Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

complete newbie question

• 07-01-2003 5:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭

Warhammer 4k? What is it?
    how do ya play?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭Runfree

Hey hussey,

Warhammer 40k is a game where you buy & collect your own models.

You first of all paint you models and make sure you have a decent size army(these models don't come cheap btw). Then you read the rule book(which is pretty big) and then you can start your battle with another person.

Its quite a cool game, if ya wait untill tomorrow i'll put up some links for you with models and things like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭spooky donkey

ANd the reason its 40k is that it is suposed to be set in the year 40 000 ie. the sifi feel.

Just like the Y2K bug!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭goo

I don't think you really covered what he was looking for.