Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men of the matches?

• 16-02-1998 12:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭

I watched all the games over the weekend -

Must say that that brother of a "beast", BrainCell, played some animal
    stuff for X-Com in their match against CW - well done BC :-)

John.
    --

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Kaile

: I watched all the games over the weekend -
    : Must say that that brother of a "beast", BrainCell, played some animal
    : stuff for X-Com in their match against CW - well done BC :-)
    :John.
    Yeah, he played damn well against us too.
    In our match Im afraid I have to say Bunny was
    Man of the match. Hes a **** solid quake player,
    very rarely has "bad" matches, and is waaaay
    too smart in DMs.
    K

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

: : I watched all the games over the weekend -
    : : Must say that that brother of a "beast", BrainCell, played some animal
    : : stuff for X-Com in their match against CW - well done BC :-)
    : :John.

Well, if ye're going to mention all the "men of the matches", then I'll make a comment on ours. Even though our
    best player only go 20 frags, he played a stormer, considering
    he's a newbie who's never seen QW, playing with a newbie clan against
    one of the top lpb clans in the country, through a jumpy cybercafe line..
    and he managed to keep mouserat out of it for a large part
    or the game (and get some cheers from helghast as he took an early lead!)
    - well played Sephiroth!

On the GI side, from watching the demo, they all played their roles really well, but
    Mouserat has to get my vote since it was his tactics (according to the chat)
    and he got the highest fragcount.

Im my opinion the man of that match was the guy who got
    4 frags less then seperoth because he had a ping of 200 or so
    and seperoth had a ping of 100....

: Im my opinion the man of that match was the guy who got
    : 4 frags less then seperoth because he had a ping of 200 or so
    : and seperoth had a ping of 100....

Both of the lads were playing from the same shared
    cybercafe line, so their pings alternated from 100
    to 400 at times, somtimes not reflected in the screen
    shots.

This was a bit of an easy game for us. Slaughtering defenceless, heavily pinged and mostly immobile targets is a shameful way to notch up high scores. So fair play to Vortex for fighting til the end. Man of the match would have to go to Nite, who got a few kills on us (real ones, not discharges into the water) despite the odds.

: This was a bit of an easy game for us. Slaughtering defenceless, heavily pinged and mostly immobile targets is a shameful way to notch up high scores. So fair play to Vortex for fighting til the end. Man of the match would have to go to Nite, who got a few kills on us (real ones, not discharges into the water) despite the odds.

Cheers for that man, gotta agree with you there.
    That laaaaaaaggggg was soooo bad :(
    Still, teach you not to come swimming with us! :)

We're hoping for an ISDN line up here in a new cafe,
    hopefully we'll be able to show you LPBs someof our moves! ;)

Just a quick note on clan Zero Tolerance:
    We've got about 5 players all in college here in Castlebar.
    Unfortunately we got a single 28.8 modem for the whole college, sucks!!
    We've been DMing on the lan for the last year tho.
    When this ISDN line comes in we'll out to kick some a$$.

At the moment myself & Kharn are subbing for Vortex for the league, outside that we're ZT.

Anyways, good game guys, we'll be back for revenge ;)
    Trojan

: hopefully we'll be able to show you LPBs someof our moves! ;)

Er...lads. We're definitely NOT lpb's and we all suffered horrible lag, our machines were freezing for 5 seconds every so often etc. Koloth played from a cafe and was lagged so badly he finished bottom of our team.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

: : hopefully we'll be able to show you LPBs someof our moves! ;)

: Er...lads. We're definitely NOT lpb's and we all suffered horrible lag, our machines were freezing for 5 seconds every so often etc. Koloth played from a cafe and was lagged so badly he finished bottom of our team.

Sorry there Mr Von Swine, but when you're sitting on the end of a 999 ping like I regularly got on Sun. you start thinking that 300 is a grand ping! Being a lan player I'm not used to all this HPB stuff!

btw I want to make it clear I'm not trying to detract from your win against us! You played a great match. I just wish we could have given you a better game! :)

Trojan.

:

: Sorry there Mr Von Swine, but when you're sitting on the end of a 999 ping like I regularly got on Sun. you start thinking that 300 is a grand ping! Being a lan player I'm not used to all this HPB stuff!

Well, we knew you had dreadful lag, your pings were mental all right so we must have looked like lpb's. How many of you were trying to play from the cafe? It's madness to have more than one. The line can't handle it. Anyway take a look at the demo and the final score screenshot. Blade has a 999 ping and had one regularly during the game. Koloth's cafe connection was a joke. He got killed 3 times while he couldn't move. When my machine froze for 5-10 second intervals, I literally had time to type in a few swear words and clean my mouse and be ready to see if I had been killed while I was away.

: btw I want to make it clear I'm not trying to detract from your win against us! You played a great match. I just wish we could have given you a better game! :)

Well, we'd like to play you in more even circumstances. We felt a bit sorry for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

first post

• Registered Users Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

indeed