Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Desert Combat server up

• 04-04-2003 4:45pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭

its up and running on games2.iol.ie (193.120.201.112) until monday morning cos then nwn takes over.

I'll sort teh config out later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Me gonna batter merc tilt :D

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Cyas there @ 7 :)

Luc

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭noog

first thing can you remove the non-DC maps from the rotation.. whenever a standard bf1942 map comes on it kicks all the DC clients off :/

nice server though, played a good hour on bocage

gg :)

Sniper = Road kill (unless said sniper is on cliff type thing and i have to get out tank to shoot them)

But bring it on regardless :d

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Dazzer

Aye we had great fun but we need to sort of the map rotation or no one can play on it :(

There are mods to make every map DC compliant.

www.bf1942.com has them i will have a look for them.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

why is it the server isn't showing up in ASE?

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭noog

apparently DC 0.3 doesn't work in ASE.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

eh, make that Cyas there @ 8 :)

Luc

Lads can you list the maps DC uses below so we can get the map list sorted please.

Lucutus the server tis broke atm :)

Well the server is stuck on Coral Sea at the moment, and seems tho BF 1942 maps dont change until a team wins it will never change because no one can get onto the server to win :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 mr_kevin_man

Does anyone else have a currupt data error comin up when the entre the server????

should be working now?

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭Furez

Nope still currpt data

Tis working grand, Im just back from a 3 hour session :) Owned them all in the mig and f-18 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Ah yes. I kick all on my 56k :)

Great to see it running. I think you have to open up some ports to allow ASE too scan it or something. Ill find out more later. Must work on my chelly whopper skills. And remember to bail out.

Why ? I took a chopper down with a tank last night damn fine shot tho i wonder if people who fly the choppers realise that it has missiles and lots of them few times last night i was faced with a chopper and it only fired bullets i was in a tank and 2 missiles and i was dead me hopes they dont figure that out:D

kdjac

Feckitty feck. Still getting corrupt data. I can play on uk servers fine.

Furez

Its DC3 not 2.5 ,you do have that one??

kdjac

Ahh no thanks ;)

Furez

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭jow

I want to try DC.3 and the new server.....

I cant find it.

ASE says "Server not scannable"
    In-game-browser in BF cant find it either.

Is the adress: 193.120.201.112 wrong or is the server down?

jow

you have to use the ingame browser to find it.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭vac

As for connecting, ive found pasting the ip into add server doesn't work (pastes the whole thing arse ways), so i just add games2.iol.ie with the standard port.

Rev since you patched the server the maplist has reset and coral sea is running again and crashing us on connect. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

When you click Add Server, post in the server address and click on Join and not Add. It will join you automaticly to the server.

And Rev just has to open the ASE scanner ports on the firewall so ASE can see it. According to there site there:

Q: What ports does ASE use?
    A: Ports 27243-27245 inclusive, both UDP and TCP. Don't forget to open the ports for the games as well. Each game uses a different port, so find out which one and open it as well.

Anywhy. Servers upated and running. I look forward to it :)