Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

any1 every been 2 kildare?

• 29-03-2003 2:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭

ya c wat ya`s reduced me 2,talkin bout if any1 of ya have been here 4 drinks r just visits.
    wat did ya tink of de place?i no meself dat it aint much,if anything its a pile of **** lol, dis is me last plea 4 a musician,der must b sum1 r sum1 who no`s sum1 dat plays a guitar.
    is der any drummers out der,im a drummer meself mayb ya`d like just 2 talk **** about drums or metal music?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭knobbles

so you talk **** as well as write ****?

only buzzin wit ya bud ;)
    yeah, leixlip sucks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I hate it here in Leixlip too....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭artvandelay

i know some good musicians from kildare, my self included.

Originally posted by Amz
    I hate it here in Leixlip too....

...until the day that o-zone is completely destroyed :p ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭lewis

where bouts u from artvandelay<would ya b interested in joinin a band?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

He's already in my band :>

Originally posted by knobbles
    ...until the day that o-zone is completely destroyed :p ,

That and "The Hitcher"

*shudder*

Originally posted by Amz
    That and "The Hitcher"

*shudder*

i won't speak ill of the hitcher as it's the only bar on the planet that let my babyface into when i was 16/17. Actually, I can't believe they did. Sad bastards

jaysus can he not speak 4 himself Giblet,
    mayb he`d want 2 have sumthing on d side ya no,how bout it dude?wat d name of ure band,and where ya based?

It's a sad day when someone defends the hitcher on a public forum!

I think most people in leixlip have been underage drinkin in the hitcher! You're too old when you're actually using your own ID!

Originally posted by Amz
    It's a sad day when someone defends the hitcher on a public forum!

defend? god no. let's just say i'll let the name pass by without criticism just like they let me pass by without question ;)

...feckin barn!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

The only thing he'll being doing on his side is sleeping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭artvandelay

same band as giblet alright, were near blessington (which is inwicklow but im from kildare), I have no real free time for stuff on the side just making the point were all not crap musicans in kildare. Christy Moore is from here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭NeMiSiS

Im in Kildare aswell,my brother is in a band with Giblet ..and im in a band with 3 other guys from Athy..

Theres loads of musicians around Kildare..

NeM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 718 ✭✭✭hells angels

jesus does everyone in the east talk like jamacians??

jaysus NeMiSiS if ya no so many musicians in kildare how bout ya give me sum name or e-mails r sumthing cause i cant seem to find any.
    a guitarist would b sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭loismustdie

Why was this conversation but in the music section? Go to regional if you want to spam about where you're from!
    PS_Has anyone ever been to Carlow???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Chucky

I live in Naas. Its by far the best place ion Kildare, so I pity all ye stupid people who live in Kildare but not in Naas.

Carlow? - yeh i was there for the day with my girlfriend in her apartment.....and the place was empty ;)