Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CD vs. XCOM Ping Results

• 31-03-1998 4:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭

I am never going to do this analysis again. What a nightmare.

Looks like CD had a fair win. Pity XCOM didn't come prepared
    with some substitutes, we can't do anything about that though.

John.
    --
    Average CD Player Pings
    CD_EWJ 251
    CD_Swine 283
    CD_Chaos 586
    CD_Sephiroth 596
    CD_Malek 488

Average CD Team Ping

Average XCOM Player Pings
    XCOM_Death 444
    XCOM_CuChullain 228
    XCOM_BrainCell 322
    XCOM_As 506

Average XCOM Team Ping

IQCL_Admin Ping 290

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

<center>lag.gif</center>

Thank you Cloud.

X-Com: Next time have more than a single screenshot as
    proof.

If you look at the demo you'll see something
    interesting:

time left | CD | X-com
    4 min | 59 | 71
    3 min | 73 | 71

Next time you lose to a "muppet" clan look at
    yourselves - when one of your players doesn't even
    know the level and you're playing a team that
    spent 10+ hours the week before practicing and
    planning.....

If you even watch the demo with +showscores on
    you'll see how the pings fluctuated. The lowest I
    see was 132.

Well arent u frigging great, See the reason that we cant practice 10+ hrs in any given week is simple we have lifes to lead. And as far as i can remember Not one member of x-com called u a muppet clan. And next time we wont need a photo to show how much you lost by.And if u and ur clan are so hard and well planned why dont u play us again same lev but 5 on 5, then WE will see what that 10+ hr did for yiz.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Good man Death!!! So CD Bhoyz maybe Clouds hard work shows that ye had an averge ping of 400 ish but ye still had spells where ye were in the low 100's. Anyway as Death said all were looking for is a rematch 5 on 5, comon be nice. If I remember correctly we were very nice to ye on IRC before the match which was ment to start at 3:30 but didn’t kick off till 4 cause ye hadn’t a full team present "Only EWJ was there as far as I can remember" we could have asked MP for a walkover for a no show from ye but thats not our style "not a kick at INC in any way there" and just to add again we never considered ye to be a muppet clan !

: Well arent u frigging great, See the reason that we cant practice 10+ hrs in any given week is simple we have lifes to lead. And as far as i can remember Not one member of x-com called u a muppet clan. And next time we wont need a photo to show how much you lost by.And if u and ur clan are so hard and well planned why dont u play us again same lev but 5 on 5, then WE will see what that 10+ hr did for yiz.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

I have to disagree SB - I can't know where that
    screenshot came from but in the demo I got there
    were about 3 seconds where the pings for all of
    the CD guys were 150 or so, I have the full
    ping results here if anyone wants to check them
    out (the original 40 megs text file of the demo
    shortens down to about 90k of ping information).

That's nice of you to look for a rematch, the
    same way you offered to replay us after the nD
    scandal, ah no, you didn't actually did you :-[

John.
    --

Thanks again John.

X-Com:
    Fu(k you.
    Fu(k the horse you rode in on.
    Fu(k your mother.

We can practice that much 'cause Malek and I are
    allowed play Quake during working hours, Jim likes
    "a quick" game after work, Chaos plays at home and
    college and Sep plays after school. We PLANNED,
    we PRACTICED.

Jim was the only one on IRC 'cause I was in the same
    cafe as him playing on the quake.ie FFA where everyone
    else was to test out the pings and so I could pass
    on messages to them. He went into IRC at 3:20. At
    3:25 I tried to connect to the server but nD and CS
    were still playing so we wouldn't have gotten on
    on time anyway.

We got our 5 team memebers together. Where were
    yours? You know if you turn up with 3, the
    match still goes ahead. We had to play CW 5 on 3.
    Are we complaining? No - 'cause we know we should
    have orgainised better and have the other 2 their.

We had respect for X-Com. We thought they were
    good.

Now we think you are all a bunch of sour muppets

You've been proved conclusively wrong.

We'll play you 5 on 5 - no problem -but not as a
    replay for the league - we won fair and square.

If you had played right up untill the end like we did,
    you might have still won.

Pi$$ off.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭Alan

: X-Com:
    : Fu(k you.
    : Fu(k the horse you rode in on.
    : Fu(k your mother.

Where is this coming from ?

: We can practice that much 'cause Malek and I are
    : allowed play Quake during working hours, Jim likes
    : "a quick" game after work, Chaos plays at home and
    : college and Sep plays after school. We PLANNED,
    : we PRACTICED.

: Jim was the only one on IRC 'cause I was in the same
    : cafe as him playing on the quake.ie FFA where everyone
    : else was to test out the pings and so I could pass
    : on messages to them. He went into IRC at 3:20. At
    : 3:25 I tried to connect to the server but nD and CS
    : were still playing so we wouldn't have gotten on
    : on time anyway.

: We got our 5 team memebers together. Where were
    : yours? You know if you turn up with 3, the
    : match still goes ahead. We had to play CW 5 on 3.
    : Are we complaining? No - 'cause we know we should
    : have orgainised better and have the other 2 their.

From what I heard about that, you tried to play 5 LPB's against them but were told not to.

: We had respect for X-Com. We thought they were
    : good.

: Now we think you are all a bunch of sour muppets

: You've been proved conclusively wrong.

: We'll play you 5 on 5 - no problem -but not as a
    : replay for the league - we won fair and square.

What is your problem ? We accept that you beat us. But fair and square ? How does 5 players vs 2 players constitute fair ? Please tell me that and then you can return to your little fantasy world.

: If you had played right up untill the end like we did,
    : you might have still won.

Yeah we really should learn from you.

: Pi$$ off.

Hmmmm. Relax there.

Alan

: : X-Com:
    : : Fu(k you.
    : : Fu(k the horse you rode in on.
    : : Fu(k your mother.

: Where is this coming from ?

I'm severly annoyed at all the accusations that
    have been going on - even after we were proved in
    the right.

: From what I heard about that, you tried to play 5 LPB's against them but were told not to.

Not true - we were supposed to have Jim, Chaos and
    I playing from Gun's Island and two others playing
    from a cafe in Dublin for both matches. Due to a
    missundersatnding on who was to play from Dublin
    (which was my fault) we were left with 3 members.
    We did not try to play 5 LPBs. When we go to cafes
    we expect to be HPB's.

: What is your problem ? We accept that you beat us. But fair and square ? How does 5 players vs 2 players constitute fair ? Please tell me that and then you can return to your little fantasy world.

I direct you to this post which says otherwise
    to me.
    http://www.quake.ie/wwwboard/messages/1434.html
    And this one.
    http://www.quake.ie/wwwboard/messages/1435.html

: Yeah we really should learn from you.

Thanks - that's probably the best complement you
    can give us! (said in complete and total
    seriousness)

: Hmmmm. Relax there.

If people will stop falsely accussing us, I will.

: I'm severly annoyed at all the accusations that
    : have been going on - even after we were proved in
    : the right.

Is 5 vs 2 right is it ?

: : From what I heard about that, you tried to play 5 LPB's against them but were told not to.

: Not true - we were supposed to have Jim, Chaos and
    : I playing from Gun's Island and two others playing
    : from a cafe in Dublin for both matches. Due to a
    : missundersatnding on who was to play from Dublin
    : (which was my fault) we were left with 3 members.
    : We did not try to play 5 LPBs. When we go to cafes
    : we expect to be HPB's.

A misunderstanding ? Just like we had last weekend then.

: I direct you to this post which says otherwise
    : to me.

I sort of asked why was it fair to play 5v2 ? All that sh|t is exactly that.

: Thanks - that's probably the best complement you
    : can give us! (said in complete and total
    : seriousness)

: : Hmmmm. Relax there.

: If people will stop falsely accussing us, I will.

People have stoppped. I just want to know why you think 5v2 is a fair game.
    BTW your web page says the game was 5v4 ? I played for under 20secs. Don't try to
    make it look like it was 5v4.

Alan

: Is 5 vs 2 right is it ?

As I have said before - you have to start with
    at least 3 - there is nothing that says you have
    to have 3 constantly. Anyway, what about Reaper?
    He had to play 4 on 1 FFS!
    You still haven't said where the rest of your clan
    was - not our fault or problem you had a full team.
    We have always played by the league rules.

: A misunderstanding ? Just like we had last weekend then.

No, not like last weekend - I thought I had made it
    clear who was playing for which match (we had 2 that
    weekend). I didn't and we were left short.

: People have stoppped. I just want to know why you think 5v2 is a fair game.
    : BTW your web page says the game was 5v4 ? I played for under 20secs. Don't try to
    : make it look like it was 5v4.

No, Death and Sickboy perisisted.
    During the game I thought we were playing 5 on 4 at
    one stage. According to the demo, you were in for
    slightly longer (about 3 minutes) - not much of
    a difference - but it was in the last 4 minutes that
    we won the game.

: As I have said before - you have to start with
    : at least 3 - there is nothing that says you have
    : to have 3 constantly. Anyway, what about Reaper?
    : He had to play 4 on 1 FFS!
    : You still haven't said where the rest of your clan
    : was - not our fault or problem you had a full team.
    : We have always played by the league rules.

Don't start going on about Reaper here. He has nothing to do with this.

: No, not like last weekend - I thought I had made it
    : clear who was playing for which match (we had 2 that
    : weekend). I didn't and we were left short.

Wait that sounds just like what happened to us ? (We had 3 that weekend)

: No, Death and Sickboy perisisted.
    : During the game I thought we were playing 5 on 4 at
    : one stage. According to the demo, you were in for
    : slightly longer (about 3 minutes) - not much of
    : a difference - but it was in the last 4 minutes that
    : we won the game.

FS I don't want to argue about 3 minutes but I was playing for under 20secs.
    Answer my question this time, do you think 5 players vs 2 players is fair ?

Alan

<center>jimlogo.gif</center>

: Don't start going on about Reaper here. He has nothing to do with this.

My point is CT hasn't been give a walkover/rematch - why
    should you?

: Wait that sounds just like what happened to us ? (We had 3 that weekend)

Oh - wait! We played with 3 and didn't complain!

: FS I don't want to argue about 3 minutes but I was playing for under 20secs.
    : Answer my question this time, do you think 5 players vs 2 players is fair ?

Of course it's not bloody fair - but the is nothing
    in the rules that I can see to take into account
    for less than 3 playing after the match has started.

When you have one of you players asking things like
    "where is the rl", and the other team has tatics,
    what do you expect? It happened to nD when they
    played GI's.

The fact of the matter is, we won legitimately.
    We WILL play you again 5 on 5, but not in this
    part of the league (if we both get throug to the
    semi's and play against each other that WILL be
    interesting)

(apoligies for being really aggro last night - I get like
    that after a few drinks.)

: My point is CT hasn't been give a walkover/rematch - why
    : should you?

Because they didn't want one.

: Oh - wait! We played with 3 and didn't complain!

: Of course it's not bloody fair - but there is nothing
    : in the rules that I can see to take into account
    : for less than 3 playing after the match has started.

: When you have one of you players asking things like
    : "where is the rl", and the other team has tatics,
    : what do you expect? It happened to nD when they
    : played GI's.

: The fact of the matter is, we won legitimately.
    : We WILL play you again 5 on 5, but not in this
    : part of the league (if we both get through to the
    : semi's and play against each other that WILL be
    : interesting)

Yes it will (praying)

: (apoligies for being really aggro last night - I get like
    : that after a few drinks.)

OK lets just drop it now.
    We want revenge tho :)
    BrainCell is psyching himself up for a severe thrashing of Clan Destine..
    (and yes he WILL take you all on himself)

Alan