo the original GNR line up without a doubt but I taught that the idea was the band had to alive as in still together.
    I have as much interest in seeing Axl without Slash as I have in seeing Trev without pants. hehehehehe

But hey, Dave is going to come here some day, some day my lovelies.

yeah id like to see tool actually and polar and 66e

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1458724/20021115/slash.jhtml?headlines=true

Well there all still living unless Steven Adler had an OD.?

Funny were talking about this check out the link.

yeah that is strange ah well

When I said alive, I didn't mean that the band members had to be still alive, more that the band members had to be willing to play gigs together, I don't know about you but I can't see Axl and Slash presenting any MTV music awards together sometime soon.
    About the articly that band sounds much more promising, I was never mad about Axl's voice anyway, but still though I reckon that you should send in your Demo, Neil. never know could be a good oppurtunity for you.

Cheers.

Niall.

Jesus now that is funny Me replacing Axl one of my Idols growing up. I don't think I'd have the ball's for that. But cheers anyway man.
    I thought Axl's voice was cool personally very distinctive.

On another note I'm hoping to get there with my own lads.
    www.sundogsband.com
    the site's well old at the moment were in the process of an update.

Now its gonna start people telling me I'm an asshole and that all Irish bands are crap. Bring it on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

your an asshole and all irish bands are crap

lol

i really liked the song you guyys had 'killed her with a song' i think... do you's have anything new since then , cos that ws ages ago???

mick

Cheers man,
    Yea we do we just finish 2 new tracks called "U Want It" and "Hang Tight" which are in a harder direction which is the way the band is going now. We also had another track on Phantom called "Wasted" which is still played so I'm told. It's the track with the Slide Guitar solo.

Our Drummer got a bad back problem at the end of last year and it even came to the point that he might not be able to play again. So were only "back" a few mounths now and glad to be. But your right it has been a while sence we had new stuff. Were gonna give the stuff to Phantom and see what the focks think. I've been meaning to check out your band as I've heard lots of good things. Maybe we'll get to gig together sometime who knows. O yea were also on The "Its All Bells" record out in December doing "Rockin Robin" which was a laugh to do.
    Thanks for asking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭dera

...The Wedding Present
    or the Pixies ...

indefinite decisions on special offer at
    www.abandcalledsomeday.com
    ;o)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 davepyro

Muddy Waters
    Sonny Boy Williamson
    Howlin Wolf
    BB King

take your pick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭lamda

I'd love to see Weezer... cant think of anyone else today (my brain is tired) but if im allowed to go back in time....
    then Beach Boys, Beatles, TRex, Rolling Stones, Love, The Ramones,Bob Dylan, The Smiths, The Cure, Nirvana... all back in the day...:D
    Hmm why cant i think of anyone...oh dear..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭bandit

Yeah of all the bands gigging today defo Weezer for me
    . BUT
    if reunions were on the cards either The Pixies or The Clash {seeing Joe by himself amazing as he was, it just aint the same}

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

lamda i've a feeling the cure are still going... check for a website

rob smith defo is anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 katealtagus

Definitely Saves the Day or Nickelback;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭sodiumlightbaby

Polarbelly and Lamda, The Cure are most definitely still going....I went to see them in Hyde park London during the summer. I have seen them about 10 times and it was the most amazing gig I have ever seen them play...they seem to have gotten even better with age(if that's possible).

They have also just completed three "Trilogy" concerts in Belgium and germany playing Pornography, Disentegration and Bloodflowers live in their entirety.....all reports were that it was amazing...a DVD of the Berlin show will be released in February 2003.

They are also in the studio as we speak recording a new album due for release spring/early summer 2003.

check www.chainofflowers.com or www.thecure.com for more info.

and yes I am a bit obsessive about them....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭lamda

What a little hive of information you are!! Cheers! Well no need for a time machine then, but i'd love to see them!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭knobbles

Originally posted by thedrowner
    at the moment low
    i saw them play live this year
    and its just such an experience, so id like to see them again

....31st January, olympia i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭shep the malevolent pixie

yaay cure fans! i'd love to see them live...do you think they'd ever play here?
    i'd love to see placebo again as well. who else? em...pearl jam, the strokes, jeff buckley (god i wish he was still alive), jack off jill would be pretty cool too but i think they've broken up...em...the pixies obviously.
    sHep :cool:

Originally posted by knobbles
    ....31st January, olympia i think

close....its in the ambassador

and weezer were another of the best bands i've ever seen....

the smile didnt leave my face for the full 50 minutes they were on stage...bloody brilliant!!!!!