Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

jesting

• 17-12-2002 12:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 36

One day as I was walking down the road, I looked over and saw this bloke with a big Orange for a head. I was pretty curious so went over and asked, " Sorry, if you don't mind mind me asking but how do you get that orange for a head"

"well i was walking down the road a few weeks back and i kicked over this bottle. Suddenly this big genie popped out and said thank you for freeing me, i will give you three wishes."

so i asked him what his first wish was:
    he said "I wanted a million pounds and that day to my surprise I went home and saw a cheque for a million pounds at home on me table. "
    and what was your second wish:
    "well i wanted a big house in country and a few days laters when
    i got home there it was, a deed for a massive house in the country."
    and so what was your third wish:
    "i wanted an orange for a head"

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭Jimmyireland

worst joke i have come accross in a long long time:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

ok

Explian where is the humor in that joke, i have searched everywhere for it but i cant find it.

:(:(:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭Jimmyireland

4 of us have looked at it from here and we can't find it either

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Heh, I love that joke. It has to be said in a long drawn out person to person joke.

Its like-
    A man walks into a bar with a lemon in his ear and the barman said -"Why you got a lemon in your ear?"
    The guy says - "Sorry can't hear you, I have a lemon in my ear"

hehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭kirn

methinks ye told that wrong....?
    the version i heard was the 'jaffa cake' joke and it was a classic..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭rander00

I don't like that sort of abuse - banned for a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Boberto

Made me laugh a little. Wasn't expecting that ending ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

About as corny as a Kelloggs factory!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,007 ✭✭✭Wossack

Originally posted by Big Chief
    :confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:
    Seconded.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Pugsley

Originally posted by Don1
    About as corny as a Kelloggs factory!:D
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭_sheep

jesus whats wrong with some of ye, that joke was brilliant (you have to picture someone 'good' at telling jokes, telling you :D )

as for the lemon in the ear :) brill

2 men ran into a bar!!!!!!!!

1 was carried off in an ambulance.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

heh, how about:

A man walks into a bar with a kumquat on his shoulder. The barman says, "why you got a kumquat on your shoulder mate?"
    He says "Well I always got one on my shoulder every Thursday! Tchoh!"
    The barman says "Ye, but.. its not Thursday - it's Friday innit"
    The man replies "Sh*t, I must look like a feckin eejit!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

Hahaha, excellent, all of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭El Marco

Aha Gordon that has made my day :D

But that original joke sucked mainly because it's supposed to be really long and it's supposed to annoy the **** out of people listening, through the fact it's so long :(

A polar bear walks into a bar and says to the barman at the counter, "I`d like to order ...........................................................
    ..........................................a beer.

Barman responds, wots with the big PAUSE!!!!

A man walked into a bar.

He then proceeded to colapse into heap on the floor.

At this point a few bystanders started laughing at the poor unconious man.

You might think these people were a bit sick but they weren't really, for the bar he'd walked into was an iron one.

Thats the version I'd heard.

Infact, you're getting banned for the duration of the Christmas Holidays (I'll be back in the 6th and unban you then).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭Runfree

ok they are stupid.

like this one.

What do you call a fly inside a blondes head???
    a spaceinvader.

all stupid:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

That's the whole point! They're meant to suck.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

My personal favourite:

A baby walks into a bar.

The barman asks "What the hell are you doing here?"

"Oh shít. I'm in the wrong joke."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

Originally posted by DapperGent
    My personal favourite:

A baby walks into a bar.

The barman asks "What the hell are you doing here?"

"Oh shít. I'm in the wrong joke."

Actually i have to say i liked that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

Heh I just told that one to my sister but she didn't get it.. :rolleyes:

I thought it was great though!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,154 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

A rabbi, a priest and a reverend walk into a bar
    Barman says 'What is this, some kind of joke?'

A dyslexic man walks into a bra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭Mad_Patrick

When I started reading chilled's joke I said " Ah fu ck it I wanted to tell that one, but I never remember" I think all the jokes were great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 mechanix

a car ignition walk into a bar
    the barman says"il serve u but dont start ne thing"

a sandwhichwalk into a bar
    the barman says"sorry,we dont serve food