Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mechwars

• 12-02-2001 9:17am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭

For those of you not yet playing, now is the time to get the hang of it. New season starts in 7 weeks so if ou join now you can get the hang of the control system.

this game 0wnz the pants off PA, witha decent clanning system and more attack/defend options. lots of tech/hardware to build/research.

if you want to take part
    http://www.mechwars.net/

then once your in
    click on top25 clans, click next 25 till you get to about 70th position. and join Liberti Fatali.

JAG
    Liberti Fatali
    members
    Lt. Gen. noVak of noVakia
    Lt. Gen. Monty of Monty's Domain
    Maj. Gen. {LF}Sico of Escher
    Maj. Gen. [LF]StrataGIST of Beeeotch
    Maj. Gen. [LF]OSiriS of The Eye of OSiriS
    Bg. Gen. JAG of Turbulence
    Bg. Gen. [LF]i0wnj00rp4nts of r0X0r
    Bg. Gen. [LF]9bar of w33d
    Col. Tasslehof[LF] of Solace Township
    Col. The FANJ of Slaney
    Col. Valen[LF] of Blood Spirit
    Col. [LF]Lord Khan of 5th Turanic Lancers
    Lt. Col. sk3l4t0r[LF] of Toon
    Lt. Col. mad__lad of Ins@nity
    Major DaveAswad of Echo Base
    Major [LF]Hicks of LV4-26
    Capt. [LF] Shirt Lifter of The George
    Capt. [LF]D.GOTH of GOTHIC PARIDISE
    1st Lt. Darth Vader of Coruscant
    1st Lt. [LF]Creme of Egg
    1st Lt. ScaryPete*IB* of IRON BRIGADE
    Sgt. ZiOn. of ZiOn's World
    Corp. Raife of A'lybas

(most of us are players you know)

[This message has been edited by [SN]JAG (edited 12-02-2001).]

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

I'll sign up now and give it a go biggrin.gif

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

ahh found it now
    you're ranked place 76th

[This message has been edited by OJ (edited 12-02-2001).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

yeah we dropped rank when new people join us :-)

clan score is total members score / total members

so with a few zeros joining our ranks score drops fast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

Yea, i'm playing as well, its good, only difference is i'm in Quha, ranked #1 before the min reset smile.gif I hear theres places for pe0ns in Quha JR. if any of you are intrested tho smile.gif

UP DA DUBS!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Da Bounca

doesnt look that good imo, but ill give it a go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Celt

I own all yous, i was up to #16 before the reset, then started a slow decline to #100

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭[SN]JAG

good show lads, and rich how about next season you play with us wink.gif

we need all the irish players we can get, anyone in the clan not irish can marry [DAVE] and be irish by default wink.gifwink.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by [SN]JAG:
    good show lads, and rich how about next season you play with us wink.gif

we need all the irish players we can get, anyone in the clan not irish can marry [DAVE] and be irish by default wink.gifwink.gif
    </font>

hehe do we have to put them through that?

can't we just smuggle them in a large container lorry like everybody else and let them sleep in butlins smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

30k more and id be rank 1 frown.gif

and i will marry anyone, anyone at all, just aslong as their score isint quite as high as mine wink.gif

-Dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

hehe
    yah that dave fella is easy...
    *cough* logic said so....

We were ranked 60th before all the newbies came along and we will go much higher if they all are active.

Shad

p.s. - R&D is the way to build score. Also top tip keep building LCU's. There like roids.
    wink.gif
    If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 13-02-2001).]

where are LCU'S located on the left hand side menu ?

Top 25 Clans
    # Prefix Name Score
    1 [Quha] Imperial Royal Guard 4,167,516
    2 ELH Eridani Light Horse 4,104,504
    3 [Quha] Empire 3,994,962

*Cough* l33t. Plus we have quha jr. ranked 50 biggrin.gif

Soz tho jag, can't join ye, i'm in quha for mech and pa, and im friends with loads of em so can't leave smile.gif

best of luck to ye tho, i'll try not to rape any of yer members tongue.gif

One other thing: You are currently ranked as #15 in the Mech Wars universe biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif

If you attack me in mech wars rich,
    you'll die in pa tongue.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

in fairness to rich altho he may be a big Quha tosser he is doing his best to get an NAP for LF with them..

So fair play..
    plyd rich....course that is if it works
    wink.gif

N

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    games?

i'll just update on my last post, if ye don't mind wink.gif

1 [Quha] Imperial Royal Guard 4,184,027
    2 ELH Eridani Light Horse 4,113,950
    3 [Quha] Empire 4,048,643

Top 25 Players
    # Name Score
    5 Gen. [Quha]Richindub2 of Dublinea (x:xx:xx) 4,208,888
    biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif

Oh and np shad, i hope i get one for ye smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭[SN]JAG

rich giving us your rank in the top 25 players is al well and good but then blocking out your coords

duh!!

/me looks at top 25 players list biggrin.gif

hehe silly rich tongue.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

no offense but compared to PA, MechWars is complete crap too much to sort out at the start and its just not newbie friendly i joined and i dont have a clue what to do ..........
    so i just gave up trying to find out.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭DrunkLeprachaun

Whats this PA thing then?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Sorry changed my mind ever since PA changed servers it been too slow and akward to use so i started playing mechwars again and its excellent once you get into it
    DX
    Ps:check out my clan thread on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭DrunkLeprachaun

I'll give mechwars a go and join your clan.