Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Campbells Catering Monopoly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 noah

a tea stand would be great . paying 70 cents for a cup of tea if a joke. how much does a tea bag a bit of milk cost ? i'd say closer to 7 cents than 70 that campbells charge. Is it not jp's full time job to represent the students and to air our views?

campainging for someone to wash the clothes of those students who pay 80 a week is one thing but what about the ones who stuggle to afford to eat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Spacedog

From what I geather JP was threatened with lible action for calling the builders of the overpriced middle class college accomidatiion across the road for not providing free laundary service. Well I've got news for you. It may suprise you all that every student in carlow IT can't afford to pay €80 per week to live in beautifully furnished pallaces such as there palaces. Why is JP not fighting for MY laundary service? let the rich bastards wash their own clothes like the rest of us, or lug their laundry down town (no cars allowed). I'm glad you brought that up TomTom, you have just proved my point for me. I'm sure it's great to be in the corrupt SU raking a fortune of other students money and helping out your snobby middle class chums.

Why are the same people in the SU every year . it is going stale we need fresh ideas and different input

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭mada999

yeah, the same faces in the SU. Same mentality ! It's not all bad though! I think the usit office was a great idea though. . . well done!

I think the SU needs a website! I would be willing to make a website for them! They just need to ask!

i agree the SU does a good job and are all very helpfull but i think a complete overhaul is required

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭Snowball

Originally posted by Spacedog23
    That's ****e! JP and the SU were elected and paid to do this stuff, we are full time students with commitments and obligations. As I said before, I did bring up this topic with JP and he may as well have spit in my face! He is paid by the college to uphold and shelter the greed of the companies who steal from us on an ongoing basis.
    <br><br>
    "The company that manages the college campus is threatning to bring him to court because he told the truth about him. " - You'll have to clarify that. what truth? what's going on? why is it behind the scenes? why is it not in the blurb? why is it being hidden from us apart from a few abstract statments on a board? was the threat in writing from a lawyer? if so lets see it? quit trying to discredit me by saying I don't know what I'm talking about. read the trhead, this is not a "little battle", everyone sees the slop we are served for a fortune which could be spent more wisely if we had more consumer choice. Dunnes Stores employees are required to join the union which was set up and run by the management of Dunnes Stores. The SU IS THE SAME. What use is a union if it is not run by the people it serves
    Tom is right Spacedog23, u dont realy know what goes on in the SU. I spend a bit of time there because of "Carlow it Anti-War Society" and from what I see they (including and especialy JP) work their ass off.
    eg: On the day of the student march in Dublin about fees JP and Tom (SU Vice pres) spent all day in court trying to get the drink licences extended, which he did in the end, and after an entire day of sitting infront of a judge who is an absolute bitch he traveled up to Dublin to join the end of the march (something which he did not have to do). As tomtom said there is only so much one man can do in a year. If you were that interested you could write something in the blurb ur self and get ppl behind you (I would back u all the way) and get something going. JP would help you where he could but he can not do it all.
    Also the food is not as bad as ppl go on. ppl r always moaning all the time and will find any excuse to give out (my sig a prime example) :D Anyways there are people in the SU that will go out of their way for you.
    eg: When the "ITC Anti-war soc" went up to the march in dublin (the Anti-war one) JP gave up free tickets to and back and also let us use the photocopiers (as a once off) to spread the word. He does do a lot.

Originally posted by noah
    a tea stand would be great . paying 70 cents for a cup of tea if a joke. how much does a tea bag a bit of milk cost ? i'd say closer to 7 cents than 70 that campbells charge. Is it not jp's full time job to represent the students and to air our views?
    With that I totaly agree, they are really expensive. They are suposed to be subcidised (are they? does anyone actualy know??) so they should be a lot cheaper

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

aaah, this explains a lot. the pic that was in that post (that wouldn't display for me, or alot of you) was doing some weird **** to me. it kep asking me to accept this security certificate... prob why the pic wouldn't load, but I removed it anyway.

Originally posted by Snowball
    Tom is right Spacedog23, u dont realy know what goes on in the SU. I spend a bit of time there because of "Carlow it Anti-War Society" and from what I see they (including and especialy JP) work their ass off.
    eg: On the day of the student march in Dublin about fees JP and Tom (SU Vice pres) spent all day in court trying to get the drink licences extended, which he did in the end, and after an entire day of sitting infront of a judge who is an absolute bitch he traveled up to Dublin to join the end of the march (something which he did not have to do). As tomtom said there is only so much one man can do in a year. If you were that interested you could write something in the blurb ur self and get ppl behind you (I would back u all the way) and get something going. JP would help you where he could but he can not do it all.
    Also the food is not as bad as ppl go on. ppl r always moaning all the time and will find any excuse to give out (my sig a prime example) :D Anyways there are people in the SU that will go out of their way for you.
    eg: When the "ITC Anti-war soc" went up to the march in dublin (the Anti-war one) JP gave up free tickets to and back and also let us use the photocopiers (as a once off) to spread the word. He does do a lot.

If I don't know what's going on in the students union, it's because the truth is being kept from me. The blurb should be about this stuss instead of ****in dawson pissing on electric fences. The only way to know the true extent of the corruption of the SU is to be part of it. <br><br>

As for the "carlow it anti War society", you are luky you can even use "Carlow IT". From what I hear JP is pro-War. It took you guys the best part of a day convincing him to even let you march behind the Carlow IT banner and still you defend him. <br><br>

You say he let you copy banners and joined the march against fees from the goodness of his heart. That his job! If he didn't show at the march, he'd show how crappy a SU pres' he is. as for the banner copying, in true politician style he buys loyalty with a few peices of paper. <br><br>

You Snowball defend JP for the same reason TomTom (who I assume is "vice-pres Tom" correct my if I'm wrong) does. You are all a little click of middle class students who who are all best friends and keep an eye out for eachother while ignoring the needs of the students and club members who elected you to represent them. You Snowball are cappuccino sacialist, you did the anti war society thing to stimulate you're over-inflated ego and to get chummy with the SU gang. All of you're motives are clear to be seen and you don't fool anyone! <br><br>

You say the food is great and we are complaining un-necessarly. Maybe you can afford to throw you're money away. we cannot. show me a post on this thread that says the food here is great and value for money who doesn't have their own agenda.<br><br>

at least you agree with the tea. see, no-one's all bad :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭Ivan

I actually love the breakfasts for €2.80. 3 sausages, portion of beans, 2 slices of toast and a pint(well sorta a pint of milk) of milk.

that said, I actually agree with 90% of what you just said spacedog. I love the breakfasts but thats all I'll ever eat. The rest of the food is either over priced or damn well horrible. The donuts, cakes, buns even the bread is all left out and goes off in a number of hours but they could continue to serve it for the rest of the week. Its a disgrace. But its college food.

Btw, TomTom isnt Tom vice-president, he's a student in second year doing ITS.

Ivan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

ye the food in the canteen is gay! im gonna order from the chipper in future and have it delivered 2 the canteen!

Oops I forgot, Thanks TomTom for standing in front of that "bitch of a judge" for hours so I could drink late during rag week. Prehaps I could afford to stay out later than 11:30pm on Monday (the single I could afford to go out) if I didn't have to pay as much for food all year.

And I wonder if JP is willing to give me a "once off" and let me print and photocopy this post and pass it around? since he's "so cool"!

Originally posted by Spacedog23
    From what I geather JP was threatened with lible action for calling the builders of the overpriced middle class college accomidatiion across the road for not providing free laundary service. Well I've got news for you. It may suprise you all that every student in carlow IT can't afford to pay €80 per week to live in beautifully furnished pallaces such as there palaces. Why is JP not fighting for MY laundary service? let the rich bastards wash their own clothes like the rest of us, or lug their laundry down town (no cars allowed). I'm glad you brought that up TomTom, you have just proved my point for me. I'm sure it's great to be in the corrupt SU raking a fortune of other students money and helping out your snobby middle class chums.

Now hang on one f'ing minute. Before you go riding off on "snobby middle class" remember that we're the ones who arent getting wads of cash from our parents like the upper-class or getting wads of cash from the government like the lower-cash. We're the ones who get told, no sorry, you dont qualify for grants, tough ****.

I'm bloody well struggling to stay in college at the moment, and if this crap comes in next year, well I'll be up sh1t creek without a paddle.

I ****ing well resent that ****e. Snobby my ass...

Now look what you've gone and done...

Ivan

i haven't eaten in 2 days, and then it was aldi pasta!!

i need the grant badly.

Originally posted by Ivan
    Now hang on one f'ing minute. Before you go riding off on "snobby middle class" remember that we're the ones who arent getting wads of cash from our parents like the upper-class or getting wads of cash from the government like the lower-cash. We're the ones who get told, no sorry, you dont qualify for grants, tough ****.

I'm bloody well struggling to stay in college at the moment, and if this crap comes in next year, well I'll be up sh1t creek without a paddle.

I ****ing well resent that ****e. Snobby my ass...

Now look what you've gone and done...

Ivan

I sympathise Ivan but the fact remains. You are being catered for by the SU both here and the unified SU in this country, there are people less fortunate than you, me and yes even mada (he too eats aldi pasta) I agree with you completly about the fees, Where is you're free laundry Ivan? I'll tell you, it's stuck in corrupt little tyrants pockets, that's where!

Apologies to TomTom also then, hard to tell who's who with the nicks

[edit]Spacedog, I hope ur just jokeing around about me and the Anti-war thing.[/edit] (edited because I thought it was another person posting)

About the Blurb, well I agree, it should be used to tell ppl what is going on and what the SU r doing and not, as u say, to find out what the local pi$$ heads have been upto (dont get me wrong, its funny and all but there could be more in there 2).

I think that the food upstairs is not that bad. Not very good but not that bad. Way over priced (as I said before). If they are subsudised they should be meanial prices not competative prices comapred to non-subsudised places in the town.

There should be 2 canteens, both with subsidies. They should both have to compete for these subsidy moneysby lowering their prices and improving quality. You may notise also that the canteen server quality food where, there's a sports team visiting the college. Where's my free dinner after a fragfest in quake 3 in compsoc? sports soc's are so overfunded. non sports clubs are snubbed big time.

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭kegan5

No, They should put in an eddie rockets and make it really cheap!!!
    And reserve all the cheese chips, Veggie Burgers and mushrooms for me!

or how about an aldi restaurant!

that'd be a good way to reduce costs of meals!!

If u actually ment what u said about the "Anti-war soc".. well turns out that ur not who I thought u were anyways so it dose not matter but anyways u dont know me from adam so stfu.

I started the "ITC Anti-war soc" because I am opposed to the war not because I want to get in with the SUI croud or becase I want to inflate my ego (thats low man). I and a fewe other ppl started it because there was nothing being said in the college and because the SU wanted nothing to do with the subject. I am a member of the "Irish Anti-war Movment" and a member of Gluaiseacht. I have been an official stuwart for the Anti-war movment at the Dublin march (where i worked my a$$ off), worked in funraisers and in meetings in carlow. I spent my free time trying to inform the students about what the potencial war is really about and what happend last time the US went into the gulf. I have spend a lot of time and effort and I am not finished. If you are going to make statments about people u might want to look into it before u go ahead and post it.

[edit] Edited so I could finish my post, had to run out last night because was late. [/edit]

There just isnt enough space to have 2 canteens running against each other but I whole heartedly agree, there should be. As for an Eddie rockets, well as far as I remember there was some abuse a few years back about chippers in colleges. It leads to ridiculous amounts of rubbish all over the place. Added to that the little punks we have coming in from the school "around the corner", well it would just be insane.

As for sports socs being overfunded, I dont know if thats true or not. Its simply, when sports socs do well they enter competitions and beat other places and bring fame to the college. Dont ask me how or why, but thats how it works. When the computer society is at the top of its game, what happens? Everyone comes into lab 307 and has a great time playing games and fragging each other. We get really loud but its a blast.

You see, sports are something the college can market as its image, where as we arent. Which is why they get more funding. That said we got a PS2 this year (which is rarely used) but we got it. However that was from the Students union so we'll leave it at that.

I'm sure if you take a copy of a post here, Spacedog, with the general point your trying to get across, and drop it into the students union and ask them to publish it in the blurb. I'm pretty confident that they would publish it for you.

Ivan

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭clansman

"Anti-war soc"

iam anto-war too but come back to the real world. what could a
    few students do to stop a war... If the UN cant stop the Bush who
    can? so dont wast ur time and leave other ppl freeze there ass
    off holding up signs on hte steets of dublin......

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

you are very keen to throw insults around, maybe because you are a narrow minded little prick. I work every weekend so I have money for the next week. As for stuff being in the blurb. All the details about the law suit was documented by JP himself as it happened in the presidents address. Campbell’s are on the two different floors as they sell alternative meals on each floor. I agree that the food should either improve or the price come down, but how dare you accuse me of being part of a click middle class group. I am not part of the SU but I helped out over the years if I could. If people are paying €80 for rent that stated they were entitled to a laundrette, then JP is right to battle for it. A lot more goes on than you know, and it is not done behind the scenes. It's all very public and open. It must be open if i'm not a member or part of a CLICK and I know about it. JP is an elected full time SU official, the others don't get paid and are all students. They give up there time to be part of the SU. If you are so concerned why don't you give up some of your time and join. The are more than 3000 students in this college. Thats a lot of people to take care of. If you went to JP mabye you caught him on a bad day. He is human, he's alowed to have bad days.Also I went out more than one night over rag week but at the expence of my rent, which I have to work harder for to pay off. I already spoke to

Originally posted by clansman
    if u are refering to the Dublin march the estemete was somewere between 100,000 ppl and 150,000 ppl that is 2.5% (aprox.) of the pop to 3% (aprox.) of the pop of ireland, thats a lot of people. There is around 300,000 students in ireland in total (thats aprox. 5% of the irish pop) thats not a few. The vietnam war was stoped my people protesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

Originally posted by oneweb
    I always play 'hide the sachets' when I get ketchup. 16c for a bubble of air and a drop of red stuff? Lame.

Why hide it like your doing something wrong? Every day i pay for my food then take my ketchup and walk away repeating to myself fu<k you, fu<k you, fu<k you..

Its campbells do the food in aungier st too oneweb.

Originally posted by clansman

While I am not involved in the anti-war campaign (through my own laziness), this sort of sh!t really annoys me. Essentially you are saying is 'Why try if you are going to fail anyway?'.

If everybody was like you then we'd all still be living in caves and grunting at each other to communicate.

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭clansman

look if bush wants to attack iran he is going to do it, he said that
    in public. So if france, Germany, Russa and China cant stop him
    whats a group of students in ireland going to do. The first sign off
    war and ppl start protesting... why?

more ppl die in africa a day from lack of of food and water
    i dont see the students of ireland protesting about that............
    or about the ppl killed in the north....
    or the problem in Zamdia ( www.lrf.org.zm )

anyway dis trend is about The Campbells Catering Monopoly
    i think the food is all right, mind you u have to pick the right time to get good food, + they should give more food for the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

Let me begin by admitting I know nothing of the behind the scenes activity of the student union which regardless is not the point of this post.

It's my opinion that you are being irrational spacedog. Having met you in compsoc I always believed you to be a civil and friendly person yet now I am not so sure if I was right. You brand Tom and snowball as middle class snobs without ever having met tom. I am friends with both Tom and Snowball and proudly so BECAUSE they are not snobs. Had you met tom before this post and still branded him a snob then it is my opinion that you are the snob. The same can be said for snowball cept for the fact I believe you have already met him. Your obvious resentment for ( The student union, Campbell's catering, The middle class, the world??? ) has produced misled anger which should not be taken out on those you do not even know.

I think your paranoid illusion that the student union is a corrupt force out to mistreat students like you is bull****. Should JP refuse to support the students who live on campus because they can afford to pay 80 Euro rent? Are they not still students? Or should he spend his time tiptoeing around least god forbid he does something which you, as a supposed member of the "lower class" finds offensive? I guarantee that if you went to JP with a similar problem he would do everything in his power to help you, regardless of your "class". I also believe the vast majority of students in the college are very grateful to JP for organizing the rag week bar extensions. Notice I said the majority of students and i did not say the middle class.

My family is middle class but forgive me if I do not apologize to you for this. My father earns enough money so that I do not receive the grant but at the same time he cannot afford to throw me money for my every whim. He pays my rent ( 45 Euro ) which I believe is fair, as I do not receive the grant. I could live independently of home were it not for the fact I spend money on luxury items such as beer etc. The reason for this is that I, like tom, work over the weekend and earn enough money to sustain myself comfortably. We live in a prosperous time in a prosperous country where anyone can achieve as much as the next person and yet someone reading your posts could be led to believe we live in a totally class driven society where only the rich are educated.

Do you work? Do you receive the grant? Do you believe that students should receive an almost free education, not have to work and still have a perfect dinner prepared for them every day in a perfect canteen( a perfect world?? )

Getting back to the issue on hand it can be clearly seen that everyone here( including tom, snowball and I ) agree that the quality and price of the canteen food leaves a lot to be desired. Instead of complaining that no-one represents you why dont you represent yourself!!!!! If you were to start a petition I would gladly be the first to sign it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

it's too god damn early for that long a post bicky :)

get your arse back to bed and let me enjoy my blood alcahol level

May be a bit early but he makes a good point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

damn bicky! I wouldn't have the patience or the energy to write a post that long..........but i did read it and every word is true!
    Fair play to you!
    I too am not eligible for a grant so i work two jobs to fund my food beer petrol ......whatever!
    Hate askin the parents for money so i never really do it!
    The college food (In my opinion) is usually crap and always over priced but i still live and home and get home cooked meals 6 or 7 days a week and eat in work too.........thats why i am finally gaining weight! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

Holy crap your right.
    wtf was i at typing a post that long at that hour of the morning.
    Im crazy.

it would be interesting if a group of students started a nationwide campaign to get better value for money in on campus catering. Obviously many ppl are unhappy with Campbells but surely there are others who are just as bad.

thanx bicky, nice words up there. I think Bicky ilustrates the point perfectly.

Bicky, I resent being called "lower class" especially when you used quotes as if have ever used such a degrading term. By how you describe your circumstances you sound like you are, like myself (and ivan) working class. You people don't even know what social bracket you exist in, in society, it is no wonder you leap to defend those who conspire to lower the quality of life for all of us. I worked my ass off to get to college and each year accumulate debts which every summer I work my balls off to repay. I live in a ****hole of a house (woke up one morning to find a mouse chewing the top of my head earlyer this year) which was approved by the college charter scheme. We ARE being scerewed over big time. it is clear to be seen, the canteen is but one example. I'm simply suprised thet it takes people so much convincing for them to see how bad they get screwed over. If JP spent the year winning a second canteen, EVERYONE in the college could afford a trip to the laundrette every week, including our middle class friends.

Spacedog, I presume you are going to compsoc this evening. If so I will be there and I want a personal appology from you for branding me with a TAG. (Middle class click)
    I am offended.

TomTom Sure thing, I was mis-informed about you, and I openly apologise for my confusion.

I want a personal face to face one.

Originally posted by Snowball
    If u actually ment what u said about the "Anti-war soc".. well turns out that ur not who I thought u were anyways so it dose not matter but anyways u dont know me from adam so stfu.

I started the "ITC Anti-war soc" because I am opposed to the war not because I want to get in with the SUI croud or becase I want to inflate my ego (thats low man). I and a fewe other ppl started it because there was nothing being said in the college and because the SU wanted nothing to do with the subject. I am a member of the "Irish Anti-war Movment" and a member of Gluaiseacht. I have been an official stuwart for the Anti-war movment at the Dublin march (where i worked my a$$ off), worked in funraisers and in meetings in carlow. I spent my free time trying to inform the students about what the potencial war is really about and what happend last time the US went into the gulf. I have spend a lot of time and effort and I am not finished. If you are going to make statments about people u might want to look into it before u go ahead and post it.

[edit] Edited so I could finish my post, had to run out last night because was late. [/edit]

Go back to starbucks cappuccino boy!!!

You yourself said the aim of the anti-war society was to "educate the students in the college about the war in Iraq". It may suprise you to know that ordinary people are intelligent and can form their own opinions (without having to get other people to read books and giving them the cliff note version) I am against the war not because you have "educated me" but because I have developed my own opinion on the issue. You put yourself on a par with George Bush Jr. to think you can lead us like sheep you arrogant tyrant!

Originally posted by TomTom
    I want a personal face to face one.

ok, but it doesn't mean I'm gonna go easy on you in Q3 ;)

is this still about "The Campbells Catering Monopoly"?

Seems like people are tryin to prove they're smarter than everyone else with their fancy words etc. Is this even bout the war anymore even?

I suggest instead of goin to compsoc we organise a fight club type thing in the canteen.

Everyone thats bitchin in this thread meet in the canteen at bout 2pm today & just kick the crap out of each other.

then everyone can stop bitchin and get back to slaggin campbells.

ps campbells is gay.

I have FIFA 2003 for compsoc today. We have two controllers for the PS2, So all are welcome.

Tom Tom
    Also I went out more than one night over rag week but at the expence of my rent, which I have to work harder for to pay off.

Well god help ya and save your soul, I don't mean to be mean so did you and the fúcking rest of the college.

Last fúcking year, i got no fúcking grant no aid no nothing, I was living in a fúcking dump as i live in now, working in mcdonalds were i get paid peanuts, less than €6 an hour. I got less than €150 for two weeks work, coz we get paid every 2 wks. So thats 100 to be paid for rent thats €50 left for fúcking food and shít to live on for 2 weeks. So everyone crying about money shut up. Now i get the grant and I still fúcking work, i'm now a bit better off, and the grant helps and i'm not gonna say sorry for getting it, my aul lass works her ass off everyday, like everyone elses aul lasses.

Bicky you said in a post that ur dad pays your rent, i get nothing from my folks he's paying ur rent like the grant pays my rent same thing.

And another thing if ur paying € 80 for rent and u want laundry, why don't you live in a kip like me and do ur own fúcking laundry and you'd save more than €20 a week or are you too used to getting ur aul lass to do it.

anyway this post is about all the students rich or fúckin' poor getting the best value for money while attending college, anyone suggest things we can do about campbells?

I was thinking about getting a fund togething and buying ketchup and vinegar and putting some on of the tables in the canteens its not much but its a start. . . . .

Anyone any ideas ? ? ?

If people can afford to pay €80 a week for accommodation, and get there laundry don't for free, fair ****s to them. I wish I could. Now stop moaning and shut the **** up.

If people can afford to pay €80 a week for accommodation, and get there laundry don't for free, fair ****s to them

They can't afford it then if they're bítchin'!

Anyway what about campbells, can we do anyting anyone get any ideas?

I think this post has raised alot of issues. I think it was a great post, we're all the same, we all want the same things, why can't we all get along ? Lets stop the monopoly, lets stop campbells!

Any takers can we all agree to disagree?

Myself and bicky were talking to a member of the SU last night. This thread and it's contents are to be brought to JP's attention. Hopefully the whole board will get a mention in the blurb. I vote towards the creation of a petition.

We were also informed that even if JP wanted to do something about the canteen, it would be difficult as he (the students) only have one vote in the college admin. It happened in galway where they protested against Campbells and the SU was crushed by an admin vote.

yes tomtom a petition would be good indeed. I'd be up for that. . . . . .

Any other takers ?

i take it that an out and out boycott of the canteen is out of the question then? (as the food is just too tempting for everyone to just stop buying it).

what happened to the idea of setting up our own little sandwich cart or tea/coffee cart?

was there something in the blurb today about people robbing the cutlery or something? thats wat they get for over charging! ha ha