Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Berkeley-Tuesday-whelans

• 24-02-2003 12:18pm
    Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Saw them with Cave In last week and they ruled so tommorrows gig should be pretty cool.It's €6/8 in.Well worth it.
    Oh and they play an instore at 5:30 in Tower tommorrow also.

If you're free tommorrow night with nothing better to do you should swing down to see them.See you there.

Dregin

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Zyox

I too saw them while playing for Cave In. Quite fécking excellent in lay man's terms. Do pop along and watch them do their thing, well worth it especially at that quite fantastic price.

ps. teh base player pwns. like a little moby from donegal... :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

There's free entry to the Whelan's gig for anyone who buys the album at the Tower Records thing this evening at 5:30......Surely a deal not to be turned down.
    Fingers Mc Ginty will indeed be doing his ever famous moby(wtf!?!)impression.NOT a site to be missed in anyones opinion.Having experienced his talent before, I can only say that it is like combining the sheer power of Count Tornado with a bald Hillary Woods(formerly of JJ72,hardcore punk/porn superstars in their own right).
    Now THAT's music!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

Aye, I was there on Weds and will be there tonite for both sessions. Would recommend anyone who has feck all to to do on a tues night and is sick of watchin Manyoo on telly...

Buy the album too, free gig with it, what can ye say to that eh, better than a kick in the baltics.

New star......tuuuuuuuuune

Berkeley unbelievably feckin RULED!!!!!!!!The Throes were undeniably pretty god damn sh!te.BUt sitll it was worth sittin through them to see Berkeley.They just crashed through one song after the other.Tommy goin absolutely ape****e throughout:)

oh and eugene wants free clothes.send them to sumone at :
    http://www.supremorecordings.com

for the cause
    Dregin

Totally Agree dude, I was the one tryin to get the encore onto me voicemail..had a listen this mornin at work.....sounded sh1te, wish i was there...oh i was..doh!

Berkeley...check em out peeps, while theyre still poverty stricken

dude, I was the one throwin my modelling skills around for Eugene during his rant about FC UK.Man I never thought wearing a Berkeley shirt would ever bring me such an opening in the modelling community:)

So that sales pitch wasnt planned!!

Fair play to ya, I think they must be the poorest band with an album in Tower for 14.99..(bit of a plug for em)

If anyone is bored with their collection, y know youve been playin the same old sh1te since what ur nan bought u at christmas, i would recommend buyin Berkeleys album, definite grower