Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cork sucks

• 17-02-2003 4:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭

ah no im only messing, i wanted to get your attention:p ;)

i know that boards has a load of cork users, and lots of them are well known,

but what i want to try and find out is how many kerry users are on boards, and are there many of them in ITT i know a few and you know who you are but are there any more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

go on boy ya fecking langer
    :cool: :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Carbiens

gwan ya fein:p

come on lads there has to be a few kerry members

• Closed Accounts Posts: 933 ✭✭✭mooman_00

i was in kerry once it was great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭pro_gnostic_8

I deliver to Kerry every day so I guess I'm a non-resident citizen of the Kingdom by now. Great place but Kerrymen truly are a bunch of "cute hoors"................ they rip ya off in such a charming way for everything that you don't mind paying the extortionate prices!

And, why can't Kerry people speak English properly so that the rest of us could understand what they're saying? :rolleyes:

Ah shur, other than that, they're grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

theres a few kerry boyo's alright, but dey cant work out how to use de internet ting wit de big shiny buttons & complicated tomfoolery so theyre very rarely seen :D

stop all the shenanagins or ill hit'u a belt that'll drive u into next week u blaguard

• Registered Users Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

i don't tlive in the south so this is the first and last time i'll post here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭chopster

'Puts hand up '......... me !

..am in sunny Tralee !! Nuff said. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭super_canard

now.. it doesn't suck that much... just a bit boring that's all.. apart from drinking... there isn't much to do really.. :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭super_canard

Stupid french people like me?... oh wait...no..! we're everywhere...

hummm.. chocolate... nope...
    Redbull.. nope...
    murphy's.. nope...

I honestly don't know..

Originally posted by daveirl
    What do you find elsewhere that you can't find in Cork?

semi-clad amazing looking women ready to wait on your every need without ever making a fuss or asking a question......or so im told anyway...........its better than going up to an alright lookin girl in a club and getting "ere fella get out of me fukking way will'a, me's boyfriend is wanting me over dere"....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Originally posted by daveirl
    What do you find elsewhere that you can't find in Cork?
    Dublin accents and Anto's, thank flock.

adam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭karma kabbage

so hypethetacly speaking :rolleyes: if you had agreed to go visit your gran for a while this summer in tralee...where would you go if wanted to see someone under 55??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

the funeral home, they are the best social gathering centers in kerry. and more than likely you will meet someone under 55 cos the life expactancy in the wild west is not that high. or so i have heard

:rolleyes: GREAT!! issue resolved! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭comet

Has Kerry got an internet connection?

erm...a very updated sheep carrior system believe

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭josh40

Well you know what they say, the best thing in Cork is the road to Kerry! Guess where I'm from?!

Originally posted by josh40
    Well you know what they say, the best thing in Cork is the road to Kerry! Guess where I'm from?!

Cork...... every weekend you get to drive to kerrie to see the mucko's and have a good old laugh??

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭josh40

Nah, not every weekend, it's quite a long drive from Athens!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭PAPILLION

Lived in cArk for 8 Years. Hated it. Stole a cork woman, moved to Tralee with her. we both Hated it. Stayed there for 8 Months. Now we live in Newbridge. Where they all sound like dubliners but apparently its not a dublin accent its a kildare 1.

ahh bliss, I'll never go down south again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

are you winding us up ? you now live in a commuter belt
    live the dream !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭PAPILLION

makes a change from the back arse of beyond.

plus i have to commute into dublin everyday now anywhoo..

let's just accept that ye both live in awful areas and leave it at that :p

what we really need to do is ...live under the sea :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭Tyrrial

Well at least your not in meath!!
    karma kabbage is a REFUG from that (nast) part if the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 §eth

Hey Meath isnt so bad...it has some good points anyway...of course one of the major ones is living in cork at the moment :p...lol
    but really...i like meath...its got lotsa crazy people.
    My kinda place :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 frenett

Why in gods good name, would u want to live ANY where but Cobh, I ask ye.......
    ALL those aforementioned places suck, equally as much!!
    Long live the people’s republic of Cobh!!!!
    (And yes, I am trying to start a civil war!)

Frenett

Originally posted by frenett
    Why in gods good name, would u want to live ANY where but Cobh, I ask ye.......

...I'd have to say comman sense! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Mind you don't trip over that fourteen year old pushing a pram there frenett.