Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

seattle based producer/engineer available in Ireland

Options
  • 13-02-2003 5:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

Hey y'all, I'm a producer/engineer/smiley geek from Seattle here in Ireland until end of April, I've come over to work with some great bands and am available for anything recording/audio related at VERY reasonable rates. My basic rate for engineering/whatever is €125/day--I'd rather work a lot at this rate than very little at a higher rate! And of course I'm flexible depending on the budget involved/days needed. Since about 1990 I've worked with well over 300 bands and solo artists, in every imaginable genre and style of music. I especially enjoy helping people get results that surpass their initial expectations. I'm very enthusiastic about this, I reckon that life is too short (and recording too expensive and often stressful!) for bands to work with recordists who look at it as just a job. I always aim to make the whole process as painless and fun as possible. So far in Ireland I've engineered/mixed/mastered stuff for the Dudley Corp, Stoat, Obsolete, Morello, the Holy Ghost Fathers, and will be doing upcoming full-lenght projects for Morello, Delorentos, and Yakuza. In seattle I've worked as engineer/producer/pro tools editor/whatever with the gossip, the Need, Carrie Akre, Crushcoat, Harvey danger, Francis Nash, Hoover Cain, Square of David, the Diablotones, various members of soundgarden, pearl jam, the presidents of the usa, peter buck, cornershop, plus of course tons of maybe less well know but equally excellent bands. I've been in contact with several