Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Maynooth visit

• 30-03-1998 2:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭

Woke up parched, starving and still binned
    surgically removed myself from (bed/floor/
    couch) More substance abuse as a nutricious
    part of my daily breakfast, found Reaper and
    Regi, and sloshed out into the rain to maynooth.
    There was plenty of fields, trees and ditches
    to keep things exciting on the bus, dropped off
    in a scary place, sloshed through more rain and
    found the Clan Destine cyber cafe. A few introd-
    uctions all round, (Karl the cybercafe employee
    bloke, CON, EWJ) Melees and One-on-ones
    ensued, and verily I was beaten on DM2 by
    [CD]Chaos who impressed me with his rather striking
    rocket skills. Reaper was grumbling about the slow
    LAN, but things weren't too bad. It took awhile to
    connect, but once things were running, it could
    handle melees no hassle...only gripe was that
    you couldn't smoke in there *twitch*

Later on met Reaperman (son of a wealthy landowner
    and philosopher) and Sab (quake chick and founder
    of clan destine) Went off to the pub, yakked about
    quake, back to cafe, a wee bit more quake, then
    back to Karl's gaff for spliffage and Sharon Stone
    in a cowboy suit. Intellectual stuff. Went to sleep
    and got up this morning, split back to town.

CD are a new clan, but already are pretty class
    quake players...more importantly, they're all
    sound and I intend to head back up there and
    bring some CW lads etc up..cheers lads

-Bunny

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Thanks.....

Oh - maybe next time you will be able to smoke and
    the network upgraded....but the dodgy mice will still
    be there - you should have tried our old ones....
    They were the bane of the mouse player.

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Ahh cheers Bunny. The truth is CD got mostly raped by Trinity. However, we did pick up a few tricks and learnt a bit about philosophy (both quake and real lifes).

The CT lads are sound, dead class quake ninjas, and welcome to cyberx anytime (in a few weeks, the poxy server will be gone so the LAN will be exactly twice as fast).

EWJ

p.s. I never made it to Karls cos I played quake till 12 and then started thinking about the dreaded work in the morning.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

: CD are a new clan, but already are pretty class
    : quake players...more importantly, they're all
    : sound and I intend to head back up there and
    : bring some CW lads etc up..cheers lads

: -Bunny

Aye...I have to agree there Bunny...
    Unfortunately we missed them when they were lookin' all over the place for us in Castlebar, but don't worry lads, we haven't forgotten!!!
    A trip to Maynooth is still well on the cards!!!
    (i.e. we all hope to jump into Trojan's car and feic off to Maynooth for a weekend of quake, drugs, and rocket jumps!)
    All the best, and we'll see ye soon!
    Dav.

PS....
    on a totally different note...
    Is anyone else in the world using a browser called "Opera"???
    It's the business!!!

Be good...or be good at it!