Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Double Entendres

• 18-02-2003 4:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭

Some of the finest double entendres on TV & Radio.....

MICHAEL Buerk watching Phillipa Forrester cuddle up
    to a male astronomer for warmth during BBC1's UK
    eclipse coverage remarked: "They seem cold
    out there, they're rubbing each other and he's only
    come in his shorts."

Ken Brown commentating on golfer Nick Faldo and his
    caddie Fanny Sunneson lining-up shots at the
    Scottish Open: "Some weeks Nick likes to use Fanny,
    other weeks he prefers to do it by himself."

CARENZA Lewis about finding food in the Middle Ages
    on Time Team Live said: "You'd eat beaver if you
    could get it."

A female news anchor who, the day after it was supposed
    to have snowed and didn't, turned to the weatherman and
    asked, "So Bob, where's that eight inches you promised
    me last night?" Not only did HE have to leave the set,
    but half the crew did too, because they were laughing
    so hard!

JACK Burnicle was talking about Colin Edwards' tyre
    choice on World Superbike racing: "Colin had a hard
    on in practice earlier, and I bet he wished he had
    a hard on now."

Chris Tarrant discussing the first Millionaire
    winner Judith Keppel on This Morning: "She was
    practising fastest finger first by herself in bed
    last night."

WINNING Post's Stewart Machin commentating on
    jockey Tony McCoy's formidable lead: "Tony has a
    quick look between his legs and likes what he
    sees."

DURING the 1989 British Masters golf tournament,
    commentator Richie Benaud observed: "Notices are
    appearing at courses telling golfers not to lick
    their balls on the green."

CRICKETER Neil Fairbrother hit a singled uring a
    Durham v Lancashire match, inspiring Bobby Simpson
    to observe: "With his lovely soft hands he just
    tossed it off."

CLAIR Frisby talking about a jumbo hot dog on Look
    North said: "There's nothing like a big hot sausage
    inside you on a cold night like this."

JAMES Allen interviewing Ralf Schumacher at a Grand
    Prix, asked: "What does it feel like being rammed up
    the backside by Barrichello?"

STEVE Ryder covering the US Masters: "Ballesteros
    felt much better today after a 69."

THE new stand at Doncaster race course took Brough
    Scott's breath away..."My word," he said. "Look at
    that magnificent erection."

WILLIE Carson was telling Claire Balding how
    jockeys prepare for a big race when he said:
    "They usually have four or five dreams a night
    about coming from different positions."

STEVEL eonard, talking about vegetation on Vets In
    The Wild, told Trude: "There's something big growing
    between my legs."

US PGA Commentator - "One of the reasons Arnie
    (Arnold Palmer) is playing so well is that, before each
    tee shot, his wife takes out his balls and kisses them
    .... Oh my god!!!!! What have I just said?!!!!"

David Coleman at the Montreal Olympics - "And there
    goes Juantorena down the back straight, opening his legs
    and showing his class."

Metro Radio - "Julian Dicks is everywhere. It's like
    they've got eleven Dicks on the field"

Harry Carpenter at the Oxford-Cambridge boat race 1977-
    "Ah, isn't that nice. The wife of the Cambridge
    President is kissing the Cox of the Oxford crew."

Ted Walsh- Horse Racing Commentator - "This is really
    a lovely horse. I once rode her mother."

New Zealand Rugby Commentator - "Andrew Mehrtens
    loves it when Daryl Gibson comes inside of him."

Pat Glenn- Weightlifting commentator - "And this is
    Gregoriava from Bulgaria. I saw her snatch this
    morning and it was amazing!"

And not forgetting
    Cricket - "The bowlers Holding the batsmans Willey"

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

awww that **** is just classic ! :)

LOL

SLaan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Dazzer

Bloody class :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

<BAD PUN WARNING>

A friend of mine asked me for a copy of this, so I gave her one :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Acidflash

some classics in there

• Registered Users Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

Some crackers there.

You forgot the George Hamilton classic when Ireland were playing Spain who made a substitution: "He's pulling him off! The Spanish coach is pulling his captain off!"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

lmao :D
    those are classic :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

Fantastico!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Spiffing

Very good :D