Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what type of mobile do you use??

• 11-04-2003 5:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭

just interested to see what mob ppl use. Me = Nokia 6310i

what mobile?? 138 votes

Nokia
    0% 0 votes
    Siemens
    71% 99 votes
    Motorola
    12% 17 votes
    Ericsson
    5% 7 votes
    Sony
    5% 7 votes
    Samsung
    4% 6 votes
    Sendo
    0% 1 vote
    Panasonic
    0% 0 votes
    Atari Jaguar
    0% 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

A horrid cheapo Panasonic gd35 I think it is. It takes ages to move through the menu and has other annoying little bugs too.

What do you expect for €10 though. (upgrade)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Tazzle

I've got myself a lovely nokia 8310, radio is the win, great to know I'm on the quick road to a brain tumour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

Ericsson T39m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭sunbeam

I generally swap my sims between my 9210i and 6210 depending on where I'm going and what I'm doing. Also have an ancient 3210 on loan to my mother and a rarely used Siemens C35i which seemed like a good idea at the time, but has atrocious battery life and a tendency to turn itself off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Nokia 6510
    Great little phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭echomadman

6210, been giving me the arsehole lately tho, been thrown at too many walls,
    must get another

till then this little fix will have to suffice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭phoenix2181

the new 6610 swwweeet phone man , can't fault it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

3330...just a lil more imaginative than you daveirl!

I just dont see the point in forking over €xxx for a mobile ffs.

My boss' son bought a pixel fone today...€559...twit.

/me waits for O2 XDA price to fall :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Nokia 8310 here. Lovely little phone. I'm on a contract with O2... got it in that €49 offer they're currently advertising.
    Beats the **** out of my last phone, a Motorola v50. It had a really crappy, slow menu system and a piss-poor text messaging system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

Originally posted by sunbeam
    I generally swap my sims between my 9210i and 6210 depending on where I'm going and what I'm doing. Also have an ancient 3210 on loan to my mother and a rarely used Siemens C35i which seemed like a good idea at the time, but has atrocious battery life and a tendency to turn itself off.

lmao i still use a 3210. Most reliable phone i've ever had! plus couldn't be arsed to get a new one with 20% more tumor infliction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭sunbeam

Originally posted by Leggo
    lmao i still use a 3210. Most reliable phone i've ever had! plus couldn't be arsed to get a new one with 20% more tumor infliction

Yep, it is reliable, though mine has gone a bit 'slow' over time. Gave it to the mother as it is the most straightforward one for her to use, but if anything happens to the 6210 she'll have to learn to use the Siemens one!

Personally I'm not too pushed about having the newest or most fashionable phone. Only got the 9210i as I travel a lot and genuinely get great use out of the PDA, clunky as it is...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭DiscoStu

a nice little siemens c55 with some daft punk wav ringtones. great little phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

Nokia 3510 it's a bit of a brick but a decent phone all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

8210. Fits in my shirt pocket and that's the main thing. Changed from a 6110 because, well it didn't fit horizontally in my shirt pocket.

(5 years and two phones total)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭BKtje

ericsson T28 which i got almost 4 yrs ago when i turned 16.

still got it because it doesnt actually look that dated and tis quite small
    Also i like tetris :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Nokia 6310i works great. Im soon to get a Nokia 8890 and a Sony Ericsson T300 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

Siemens SL45 with MP3 player. Great phone. Used the MP3 player all of 2 times :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Originally posted by Leggo
    lmao i still use a 3210. Most reliable phone i've ever had!

Reliable? I'll give you reliable. I'm operating on a Siemens C10 that I bought in..... wait for it..... February 1999! And it's still going perfectly for me.

Okay, it looks like and is about the size of a fecking briquette but it does me grand and has never let me down yet. The Eircell / Vodaphone network has let me down on plenty of occasions but the phone itself keeps going and going and going.......

Plus, I'm still using the original battery that came with it. Battery life has degraded a bit over time but I can still get a couple of days standby time out of it from a single charge.

The rest of ye can keep your rubbish Nokias. My brother's been through three of them and my sister four in the four years I've had my C10. The keypads are crap, they're too small for my big, stubby fingers, I just can't stand them. Nah, give me my good old reliable (if large!) C10 anyday. I'm taking this baby to the grave with me! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Lorax

Ive an nokia 3310 never had a prob with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

nokia 7650, atm, luvly phone. Love all the progs, games and features you can add onto it.

had a 5210 before that, just stopped on me on day., so got it replaced by warranty and sold it.

had a 3330 before that - broke about 3 times in succession, so went back to my 3 year old 3210.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭woolymammoth

ninjasmilie1.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭^whitey^

Heres the phones i've had since the begining:

- Motorolla - cant remember the model
    - Another Motorolla - again cant remember the model
    - Some siemans piece o crap
    - Nokia 5110 -
    - Nokia 6110 -
    - Nokia 6150 -
    - Nokia 7110 -
    - Nokia 6310 -
    - Nokia 6310i -

And i didnt pay for a single one of them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Lorax

Originally posted by ^whitey^

- Nokia 5110 -
    - Nokia 6110 -
    - Nokia 6150 -
    - Nokia 7110 -
    - Nokia 6310 -
    - Nokia 6310i -

And i didnt pay for a single one of them :D

Ah ha the ol 5 finger discount ;););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

any of ye remember using the 088 phones LMAO, now they were big!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭tech

I currently use a 6310i these are the best fone I Have used to date before that I had a 6210 with over 255 hours talk time in less than a year Which is quite scary ......

The features in the 6310i are brill keep up the good work

Nokia's Rock

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Nokia 3510 here. Big but thats the way i like it. It's fairly sturdy and has a good battery life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

3510 also but only purchased after losing my 4 year old 5110 on a drunken night out before christmas, ah well it was on its last legs anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Nokia 5510
    handy features like radio, 64Mb "Hard Drive"/MP3 player, full keyboard.
    awkward size.